We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stopover in the mountains” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Termas de Papallacta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Termas de Papallacta
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Papallacta
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great stopover in the mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Lovely resort. Hot springs at the spa are SO relaxing even when it's raining - Just remember to take your shoes to the poolside.

Delicious fruit drinks in the cafe

We've been here 3 times but always for a stop off en route for the Amazon, never to stay. One day would like to stay longer as here are trails to trek in the surrounding countryside and the hotel looks so very warm and inviting.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aviva p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    254
    76
    28
    12
See reviews for
179
310
35
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mid Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Lovely resort, with private beautifully-tiled hot spring pools right outside your room door. A late night and early morning soak was wonderful. Rooms were clean and attractive. Bathrooms were clean. Wonderful view of the mountains and the river. There was a spa where you could receive treatments and a nice hike up the mountain. We were given wristbands for admission to the public spring pools a short walk up the hill, which were great, but you can't beat lolling around in your private pools. The restaurant was very good with attentive waitstaff. The only thing I didn't like (and it was very minor and didn't detract from my stay) was the guard dog that barked several times at night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jama47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
206 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is a great location with hot springs outside your cabin door. How wonderful and truly relaxing. There are some good walks from the hotel and also a spa for winding down. The food in the restaurant was good and staff attentive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

A great resort high in the Andes. We were with a tour and all of us were given great treatment. The hot springs are soothing and there are great walks from the resort. The only downside for us was that the dog stationed at the front gate overnight decided to conduct security exercises about every 30 minutes.
We tried the restaurant for the evening meal and for lunch and breakfast chose the cheaper option of the small restaurants just outside the resort gates.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pdunchob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine FL USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

My husband and I were there in March, had a wonderful stay. The cabins are small, inviting, enjoyed the hot springs in front of our cabin, great way to unwind. The grounds are beautiful, very picturesque, lot of birds and butterflies. My only problem was the rooms are dark, lighting was not very bright and I like to read a little in the evenings. We would definitely return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 948MargaretB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed 1 night traveling with Gate 1 tour. The hot springs are so wonderful and soothing. Took the option for a spa which gets you in the big hot pool and absolutely wonderful massages. Loved the grounds and pools in front. Food was very good and staff very attentive. Lovely location.

Mary and Andy

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 93mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have been to Termas twice so far and cannot wait for a second visit. I have traveled all over the world and have to find anything like it. The area is beautiful the hot springs are beyond words. If you can take a day trip or even stay for a few days it will be an unforgettable stay. It was a few years between visits and so much has changed but all for the good. Cannot recommend it enough.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Papallacta
16.4 mi away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
21.6 mi away
Wyndham Quito Airport
Wyndham Quito Airport
#14 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
16.0 mi away
Hotel Tababela Resort
Hotel Tababela Resort
#100 of 249 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Hosteria San Carlos Tababela
0.0 mi away
Cotococha Amazon Lodge
17.0 mi away
Posada Mirolindo
Posada Mirolindo
#8 of 249 in Quito
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Termas de Papallacta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Termas de Papallacta

Property: Termas de Papallacta
Address: Km 65 via Baeza, Papallacta 150753, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Napo Province > Papallacta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Papallacta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Termas de Papallacta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Termas de Papallacta is a Hot Springs SPA, Resort & Convention Center nestled in a majestic valley of the high Andes only 45 minutes driving distance, 31 miles (50 kilometers) from the new Quito Airport. We are located at Km 65 on the way to Baeza following the Interoceanic road. Our resort is on the "Cinnamon Trail", the same route that the Spanish conquistador Francisco de Orellana took in 1542 when he crossed the Andean mountain range searching for gold and other treasures, and which unexpectedly led him to discover the Amazon River. Papallacta is the doorway to the Ecuadorian Amazon region, despite being in the Ecuadorian Highlands at an altitude of 10.827 feet (3.300 meters) above sea level and of an average daytime temperature of 14°C (57°F). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Termas de Papallacta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Termas De Papallacta Hotel Quito
Termas De Papallacta Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing