We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High-End Business Hotel in Ambato”
Review of Hotel Emperador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Emperador
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ambato
Reviewed December 29, 2009

I was really surprised to discover this hotel in a smallish city like Ambato. All the details were well thought out, the front desk staff was courteous and professional, and the location is great. The food in the 6th floor restaurant is so-so, but the view while you're eating it makes it worth it. Important to note that I don't know if the staff speaks English.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jesshiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 58 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2009

Nicest hotel in Ambato. Breakfast , spa and welcome drinks included for 2 people. Under 100 dollars. Highly recomended.

4  Thank webb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank FabianEduardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si desean comodidad, lujo, recomiendo Hotel Emperador Ambato
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank esteb440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank G N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEmperadorAmbato, Director General at Hotel Emperador, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anajuarregui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEmperadorAmbato, Director General at Hotel Emperador, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ambato
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ambato
Hotel Ambato
#2 of 4 in Ambato
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Boutique Mary Carmen
18 mi away
Sangay Spa Hotel
Sangay Spa Hotel
#10 of 27 in Banos
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Destiny Hotel
Destiny Hotel
#14 of 27 in Banos
108 reviews
17.7 mi away
La Casa Amarilla
La Casa Amarilla
#12 of 27 in Banos
41 reviews
18.5 mi away
La Villa del Penon Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emperador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emperador

Address: AV. Cevallos 10-14 y Lalama Esquina, Ambato 1801433, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Tungurahua Province > Ambato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ambato
Price Range: $70 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Emperador 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL EMPEROR, the best choice for the pleasure and relaxation of domestic and foreign visitors who demand quality and taste. The ideal for the executive who needs the best rest after a hard day's work. Our hotel is located in Av. Cevallos esq. Lalama, the heart of Ambato and area of greatest business and commercial development of the city. The perfect combination of our spacious bathrooms, well acclimated, warm and welcoming modern design, and our personalized attention, providing services of international quality, backed by a team of highly trained professionals, they will provide maximum comfort and satisfaction to stay in Ambato. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Emperador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing