We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic base to explore from”
Review of Hotel dei Vicari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel dei Vicari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

There is not a single thing that I can criticize about this hotel. The rooms are clean, the staff are friendly, its easy to find and has a fantastic location for exploring the Tuscan countryside. Anytime I need to be in the general area of this hotel, I will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesleyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmanuelaCinelli69, General Manager at Hotel dei Vicari, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Mrs Lesley,
we thank you very much for your wondefurl words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel, and we really hope to meet you once again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 114 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2012

All ok, rooms very modern. Breakfast little bit less, nut due to big amount of people in the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmanuelaCinelli69, Proprietario at Hotel dei Vicari, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Thanks for your kind reply and sorry for the inconvenience for the breakfast service during your stay. Unfotunately we had to handle a diffcult situation with an overcrowding number of guests interested in having at ther same time together a buffet breakfast, a continental breakfast and an oriental breakfast. We hope to have you again in our Hotel and be sure we'll make our best effort to offer our best service.
Thanks again and have a Good Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank superpippo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank option-course
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmanuelaCinelli69, Direttore generale at Hotel dei Vicari, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Valeria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmanuelaCinelli69, Direttore generale at Hotel dei Vicari, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmanuelaCinelli69, Direttore generale at Hotel dei Vicari, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmanuelaCinelli69, Direttore generale at Hotel dei Vicari, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarperia e San Piero
2.3 mi away
La Felicina
La Felicina
#3 of 6 in Scarperia e San Piero
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Mugello
Residence Mugello
#4 of 6 in Scarperia e San Piero
28 reviews
1.1 mi away
UNA Poggio Dei Medici
UNA Poggio Dei Medici
#1 of 6 in Scarperia e San Piero
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Torricelli by Il Giardinetto
Villa Torricelli by Il Giardinet...
#5 of 6 in Scarperia e San Piero
12 reviews
6.9 mi away
Residenza di Campagna Montelleri
2.6 mi away
Park Hotel Ripaverde
Park Hotel Ripaverde
#1 of 2 in Borgo San Lorenzo
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel dei Vicari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel dei Vicari

Address: Viale Fratelli Kennedy 45, 50038, Scarperia e San Piero, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Scarperia e San Piero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Scarperia e San Piero
Price Range: $76 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel dei Vicari 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Kilometers from the International Racing Circuit of Mugello and only 300 meters from the historical center in the medieval borough of Scarperia, Hotel Dei Vicari is an ideal place to visit where hospitality, comfort, and the beautiful landscape of the region unite. The combination of natural beauty and culture will provide an experience of a lifetime. Hotel Dei Vicari has been designed with care to represent a combination of the creativity and quality of "made in Italy". The union of historical memories and the passion for the present Italian culture, form modern ideas attributing to a traditional Italian Hotel hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel dei Vicari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dei Vicari Scarperia e San Piero, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing