We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best winter vacation”
Review of Hotel Valserhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Valserhof
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Valles
Certificate of Excellence
Craiova, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best winter vacation”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Is the best place for families with children, my soon has 6 y.o.
The owners are very kind, with a smile for everyone.
The place is clean like a mirror, everything is on the right place, is perfect.
I was inthis hotel for the first time in this winter but for sure i will go again next year.
The meal is fantastiq and the services are the best.
They a have a very nice SPA, with hot water pool, pleace for smoker, place for reading, pleace for children to play. Everything was well thinking in details.
If someone wants to spend some time without a care is the perfect place to do it.

Room Tip: Valserhof family room is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mirela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    95
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
118
208
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Schweiz
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

The hotel is located in Vals/Valles - easily accessible by car, not quite so if you arrive by public transport as we did. A phone call in advance secured us a lift by the hotel bus though. The hotel itself is located in a mountain valley (as the village name suggests). In winter, make sure to catch the crisp sunny hours for outdoor activities - of which there are lots: skiing, cross-country skiing, ice-skating (natrual rink!), snow-shoeing, sleigh rides (in Meran), toboggan/sledging, après-ski ;-) Blue skies, lots of snow, splendid sun... We had it all in Vals/Valles!
The sun sets behind the high mountains somtime between 3 and 4 p.m. (a little early, yes), BUT that's when it's time to hit the spa (well, after a "Jause" (hearty snak), if you wish). Three saunas (finnish, bio, and steam), two nice relaxation rooms (difficult choice between warm waterbeds and fun swings...yay) and an indoor/outdoor pool will help you get the cold wind of downhill races out of your trained muscles!! Nice massages etc. too (to be booked ahead). All the pampering is intensified by the scent of mountain pine (generous wooden flooring/panelling of the spa (and some of the rooms too)).
Evenings and mornings are the times where the hotel itself deserves to take centre stage! The Erlach family does EVERYTHING to make you comfortable in their beautiful, charming and welcoming hotel, and surely that's the best bit of it all. Food is excellent as is the service. Lavish buffet style dinners alternate with cordial table service (choice of 2-3 à la Carte menus (incl. 1 vegetarian option)). The quality of the food is great - a mix of local and mediterranean dishes, needless to say that both are delicious. Good choice and suggestions also of wines & spirits.
The hotel attracts a nice and easy-going mix in terms of clientele. Families with children, couples, as well as regulars in their prime age+. Socialising is easy, both in the hotel as during one of the fun outdoor activities organised by the hotel. (The snowshoeing is not to be missed!!). Occasionally there are music sessions in the hotel (accordeon or keyboard).
The only thing that could do with that little bit of extra attention is the service for folks without cars. E.g. having the local bus time table at hand or organising and communicating transport opportunities. Everything else was top-notch.

Room Tip: If you spend a lot of time outside, the Romantic rooms are a good idea - recently refurbished but c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LoulouRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I think this hotel don't need a review because it is a high quality hotel but I would to suggest it because my husband and I spent few days in a very excellent atmosphere. The restaurant and the chef are superb, we didn't think to find such a good quality in a hotel. The SPA inside the hotel offers a lot of treatments and the Sauna area is very quiet.
I recommend this hotel because everything is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FeFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2009

This was our first ski trip and was not disappointed. The hotel was situated in a perfect location, right next to the beginner slopes. Our room was of a very high standard and was plenty big enough for a long weekend.
On arrival we had a very warm welcome and our host helped park our car, we were shown all the amenities which included a lovely indoor swimming pool.
On our first evening our dinner table was reserved for us and the five course dinner was exceptional, our two children enjoyed the menu enormously, one evening they put on a magnificent display of miniture cakes and pastries which were simply delicious.
Our days were spent skiing and the slopes were great for beginners, it was lovely to use all the wellness facitlies and the very warm pool was a godsend at the end of the day to relax the tired muscles.
To sum up, I would definately return to this hotel for the friendliness, the slopes and lastly the food which was fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alsy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valles
0.0 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Falkensteinerhof
0.6 mi away
Hotel Masl
Hotel Masl
#1 of 15 in Rio di Pusteria
576 reviews
10.2 mi away
Steindls Boutiquehotel
Steindls Boutiquehotel
#1 of 18 in Vipiteno
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Excelsior Dolomites Life Resort
3.0 mi away
Panorama Hotel Huberhof
Panorama Hotel Huberhof
#5 of 15 in Maranza
103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Familienhotel Huber
Familienhotel Huber
#2 of 6 in Valles
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valserhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valserhof

Property: Hotel Valserhof
Address: Pichlstrasse 24, 39037 Valles, Rio di Pusteria, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Rio di Pusteria > Valles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Valles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Valserhof 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Valserhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing