We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunchtime refuelling stop - just the ticket”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel-Restaurant Le Home au Pere William
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Belves
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Cannot find a listing under restaurant so our review comes here...

Great location in town within easy walking distance of the pretty centre, plus plenty of free parking nearby.

Plat du jour - beef bourguignon at 13.50 eur, very tasty, filling, just what we needed. Good service too and free wi-fi.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank seeitonbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Hotel-Restaurant Le Home au Pere William
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 72 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed here for one night in August, and I cannot fault the place. For the price you pay I found the rooms to be generously sized with comfortable beds and a nice modern bathroom. Air conditioning or a fan would have been a welcome addition though as it got very hot at night. We had dinner at the restaurant, and the 'plat du jour' was Steak Tartare, it's the first time i have ever tried it and it was lovely.
All in all it was an excellent stay and I would gladly recommend Le Home to anybody.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WetherbyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed in Belves 12 years ago and loved the place, regularly ate at Le Home with my young family, so this year we thought that we would return so booked for 2 nights. I can not fault the place, recent new owners were very friendly and helpful, staff friendly and of course great location not forgetting the food,14 euro menu great value and the drinks reasonably priced. I shall definitely be returning in not to distant future

Room Tip: Perhaps quieter rooms at the back
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TPandJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Many thanks Le Homme for a beautioful lunch today with the 20E Menu it was delicious.
Barbara, Brian, Gail & Ian Melbourne Australia

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We have been to this restaurant lots of times in the past and the tourist menu has changed for the worse. The service was very poor - understaffed and therefore inattentive. I have eaten from other menus too and found them to be very good but the cheapest menu was very cheap food. Drinks were extortionate at E3.50 for coke/lemonade!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pastures13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Restaurant only review:

The restaurant is located in the old hilltop town of Belves.
We have been visiting the area and this particular restaurant for several years.

The food is always home cooked, simple yet tasty and well prepared.
We would actually recommend a visit at lunchtime and to eat on the outside terrace and watch the world go by from about 12 through to 2 with a lazy carafe of reasonably priced local Bergerac wine.

Not gourmet dining but traditional french flavours and a friendly staff.
A 4 course meal at lunchtime for what some places charge for a snack/pizza and a coke!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevs_and_Deirdre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2008

For a 1* hotel - what a gem. A warm welcome, a warm clean bed and excellent menus at very affordable prices. It's not the Ritz but you're not paying for the Ritz. I warmly recommend it with convenient parking and in the centre of a lovely old town.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djb4439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belves
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Clement V
Hotel le Clement V
#2 of 3 in Belves
46 reviews
12.3 mi away
Hotel Altica Sarlat
Hotel Altica Sarlat
#4 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
228 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Edward 1er
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Auberge de la Petite-Reine
Auberge de la Petite-Reine
#1 of 1 in Siorac-en-Perigord
148 reviews
17.8 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Archambeau
24.3 mi away
Chateau de la Fleunie
Chateau de la Fleunie
#1 of 1 in Condat-sur-Vezere
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant Le Home au Pere William? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant Le Home au Pere William

Address: 3 Place Croix des Freres, 24170 Belves, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Belves
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Belves
Price Range: $64 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant Le Home au Pere William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing