We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice villa and surrounding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Casagrande
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice villa and surrounding”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Value for vale is pretty good, however the room we got was old, dark and a bit filthy. The setting of the gardens and the houses was very nice. The food in the restaurant is below expectation (the starter was great, but the mains were not good at all).
There is a small spa. The entrance on the weekend is eur 15 and includes one towel. Each additional towel is eur 3. Also watch out for the pool which is very nice, but here again, they try to charge you eur 5 for the chairs, which is unusual in a hotel own pool. the location however is great and the place is a very romantic setting. There was a wedding on the weekend, and the casagrande was the perfect setting for it. We would come back to the place but ask for a nicer room.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xxyyyddff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    330
    109
    41
    20
See reviews for
111
458
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

The pool run by the hotel is outside and up a very steep hill if you are not a good mountaineer do not attempt this.The hotel charge 5 euros to enter.The area is very attractive but unfortunately the pool is overun by screaming kids and teenagers from the town at a reduced entry fee who have little or no respect for other people.The staff running the place are uninterested hence the place appears to be run as a public swimming pool not a good experience so stay away,or regret it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Great and quiet place to stay. Nice small village but a great location for outings to Florence, Sienna and the Tuscon countryside.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BHB68FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2011

I stayed at the Villa Casagrande this past March, and I was pleasantly surprised at what a gem this amazing villa is! I would highly recommend it. I picked this villa for it's wonderful location, yet staying in a villa steeped in history. The villa's grounds are beautiful too. Most other villas I have stayed at in the past were in very rural settings, where you had nothing around you. At the Villa Casagrande, you don't even need a car! You walk out the back gate and there is a quaint town just waiting for you to explore. There is a train station within walking distance that can take you to many small towns and also into Florence, where you can pick up a high speed train to Venice or Rome.

I recommend taking the wine tasting they offer at the villa, as they take you on a tour, where you see some of the rooms you wouldn't normally see on your own, such as the room where one of the popes slept. You also see their own wine cellar.

The staff were very accommodating and were extremely friendly. When I wanted help in planning a trip to Rome, they were quick to assist. Anything I asked, they were quick to help.

My room was gorgeous and clean. I couldn't have asked for more.

I even took a pottery class, where I took home the vase I made. I saw that they also offered a traditional cooking class, that my friend took. She loved it.

All in all, this is a wonderful villa, and I can't wait to go back again. What I treasure and what a wonderful location.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mustangsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Awful service and very over-priced. The staff were haughty and everything was too much trouble. We decided to leave early the minute we met the check-in staff. The location is really not great with nothing to see in an ugly town. The 10 euro cup of tea left me speechless

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grahamtu12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Spent a week at Casa Grande with a tour group that included five of my relatives, including a teenager. Had the most wonderful week - everyone agreed - the location was central to the trips we took - Florence, Siena, Assissi, and the most wonderful day spent in Venice! Our favorite, I think! The food served to us all week was superior; the wine - also above average - and it was their own! Staff became friends, and looked forward to our arrival each day after we returned from our travels. They went over and above to make us comfortable and not wanting for anything

Massage, cooking classes, the ceramic studio, the lounge and lobby - all were enjoyed by everyone!

Again, would return there again!
Anne in Saratoga Springs

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdmjumel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aalter
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2010

When you are two you will be giving a room in the new part of the hotel, when you are with a family you will be given a room in the old part of the building. The airco in there works OK, but makes too much noise. After we complained, it got better.
The hotel is very clean.
But!The hotel organizes wedding parties, which created a 'pleasant' athmosphere but kept you awake at night.
We stayed there a week and there was no variation at all in the breakfast items (fruit was mostly lacking) and when the buffet ran out of something you had to ask the staff yourself and somtimes they were simply out. No plates, no egg cups, no fruit, no yoghurt, no toast, etc.

On the other hand, the staff was fluent in English and was friendly. Dinner was excellent and there was more than enough variation.

The nearby railway station was at walking distance, as was the town square. Figline has no nice views as you would expect from a small Tuscan provincial town, the hotel is also situated near a a busy road.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willem15Aalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Figline e Incisa Valdarno
1.8 mi away
Villa la Borghetta
Villa la Borghetta
#1 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
10.2 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Villa La Palagina
Hotel Villa La Palagina
#3 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
22.7 mi away
Castello di Leonina Relais
20.2 mi away
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Casagrande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Casagrande

Property: Hotel Villa Casagrande
Address: Via Giovan Battista del Puglia 61 | Figline Valdarno, 50063 Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Figline e Incisa Valdarno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Casagrande 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Casagrande is an elegant, superior category hotel, located in the old town centre of Figline Valdarno, a little town strategically located in a central position between the cities of Florence, Arezzo and Siena. It is a large, distinctive building with a spacious, austere enclosure in pure Tuscan style. Ideal both for business trips and for tourism, the Staff of Villa Casagrande will welcome you with their willingness to satisfy your every need and, by giving you specific advice, they will help you discover the beauty and the flavours of our "Tuscan Land". Free parking and free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Villa Casagrande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Casagrande Hotel Figline Valdarno
Casagrande Hotel Figline Valdarno
Hotel Villa Casagrande Italy/Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing