We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this restaurant”
Review of L' Amichi Mia

L' Amichi Mia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved this restaurant”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

The owner is not only welcoming but a pleasure to dine amongst. He is knowledgeable about his food and wine and has a good sense of humour. The food was perfect we loved it. What a find thanks to tripadvisor!! Would definitely recommend if you are nearby or even if you are a drive away. A*

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TwistedKoru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    24
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food, surroundings and hospitality”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

What a great place. The food is superb and exactly what we were looking for, typical authentic italian cooking.
It's not very big so if you are big party you may struggle but it is certainly worth the effort to go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daisy1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Magic! Our Mr Ben evening!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We thought it was just a bar but it was raining and we were desperate, hoping for at least some bar snacks we went in. Imagine our suprise when the man at the bar (not sure if he was the owner) whisked us through to a lovely boutique style dining room beyond the bar. He talked us through everything on the menu and suggested a wine to go with the meal, a beautiful local red, not horribly expensive. We also tried some wine made with cherries, some brandy served with biscotti and finished off with local Limoncello. They really want you to have a good time, you will feel like a cherished friend rather than a customer. Just be prepared to stagger home rather than drive!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DianaMariaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“This was by far the best food we had while in Italy. In fact, we ate there twice in four days because we just couldn't get enoug”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This restaurant has so much charm and atmosphere. Great for an evening out with friends, a small birthday party, or an intimate dinner for two. The host will make you feel right at home with his boyish charm. He wants you to be able to savor each course and luxuriate in the aromas and tastes. The chef is phenomenal! We'd recommend this restaurant anytime.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ktrue35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake isabella michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This small, 4-person or so restaurant is situated on the piazza and is charming in every way. There is sidewalk dining and drinking, a small cozy bar just inside the doors, and the dining area just beyond. One will always be met by one of the owners - Roberto - who is equally charming. The menu is excellent and they know fully how to serve gluten free, a must for my wife. We dined there three times in our short stay in Figline Valdarno, about 1/2 hour from Florence. One would never be disappointed and it comes with our highest recommendations!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gwdunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L' Amichi Mia also viewed

Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Province of Florence
Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Province of Florence
 
Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Province of Florence
Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Province of Florence
 

Been to L' Amichi Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing