We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake View House B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Crossmolina B&B and Inns
Warwickshire
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot”
Reviewed July 22, 2008

We returned yesterday from a wonderful four days staying at Lake View House in Crossmolina. This was our third visit, we absolutely love it! Ann and Richard and their family are so friendly, the rooms are sparkly clean and the breakfasts are JUST GREAT! What more can anyone ask. The rooms have everything you need for a super break in a lovely part of Ireland.

  • Liked — Friendliness, cleanliness and good food
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IluvHollyDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
12
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2008

We stayed at the Lake View House B&B for three nights and it was a really lovely place. The family run B&B is a very friendly and welcoming place to stay. The room was very comfortable and the facilities in the room were very modern and well maintained. Breakfast was very nice and a good start to the day. We would recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Liked — Friendly and welcoming
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunday020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcstershire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2008

Found everything to my liking, couldnt fault any part of my stay great food and the rooms were superbly decorated cant wait to go back and i will be doing that for sure

  • Liked — everthing
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank chrisrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2008

Nice friendly family,great breakfast lovely and clean rooms,would recommend it to anybody.A beautiful part of the world i will go back there..

  • Liked — nice and clean
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2008

My family and i stayed there in October, enjoyed it thoroughly, fantastic scenery, friendly people, lovely breakfast. The rooms were excellent. It was a nice relaxing break in the countryside of Ireland.

  • Liked — Its location
  • Disliked — The rain
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Vi11ain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2008

My stay at this wonderful B+B left me feeling satisfied and happy that i made the right choice.
The rooms are out of this world and not what you expect to find hidden in such a remote location.
Said rooms have a very modern feel which i found a nice esacpe from the usual rustic offers these kind of places normally have, and all have flat panel televisions for when the weather is just too much.
The B+B is ran by a young family that have strong roots in Ireland where their parents were born and her mother was born near where the B+B is located. The hosts themselves were born in Great Britain, and moved to Ireland to start this B+B. I myself found this fascinating
The food was great and the service was class A, I actually have nothing bad to say about my stay.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
Thank Brianisonfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2008

The Lake View House is a welcoming homely guesthouse in a stunning location and the owners and their family are lovely friendly people. I'd certainly reccomend them to anyone visiting the Crossmoilina area.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lilyelapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crossmolina
6.1 mi away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
479 reviews
2.5 mi away
Enniscoe House
Enniscoe House
#7 of 9 in Ballina
45 reviews
6.7 mi away
Belleek Castle
Belleek Castle
#3 of 9 in Ballina
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
1,307 reviews
5.8 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
6.8 mi away
Mount Falcon Estate
Mount Falcon Estate
#1 of 9 in Ballina
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake View House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake View House B&B

Property: Lake View House B&B
Address: Lake View House Ballina Road, Crossmolina, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Crossmolina
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Crossmolina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have refurbished all the rooms with a fresh contemporary look. All with brand new en-suite facilities, rooms include Tea/Coffee facilities, wall mounted LCD TVs, Sky TV, Towels linen & toiletries supplied hair drier, central heating, guest lounge, Non Smoking residence, emergency lighting, fire alarm, sprinkler system, smoke detectors throughout building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lake View House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing