We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely breath taking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa La Palagina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

This place was fantastic and highly recommended. Beautiful scenery, outstanding service, and plenty of accommodations including tours to other cities. Truly a magnificent place! The staff is eager to please and extremely friendly. My family and I loved relaxing by their gorgeous pools and the food was the best

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricFlorence, General Manager at Hotel Villa La Palagina, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Victoria,

Thank you very much for your visit! I hope to welcoming you and your family soon inthe near Future! have a great weekend!

Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa La Palagina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 428 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

Hotel Villa La Palagina was too gorgeous for words. Not only easy on the eyes, the service we received from everyone who worked there was unmatched. Eric, the manager and our personal guide for a few hours, treated us like royalty from the moment we arrived; the chef Federico came out to deliver our meals personally to our table and went on to talk to us for a bit about his learning how to cook; all the reception and wait staff had smiles each time they talked to you and were so courteous. Our stay at the hotel was by far my favorite stay in my trip to Italy. I can't wait to go back! Thank you to all the people there who made our trip so enjoyable!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caeatk .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricFlorence, General Manager at Hotel Villa La Palagina, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Belissima,

Thank you for the great feedback! It was a pleasure to give you an unforgettable trip! I hope that you will visit us soon!

Have a great day!

Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Our family (2 adults/3children) had a fabulous stay and will absolutely come back again. We stayed in one of the two bed villas, just a 2 min stroll to the main house. Hotel service and friendly hospitality was excellent. Location is perfect for exploring Tuscan towns between Florence & Sienna and hotel provides loads of information on wine or city tours/cooking classes/exploring biking etc. The restaurant is 5 star and has an excellent chef/food. The pools are lovely and the views and grounds are spectacular. We ended up staying 2 extra nights because we did not want to leave. It was one of our best vacations yet.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maccrewzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricFlorence, General Manager at Hotel Villa La Palagina, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Friends of Palagina,

Thank you very much for leaving such a great comment! It was a pleasure welcoming you! Hopefully you have the time in the near future to stay longer!

a presto!

Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom apartments and loved it. The apartment had bathrooms off both bedrooms. The kitchen / family room was not large but big enough for our needs. the apt was far enough away from the main hotel for privacy but not too far. being associated with a hotel brought many nice amenities to the apt. the restaurant was excelent and the staff was so enjoyable. would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We have just returned from our amazing wedding at Villa La Palagina. We are so pleased we chose to get married in such a special place and were able to have so many of our friends and family there to share it with us. The staff were incredibly accommodating and friendly and were so helpful to families with young children which made the stay even more relaxing for them. Nothing seemed like too much trouble for the staff and the personal attention from Eric, Chiara and all the team was amazing. The reception team even dealt directly with our car hire company for us to find a replacement hire car after we had a little accident the day before the wedding, taking the stress out of it for us.

The food at Villa La Palagina is simply superb. We and many of our guests are 'foodies' and enjoy really good food so it takes a lot to impress us and Frederico the chef certainly did that- everything we ate was cooked to perfection and was incredibly tasty. Our guests were so impressed with the food served and delighted to enjoy the best example of Tuscan food! Fabio, the restaurant manager is so friendly and helpful and ensured we were relaxed on the wedding day and we had everything we needed. The entire restaurant team worked so hard to ensure our wedding day was perfect and went according to plan.

And not forgetting the amazing views! Although the pool was a bit chilly in May our guests didn't let that stop them having a swim against the beautiful background of the Tuscan hills.

The amazing hospitality and delicious food will have us and our guests returning to Villa La Palagina again and again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AileenOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricFlorence, General Manager at Hotel Villa La Palagina, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Eileen and Paul,

Thank you very much for leaving such a great comment! It was a true pleasure to organize your beautiful wedding here at our property! I wish you a wonderful life together with Joy, Love and good healh.
Hopefully I will be able to welcoming you again soon! Warm Regards, Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Palagina was extraordinary. Every turn, every view, every meal, bottle of wine, every morning, afternoon, night, every staff member...

My husband and I stayed for three days and were sorry we didn't book for longer. We will definitely be returning, next time with our two sons. For longer and maybe both at the beginning and the end of a trip. There are plenty of things to do.

One day, Eric, dirretore extraordinaire, gave us a map and sent us through the woods and over the hills to a beautiful farm with crowing cocks and furry pussies where we got a tour of the olive mill and a lunch sampling their exquisite oil, cheeses, meats, pizza. wine, tiramisu - we had to tell them to stop! We had other adventures, we rented bikes, there were castles and wild boar.....have I mentioned the wine? ;-)

One thing I noticed at Palagina was it's inclusiveness. We saw young couples, old couples, groups of friends, girlfriends, boyfriends, young families, a wedding - - all in just those three days and it was just right for all those people. It's a mellow vibe, a great place to party, the pool view is breathtaking - - - whistling swallows fly over the grounds catching bugs before diving down to the pool skimming across the water for a drink? A bath? We couldn't tell as we sipped our spritzes and nibbled spicy little crostinis.
Forget the superb views. Palagina is warm. You feel the love.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricFlorence, General Manager at Hotel Villa La Palagina, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Jenny and Shad,

It was a true pleasure to welcoming you here! Thank you for leaving such a great review! I can not wait that you will return with your childeren!

a presto! Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

It's what you imagine Tuscany to be. A villa on a hill surrounded by glorious Tuscan countryside. An idyllic getaway from the pace of the world. Villa La Palagina is exquisite with large rooms and all amenities. Restaurant is very good and service is prompt & efficient. I would love to have stayed for a lot longer.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Figline e Incisa Valdarno
8.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
544 reviews
9.5 mi away
CDH Hotel Radda
CDH Hotel Radda
#4 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
848 reviews
8.8 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Villa la Borghetta Spa Resort
Villa la Borghetta Spa Resort
#1 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
1,322 reviews
10.0 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
690 reviews
9.5 mi away
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del...
#5 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa La Palagina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa La Palagina

Address: Via Grevigiana 4, 50063, Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Figline e Incisa Valdarno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
Price Range: $90 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa La Palagina 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa La Palagina is situated in a seventeenth century villa that belonged to the Nobel Florentine family Ricasoli and is located in the heart of the Chianti region and is a stone throw away from Florence. All rooms offer a comfortable stay, decorated with beautiful frescoes and equipped with all amenities, including air-condition, mini-bar and satellite TV. In our luxurious restaurant you can enjoy the delicious dishes of the chef accompanied with the extraordinary Italian wine, magnificent views over the Chianti hills makes the experience complete! Two Infinity pools are there to relax, dream away and enjoy your cocktails. The Villa is surrounded by 110 hectares of olive groves, vineyards and forest and we produces our own wines and extra virgin olive oil which is for sale in our reception. In the direct neighborhood you can hike, horseback riding, play golf, visit wineries, explore the antique markets or do your shopping at one of the various big brand outlets as Ferragamo, Armani and Gucci.... Our professional and friendly staff of Villa La Palagina is always willing to give you the best information about the area and can organize all kind of activities such as cooking courses, wine tastings, rental cars, private tours to fulfill your wishes. Villa la Palagina the famous Tuscan cities Arezzo , Cortona and Siena Please come and visit us and fall in love with our property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa La Palagina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa La Palagina Hotel Figline Valdarno
Hotel Villa La Palagina Italy/Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing