We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Caves Villas
Nearby Hotels
$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valais Hotel(Alykanas)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Letsos(Alykanas)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Danny's Hotel(Alykanas)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
84
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnatural stoneresident dogshort drivefabulous villawashing machineinfinity poolamazing holidaygeorgiosdiasfantasiafigsdiazwasherluxury
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 89 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Blue caves villa is probably the best place to be in Zakynthos. It is a secluded part of the island that has everything you are looking for. A precious getaway, amazing views, crystal clear seas, what more can one ask for.

Giorgios (the owner) and his amazing dog Dia made the experience even better.

I would highly recommend this place and we will definitely be back soon!

Thanks for your hospitality Giorgio!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I have just returned to the uk from a wedding week at the Blue Cave Villas, It was perfect and the owner Giorgios was a star, he made the wedding go smoothly and the food was fab,we took three of the villas for 26 people for a week of sun, swimming, kayaking, BBQ's, and the wedding ceremony, Giorgios also arranged Greek singers and dancers, and Greek cooking onsite which was very good and plentiful.
if you are looking for a very special wedding in a very special place then this is it look no further,
I would recommend these villas everytime and will be going back.

Room Tip: every room is good
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

If Carlsberg did houses this would be it!
The location is superb. The house is at the edge of the top of a cliff and when on the terrace it looks as if one is on the bridge of a large ship with only sea out front.
The house is lovely with large airy bedrooms and a well equipped kitchen. There is a great stone bbq too. The grounds and pool are stunning and ther are lots and lots of different nooks with chairs and tables to read, chat, have a drink or just be.
Thre is lots to do with mountain bikes (unused by us), kayaks in a cave at the bottom of the cliff (about 170 steps down..hewn from the hillside). There are lots of places to paddle to like the spectacular blue caves. Thre are also several walks directly from the house
Giorgios is a wondeful host proving all sorts of goodies from homemade olive oil to vegtables to bread.
The star of the show is Dias the golden retriever. He is a great buddy, swimming, kayaking, walking or just being good company.
We all had a wonderful two weeks in June and really look forward to returning

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClannParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

The view is incredible, the peace is astonishing, the house is perfect relaxed comfort, and our host would pop by every couple of days with bread, or wine, or grapes and figs, wonderful little treats to make us feel welcome. Six of us shared the house for a week in September and the perfect weather, lounging by the pool, bbqs in the evening and drinks into the wee hours, it was a magical stay. Oh! And we got to crush grapes for wine with our feet with the local priest! Won't get many opportunities to do that in your life.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreatWhiteCloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We've spent two weeks in Deep Blue villa, one of the four recently built by its owner Georgios. Our villa was built first and sitting right on the cliff offering fantastic view across the sea so that you can see undisturbed sunrise (if you are lucky enough to stay in this villa and not lazy enough to get up early).
The villa is a traditional Greek-style home with a lot of air and space- it is roomy to easy accommodate 6 people plus other two can stay in the adjacent guest-house.
Villa is sitting 50 m above the sea level and it takes just few minutes to get down to the crystal clear water. The way back is slightly more laborious but mind you - it will keep you in shape! Location of the villa is away from main tourist traffic so you can enjoy swimming as you would do in your private beach.
Georgos's hospitality is fantastic - he is always ready to make you stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible by offering to cook barbecue, bring grapes and tomatoes from his newly developed vineyard.
I highly recommend this place for those who look for active holiday with a lot of swimming, bike riding and enjoying truly Greek cuisine.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ABG2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews