We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
UNA Poggio Dei Medici(Scarperia e San Piero)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camping Village Mugello Verde(Scarperia e San Piero)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bed & Breakfast La Pieve(Scarperia e San Piero)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
B&B Il Fienile di Scarperia(Scarperia e San Piero)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Affittacamere Via Degli Dei(San Piero A Sieve)
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Elisir Toscana(San Piero A Sieve)
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Il Nido di Gabbiano(Scarperia e San Piero)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed & Breakfast Silvana(Scarperia e San Piero)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel dei Vicari(Scarperia e San Piero)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
66
32
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
32
4
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 104 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2016

I stayed here for a week on business. The location was 10 minutes from the office, but more importantly, you're right on the edge of the town. So, it's a 2 minute walk to the bars, shops and tourist sites.

The place is family run, only the father speaks English, but they are so warm and welcoming. The room was completely spotless and maintained that way my entire stay. There is plenty of room for clothes in the armoire, the bed is comfy and the bathroom, quite roomy. There was one small window that would let in the sound of the church bells.

The breakfast in the morning is continental with a nice selection of pastries, cereals and juices. And, of course, your choice of cappuccino, espresso or americano prepared for you.

The walls are a bit thin, but this isn't the first hotel in Europe to have thin walls and I'm sure it won't be the last I stay in. I would gladly choose this location for holiday and highly recommend putting this area and this lovely B&B on your list if you're in Italy.

Room Tip: There are smaller rooms here, so if you need space, ask for something bigger.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BBM87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Book early to avoid disappointment in the restaurant as its very popular and serves amazing food. Wifi is a little hit and miss in the rooms. Remember to ask for the door code if you go out in the evening as they do lock the doors earlier than the advertised midnight which can cause problems!! Great hotel though and really comfortable rooms.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
Thank Bigliz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

My family stayed here on our first night in Tuscany and everything was wonderful. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was large and clean, and the breakfast was good. After visiting several of the coltelleria in town we had an amazing dinner in the restaurant. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gelatogelatogelato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed one weekday night so we could participate in an event at the Mugello circuit, which is very close by. The hotel is on the main street, easy to find and very convenient for exploring the lovely town of Scarperia. The staff were very friendly and easy-going. The hotel is charming and comfortable. The attached restaurant is equally delightful, with excellent cuisine at reasonable prices and a decent breakfast. I heartily recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RistoranteSanBarnaba, Proprietario at Locanda San Barnaba, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you very much for this special thought and we are happy you think we are lovely. We are waiting for you next time and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed here for two nights on business. We had been booked into single rooms so they were very compact, but clean and functional.
The hotel is very central, close to the shops and a five minute walk from the main square. There is no private car park, but plenty of on-street parking around the property.
The rooms are above the Ristorante Locanda San Barnaba, which features on Tripadvisor as a separate entity. They are very much the same operation, and this is where breakfast is served for hotel guests. It's a buffet affair, with lots of bread, cakes, pastries, cheese, meat, yoghurt and cereal. By night it's a lovely restaurant, with friendly hosts and delicious food.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RistoranteSanBarnaba, Proprietario at Locanda San Barnaba, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you very much and you are welcome if you will be in Scarperia again.Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews