We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Azienda Agrituristica Bio Le Macchie Alte
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just relax”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We where there with my 4 yr. old and my 9 months child. The entire estate is perfect for children to run around without having to worry of where they go. Animals (horses, cows, pigs, dogs and cats) for them to play with.
the rooms are spacious and clean. The dinners where excellent. High quality food and huge portions!
The place is very close to the thermal baths. Only negative point: don't go there if you you get car sick and suffer the curves! The roads are very windy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cla21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    58
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
83
106
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vlissingen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2011

After a few days travelling Tuscany we had some perfect days at Macchie Alte. It's a beautiful place, with beautiful surroundings, but most of all a fantastic crew! The staff was very friendly, and dinner and breakfast was really delicious! You can visit a few very nice villages (Sorano, Pitigliano), the "Tarot Garden" near Capalbio, and the beaches at Monte Argentario. One word: fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilona615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2011

We went a few times to Le Macchie Alte during the summer period and every stay was perfect. The location is very quiet, the welcome very friendly, the bedrooms are clean and big enough for a long stay and last but not least the home made typical food is delicious. Le Macchie Alte is ideal to rest and enjoy the beautiful countryside of the south of Tuscany. It is only a few kilometers far from Pitigliano, Sorano, Sovana and the famous Saturnia thermal baths... A place to stay at least once!

Amélie and Pierre (Brussels, Belgium)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmelieBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Le macchie alte was really the best agriturismo on our Tuskany-trip. It is a beautiful and peaceful place and we enjoyed our stay a lot. Especially dinner was great (and plenty)! The agriturismo offers lot's of things to make sure that you can enjoy your stay. You can go for a walk on the huge surroundig area, play with the cute dogs and cats, enjoy the view, ... people are very friendly!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosaToni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We loved this wonderful place! Lots of animals (dogs, cats, horses, pigs), friendly helpful staff, beautiful grounds, and lovely food. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. We went to a lot of AT's while in Italy and this one stands out. They treated us like family and seem committed to organic and sustainable foods and practices. Fair price for our room plus dinner and breakfast. Great locally made products too!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RTBINC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manciano
1.5 mi away
Bio Agriturismo Podere Santa Croce
9.2 mi away
Hotel Resort Antico Casale di Scansano
5.1 mi away
Saturnia Tuscany Hotel
Saturnia Tuscany Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poggio Murella
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quercia Rossa Farmhouse
Quercia Rossa Farmhouse
#8 of 15 in Manciano
351 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villa Acquaviva
Villa Acquaviva
#4 of 4 in Montemerano
181 reviews
1.9 mi away
Azienda Agrituristica Le Chiuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azienda Agrituristica Bio Le Macchie Alte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azienda Agrituristica Bio Le Macchie Alte

Property: Azienda Agrituristica Bio Le Macchie Alte
Address: Loc. Poderi di Montemerano, 58014, Manciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Manciano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 84 Specialty Lodging in Manciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Macchie Alte is an organic estate of 420 ha where we rear Maremman Cattle and Cinta Senese pigs. You'll find a lovely swimming pool and nature itineraries. Here you'll have dinner in the veranda on large wooden tables: our cooks have a lifetime of experience in preparating traditional Maremman recipes.You'll find that getting away from it all is not very far away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Azienda Agrituristica Bio Le Macchie Alte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azienda Agrituristica Bio Le Macchie Alte Italy/Tuscany - Manciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing