We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect relax and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quercia Rossa Farmhouse
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Manciano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2013

For a work trip I spent 1 night (too short!) the beginning of November at Quercia Rossa. I travel often in in Tuscany and it's really hard to find such a landscape, also in famous areas like Chianti or Val d'Orcia: from the terrace what you enjoy it's a pure Tuscany's landscape! To get back in the nature this is surely a wonderful place to stay: enjoy the silence, birds singing, and there behind the hills the sea...was a fairytale honestly. I have got also a nice room (I think it was a Deluxe) at the first floor with wide windows overlooking the hills of Maremma, that was a real picture of that afternoon. Paolo also treat me like a king (thank Paolo!) while I was reading I had a taste of bread and young olive oil with a glass of Morellino, class! Also the dinner was good served like a sort of self catering, which I found it pretty cool. I slept like an angel and the morning wow to wake up with such a spectacular view you feel like living a movie! If you are a nature lover, and you look for a perfect quiet retreat this is the place to be, bravi ragazzi!

Room Tip: chose the deluxe at the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gianluca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 356 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is a great B&B in a great location...Good clean, large bedrooms, great views, Quiet...good breakfast, and dinners + lovely wines !!..the honey is fanastic...try it with hard cheese. Reasonable sized swimming pool. Good value. A little difficult to find, especially if you are arriving late..as we did this October.....the road is also a bit bumpy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ragnar1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Our road trip included 6 different stays in Marche and Tuscany, and our fondest memories are with Quercia Rossa.

It is tastefully decorated, the attention to every detail is spellbinding. Food was exceptional, especially their olive oil, and so was the host, Alessandro.

Included in our stay was a voucher for Saturnia Terme - an unmissable experience, only a 10 min drive from Quercia Rossa.

We were sad to have only stayed one night, we will certainly be back for longer.

Room Tip: get the top corner room (over the dining room) to get the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Italoaustraliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Thank you to previous Tripadvisor reviewers who guided me in the direction of Quercia Rossa.
We arrived just before dinner to a very warm welcome from Alex. Our room (for 4 of us) was very big, loads space, and a bath!! What a delight!
Dinner (courtesy of Maria) was one of the best meals I have had in Italy. It was all local, and you could eat as much or a little of each course. Yummy!! And the wine (the Morellino di Scansano) was so good we had 3 bottles! and took one home as well!!
After dinner we sat outside on the terrace, with the stars overhead and the crickets providing the background accompaniment!! Delightful.
Breakfast was more of the same good food, excellent choice and lots of it.
Now we could see the views over the rolling countryside, with Giglio in the distance!
My only wish was that our accommodation in Rome hadn't been booked otherwise I would've stayed the rest of my holiday here! Its needs more than one night so if you are thinking of staying here (and you should!) stay more than one night - that way you will be able to fully appreciate it.
Book dinner in advance with Alex - its a long drive into Manciano (I think they must have Irish blood in them when describing their location!!!) but why bother with Manciano for dinner when there is such good food and wine where you are staying.
Molte grazie!

Room Tip: Stay more than one night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MistyGLEN1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We were in awe the minute we walked pasted the red oak trees (as the agriturismo is named). Beautiful view of the rolling hillside, beautiful home, large room for our family of five. We arrived on a hot afternoon and immediately headed for the pool. Shallow enough for our kids and deep enough for the adults to dive into. Amazing view sitting in the lounge chairs by the pool as well as in the lawn overlooking the pool and hillside.
About a 15 minute drive to Saturnia thermal pools. We enjoyed the free cascades (or you can pay for the baths) which were an amazing site to behold! Loved soaking in the spring and walking amongst the cascades. Nearby villages were great for strolling.
Alex directed us to several mid-evil towns we had never heard of (Civita di Bagnoregio being one) and was very helpful in pointing out stops to make during our drive home.
Dinner at the agriturismo was superb! Two types of pasta dishes, slow cooked veal stew, rosemary potatoes, quiche, cheese and meat trays, salad, fresh homemade bread, wine, peach tart, fresh fruit. Buffet style which is hard to come by in Italy. Breakfast was also great with homemade yogurt, bread, jam, pastries, fresh juice, coffee, cereal.
Our stay in Tuscany was made even better by staying at Quercia Rossa. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We, couple with teenage son, stopped off at Quercia Rossa for few nights during our Italian trip, and this Rural House was incredible and outstanding. It was a perfect place to relax and recharge. Set in the most tranquil, wonderful and peaceful part of Maremma, Tuscany, the Quercia Rossa is an absolute delight. It is well located to visit Pitigliano, Sovana, Montemerano, Capalbio, Monte Argentario and Saturnia’s Thermal Baths.
Cooking of Mama Maria is unforgettable... Yammy;) It give us chance to taste local food. Alessandro the owner was always on hand to help in any way and his staff was a great bunch too.
We will probably return here whenever we need to chill out from life again, as here reigns pure peace. We would definitively recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vadim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Quercia Rossa lies high up in the midst of beautiful green hills. The view when you arrive is breathtaking and sets you immediately at peace with the world. The farmhouse is an ideal retreat, but if you feel adventurous just ask the hosts who will happily direct you to a little-known secluded beach, unmissable archeological sites, and the best little restaurants in Maremma. This is the perfect base to visit the areas around Pitigliano, Saturnia, Capalbio, and the blue waters of Argentario. We also enjoyed the taste of simple but always fresh and varied homemade food. The rooms are comfortable, charming and clean. A place to return to!!!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SereFianco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manciano
7.5 mi away
Hotel Resort Antico Casale di Scansano
2.9 mi away
Bio Agriturismo Podere Santa Croce
2.4 mi away
Relais Ciavatta
Relais Ciavatta
#4 of 4 in Montemerano
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Villa Acquaviva
Villa Acquaviva
#3 of 4 in Montemerano
194 reviews
6.4 mi away
Saturnia Tuscany Hotel
Saturnia Tuscany Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poggio Murella
907 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Saturno Fonte Pura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quercia Rossa Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quercia Rossa Farmhouse

Address: Frazione Montemerano Localita del Santarello 89 | MANCIANO (Grosseto), 58014, Manciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Manciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Manciano
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manciano
Price Range: $93 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quercia Rossa Farmhouse 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Maremma, between Siena and Rome and close to the Saturnia's Thermal Baths, Quercia Rossa is a charming Rural House with an elegant atmosphere, surrounded by hills of olive groves and vineyards.The location at the center of Maremma makes the Quercia Rossa a privileged base for discovering the charm of the wooded Grosseto countryside: Capalbio, Monte Argentario, Pitigliano, Sovana, Montemerano and the natural cascades of Saturnia, a highly desirable tourist destination where to relax with massages and thermal baths.Every morning Quercia Rossa offers breakfast in the main hall, opened on the beautiful garden with lawns, roses and cypresses, and a magic swimming pool overlooking unspoilt tuscan hills. Guests can also reserve for an intimate dinner based on the tipical flavours of Tuscany as fresh home made pasta, local meat, delicate cheese and vegetables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quercia Rossa Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quercia Rossa Farmhouse Manciano
Quercia Rossa Farmhouse Hotel Manciano
Quercia Rossa Farmhouse Italy/Tuscany - Manciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing