We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Surville
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
71
8
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
71
8
4
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 84 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

A lovely large modern house with views over the Normandy countryside and a large well tendered garden. We stayed in “Emily” which was both spacious and comfortable and all the rooms had independent access which helped us coming back late at night. The heated swimming pool and sun loungers were lovely and we spent warm evenings lying out admiring the view and cooling down in the pool. The hosts Tom and José were very helpful, friendly and gave us excellent advice on where to visit in the area.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is simply the best b&b in the world!Tom and Marie-Jose are superb hosts who offer good advise re restaurants and the locality. They also encourage you to bring in your own food for the evening meal and provide crockery and cutlery together with a barbecue. The gardens are very large and were a pleasure to walk round and to view from our room on the first floor. We stayed in the room called Elise - large, south facing, beautifully appointed and with a sliding door onto a balcony with views over the heated pool, gardens and surrounding countryside. We would recommend this fabulous b&b to everybody.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuart m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

this is a good Chambre d'hote. The house is nice with a wonderful light, the rooms are large, the garden is beautiful and well care. We liked to sit down on the sofa looking to the garden through the big window. The host and the hostess are very kind, very pleasant. Unlikely time was not so good to let us swimming in the swimming pool.. It was a pity.. so we spent time with the red cat of the house, very very friendly

Date of stay: June 2012
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank antonella c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Everything about L'Abri-Cotier is, quite simply, superb. The house is beautifully furnished, light and spacious, with an area for guests to relax and a bar area with a fridge for your own cold drinks and a kettle for making hot ones. The hillside location is stunning, with glorious southerly views across the extensive and beautiful gardens to the hills beyond. The room (we stayed in "Elise") was spacious, spotlessly clean, well-appointed and extremely comfortable. The continental breakfast of fruit juice, fruit, yogurt and delicious warm pastries and breads and plenty of coffee was a perfect start to the day. Needing somewhere to stay not too far from Pont-Audemer (I was singing in a concert in the town but couldn't find anywhere to stay close by), L'Abri-Cotier proved ideal. Having stayed in many B&Bs in France in the past, I am fussy about the quality of accommodation I book.and am always worried that any new B&B will fall short of my standards. Not this one!! Tom and Marie-Jose have set the bar very high. They are a relaxed and most obliging couple and even kindly lent me Marie-Jose's hairdryer when my brand new travel hairdryer decided not to work on the day of the concert! They also allowed us to return to the house later that day so I could get ready, which many B&Bs in England will not. All in all, we would highly recommend L'Abri-Cotier to anyone visiting this part of Normandy. For us, the location was key and everything else was a bonus. Well, all I can say is, what a bonus! Thank you, Tom and Marie-Jose, and we look forward to returning if the choir is invited back to sing again (and quite possibly even if not!).

Room tip: Check out all the website photos - they are good representations of the property.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Wow, what can we say about our delightful stay other than perfection. Tom and Marie-Jose give us good advice on local restaurants and local amenities. We would thoroughly recommend to anybody to stay, we know you will enjoy it. The gardens the grounds the swimming pool are exceptional and add to your enjoyment of the overall experiance.

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigoyibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews