We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yepp, this place is of great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quercia Rossa Farmhouse
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Manciano
Certificate of Excellence
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yepp, this place is of great value!”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We, a family of four, found this place by googling around. Can not complain on anything. If you have children there is a great pool where you can spend some hours. If you want to do other things it is not far away to Argentario or Giglio (Islands), or Follonica and Cecina (acqua parks) apporx 1 hour. Also, we liked very much the ecological thinking (Bio) and the lack of heavy tourism that eg Florences, Lucca, Viareggio has.

Alessio Degl' Innocenti and Ove Karlsson (Sweden)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessio61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    66
    10
    5
    11
See reviews for
71
190
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I was traveling on honeymoon with my wife for a month with a stop in tuscany for 7 days. We wanted to see the Saturnia hot springs so we found this place on line and booked a room for just one night before we drove north to stay in a villa we rented for the week...I can not truly tell you how pleased we were with everything about this place. The room was wonderful. Nice bathroom, amazing view, comfortable bed, etc...It was far better than we anticipated and was actually the nicest place we stayed in Tuscany. (Even nicer than the villa we stayed at). Alex, who runs the place, was remarkbly helpful and very pleasant to talk to. He has a staff that also makes your stay incredible. There was a breakfast for two waiting for us in the morning with assortments of fresh home made pastries and jams and just a wonderful atmosphere. We were truly sorry that we had not known to spend more time here. In the 30 days we were in Italy, this place was the best value we experienced. There is no question, that this is a booking everyone will be pleased they made. So much, that this is the first time I am writing any review on trip advisor. I hope it helps others to feel comfortable booking here in the future. (M&L)

Room Tip: Just try to get one with a window that over looks the hills. It was surely the most breathtaking vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monstertravel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heusden, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Just perfect in all aspects: complete quiet environment, great personality, marvelous house renovated and arranged with a very fine taste (antique furniture, well dressed table) and love for details and esthetics, even the music is in the "style" of the house).
Perfection also in the service (as in a 5star hotel): personal appraoch by Alessandro, very kindly, good tourist tips for the surroundings.
Extremely exquisite cuisine made by the "mamma Maria": for breakfast (home-made bread and yoghurt!) as well as for dinner (local specialities in abundance, several courses with drinks, all this for only 28 euro pp.) and served at a very long table.
Panoramic vieuws in a romantic landscape, peaceful garden with large swimming pool.
Price/quality excellent. An exception in all points of views. I felt as a princess in a castle!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veerle322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pozzuoli, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Amazing .... relaxation, views, hospitality, local products, food. This rurual house well off the beaten path has it all !! The food and wine at dinner each night put me to sleep right away. Would wake up in early hours because it was soooo quiet but that allowed me to slip outside and enjoy amazing starlit sky and the Milky Way.

Enjoyed a three night stay with wonderful excursions to natural hot springs of Saturnia, medieval hilltop towns and Etruscan necropoli of Pitigliano, Sovana and Sarano. Not to mention the Lazio archeological site and nature preserve of Vulcii and medieval hilltop town and romanesque cathedrals of Tuscania.

Look no further and book NOW. You'll be so glad you did :-)

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing. Ask about the history of their furniture - fascinating!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Quercia Rossa is a rural house on the top of a hill with utterly beautiful views (on the surrounding Tuscan hills). The view experienced from this place is the main reason why you should stay at Quercia Rossa.
At diner all the guests are sitting at the same table to enjoy the tasty local dishes made by Maria. There was a good atmosphere and you had the occasion to meet the other guests. This is a second reason why you should choose for this place.

On the other hand the room (purple room) we stayed in was rather basic. To give you a few examples:
-The air co was really noisy at night. As “silence” is an important element in the Quercia Rossa’s philosophy I don’t see how a noisy air co fits into that philosophy. I bought a pair of ear buds because it really annoyed me.
-The first night of our stay my girlfriend slept in a bed with a broken slat, we mentioned it to the personnel and they immediately searched for a solution which was great!

I retain good memories of my vacation in Quercia Rossa, nonetheless I think they should invest more in their rooms in order to provide them with all modern conveniences. In that case this agriturismo would be top-of-the-notch!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derrick01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capital district ny
Level 5 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2011

This farmhouse is a little off the beaten path but we had a wonderful 2 night stay there. We had a quad room which was large and comfortable. One bed was in a loft area that would have been a little difficult for an adult to get to, but my 17 year old dtr decided it was her "Harry Potter room" and was very cosy up there. Everything was very clean and well kept. There was a small refrigerator in the room that we used to keep our own drinks.
The pool was lovely and the view--- well the view was so perfect, it looked painted. Breakfast was ample with homemade cakes, breads and yogurts, fruit, and juices.

We had a great dinner there one evening. They had printed menus which included the diners names. i thought that was a very nice touch.
Alessandro and Paolo were very helpful with suggestions for day trips and restaurants. We enjoyed trips to la Feniglia beach, Saturnia hot springs and especially to the town of Capalbio.
You definitely need a car to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellinda118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brescia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2011

I found la Quercia Rossa on the internet and chose it for the promising pictures. Once there I was amazed at the beauty of the Farmhouse and the breathtaking view of the Tuscan hills. The room was furnished with taste and very clean, we loved the bathtub. Best sleep ever, sooooo quiet. Breakfast is something else, with homemade bread, jams, honey. We chose to have dinner there one evening and it was a beautiful experience. They serve all local homemade dishes which you help yourself with at a buffet. You enjoy your dinner at a big table in the dining room with the other guests of the farmhouse. We did sightseeing and one afternoon at Saturnia Spa. Absolutely loved our long weekend and would recommend la Quercia Rossa to everybody!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paolarizzardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manciano
7.5 mi away
Hotel Resort Antico Casale di Scansano
2.9 mi away
Bio Agriturismo Podere Santa Croce
6.4 mi away
Saturnia Tuscany Hotel
Saturnia Tuscany Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poggio Murella
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Il Borgonuovo
Il Borgonuovo
#12 of 15 in Manciano
153 reviews
2.4 mi away
Relais Ciavatta
Relais Ciavatta
#3 of 4 in Montemerano
297 reviews
12.9 mi away
Resort Capalbio
Resort Capalbio
#3 of 6 in Capalbio
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quercia Rossa Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quercia Rossa Farmhouse

Property: Quercia Rossa Farmhouse
Address: Frazione Montemerano Localita del Santarello 89 | MANCIANO (Grosseto), 58014, Manciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Manciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Manciano
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quercia Rossa Farmhouse 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Maremma, between Siena and Rome and close to the Saturnia's Thermal Baths, Quercia Rossa is a charming Rural House with an elegant atmosphere, surrounded by hills of olive groves and vineyards.The location at the center of Maremma makes the Quercia Rossa a privileged base for discovering the charm of the wooded Grosseto countryside: Capalbio, Monte Argentario, Pitigliano, Sovana, Montemerano and the natural cascades of Saturnia, a highly desirable tourist destination where to relax with massages and thermal baths.Every morning Quercia Rossa offers breakfast in the main hall, opened on the beautiful garden with lawns, roses and cypresses, and a magic swimming pool overlooking unspoilt tuscan hills. Guests can also reserve for an intimate dinner based on the tipical flavours of Tuscany as fresh home made pasta, local meat, delicate cheese and vegetables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quercia Rossa Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quercia Rossa Farmhouse Manciano
Quercia Rossa Farmhouse Hotel Manciano
Quercia Rossa Farmhouse Italy/Tuscany - Manciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing