We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place for Adults and Kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Norcenni Girasole Club
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place for Adults and Kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Spent five days at Norcenni Girasole Club with my nieces in early September '13 and had a great time with them. Booked via Key Camps, who were very organised and helpful setting us up.

Didn't need a car - flew in to Pisa, it's a 2 hour journey (connections permitted) via Florence to the camp site via the train; includes a couple of changes, but simple and much cheaper than hiring a car. Although TrenItalia can be a little unreliable, so give yourself a bit of leeway coming back. On arrive at Figline train station, call the phone number (there's a English one if required) and the site will collect you for a small charge. Don't walk there, especially if you have kids - route isn't suitable.

Up in the hills, about 5km from Figline Valdarno centre, the site is secure, has two village areas; each with great pools, slides, restaurants and snack areas plus a Spar market and Bazaar. The Spar has a deli, stocks fresh produce and wines amongst other treats and essentials. The wines and oils are local and good value.

We eat at all the restaurants; the food is very good and modestly priced with a wide range of Italians options; much more than pizza & pasta. The bar area has a playground for the kids and shows major sports all day on big screens.

The site is large and busy, but had no problems getting loungers by the pool or seats in the restaurants.

The mobile was compact with a decked area for eating out with a pretty cool vista. The unit had everything we needed; gas hob, fridge, kitchen utensils, bedding, power outlets, warm showers etc. Although we paid a small price for the essential pack (not included) which provided washing liquid, washing pads, a tea-towel and lighter.

Overall, a great site in a great location, would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    357
    84
    31
    20
See reviews for
594
144
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had a lovely 9 night holiday at Norcenni, staying with Canvas. Our 9 and 7 year olds had a great time and were never bored with the huge selection of pools! They loved the kids club, mini disco and evening entertainment in the ampithetre. The site itself is very clean and well run, all the staff from both Canvas and the info point were friendly and helpful. We had a slight problem with one of the petrol stations in the town where we lost some euros but Monica, Lucca and Christie went above and beyond the call of duty to retrieve the money for us even after we had gone home! It was much appreciated. Although the site is very big and busy during August, it never felt too busy or crowded, we are hoping to return very soon and have very good memories!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LaandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have just returned from the best two weeks holiday since we have had children. Norcenni is fantastic!

Before we booked i'd read all of the reviews which were generally positive however there were some issues with customer care and staffing of the sites - I could not disagree more, from the Life Guards to the Shop Staff right up to the General Manager Paulo (more of Paulo later), everyone was brilliant.

We have been touring Europe over the last 5 summers in our Caravan, we have stayed at varying different sites in Italy, France & Switzerland and I think all 5 of us (Aged 41, 36, 15, 8 & 6) agreed this is the best. We booked a Gold Pitch which although slightly smaller than some of the European Gold Pitches it was well covered with shade, private and close to both Shower Blocks. It was literally a 2 minute walk to the pools/evening entertainment yet very peaceful.

The site was busy as you'd expect mid August but it didn't feel it, the pools are massive and the Life Guards are very observant, the whistling from the 3 or 4 Guards on duty gets annoying at first but then you realise that they are doing their jobs and keep everyone in control (it doesn't really get annoying). We chose the same area to sun bathe every day where we could watch our kids, there are some vey quiet areas around the pool as well if you prefer.
Again it was busy on an evening but we didn't feel like we have done at some of the other sites mid August, there is just so much space! The Childrens Ampitheatre was great, the entertainment was brill and the staff worked soooo hard. The bars are slightly pricey but what do you expect?! The Cocktails went down a treat with my wife and there was always sport on the screens throught the day (not the Rugby Leage Challenge Cup Final tho) if you want to keep in tough with the Premier League or F1... We tried the Take Away Pizza which as you'd expect in Italy was lovely, the main resteraunt was quality (Fillet Steak) and also the Pizzeria which serves a variety of Italain dishes was reasonable- but we chose to just have tea/BBQ on our pitch most nights with a bottle of Chianti watching the world go by which was just as enjoyable.

I got talking to Paulo (General Manager) a couple of times as he usually bases himself around reception and always asks how things are, one night I was at the bar and bumped into him again, I said hello and had a quick chat about football. I'd ordered some cocktails and soft drinks for the kids, Paulo excused himself so I collected my drinks and asked how much I owed - the reply back was that Paulo had bought our round! I'll never have a bad word said about Customer Service at Norcenni, thanks Paulo!!!

Pisa is an hour away, Rome is a bit further but worth it. A drive around the Vineyards is a must and of course Florence is on the door step.

I rented a bike - warning, only rent one if ride at home as the hills are challenging. The gym is better than I expected and at 3 euros a go it's worth it. It has a mixture of free weights and machines, there is a Spa and Massage area also.

All in all it is a fantastic effort by all involved, we will definatley be returning (as had our neighbours for the last 20 years!)!.... I miss it already...

Room Tip: Choose a Gold Pitch if you are in a Touring Caravan, the other pitches looked ok but I think the ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robinsnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris france
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our family loved this location.
Positives
-Restaurants were lovely and had a good selection of great foods for the kids and for adults. The grocery was good and cheap. The laundry facilities were very nice and easy to use.
-Pools-There are two sets of pools. One at the front of the campsite, and the other you must take a train to. We enjoyed the pool that required a train ride. It was more child-friendly. I have been to many campsites and I didn't feel like the pools were "tired." Some folks are so negative!! Jeesh! Our boys actually LOVED the pool that had the lazy river and spent the entire day going over and over. My husband and I just sat back with a few drinks and had an extremely relaxing day! This pool is shallow as well, so young children can play and slide without too much worry. There is also a snack bar right at the pool so you can get a quick lunch. There were many shaded areas, so if you get there early in the morning you are sure to secure a spot.
-Camper-We stayed with Eurocamp and I wasn't as pleased with this. Our camper was literally on top of a huge hill. And, there wasn't enough parking for our cars, so we had to park at the bottom of the hill. And to get anything from the car, we had to walk quite far. Also, the area around our camper was a little rundown and the door had some locking issues. The Eurocamp crew was very sweet, but, I would stay with the campsite itself in one of its little villas rather than with Eurocamp.
All in all, I thought this site was lovely and perfect for boys ages 5 and 9!! Our littlest one kept his campsite band on his wrist for two weeks after the trip because he wanted to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bennett1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Overall this campsite is fantastic! The swimming pools are great for kids and adults. The lazy river is worth a visit but catch the land train as site is very steep! The gelateria has a wide range including whipped cream ice cream! Site was very safe for kids and very clean. The gift shop was good and had a lot of choice. A great family holiday! Written by measlewolf junior aged 8!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Measlewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This campsite is fabulous.
We return every year and the owners always add something extra. This year it was air-conditioning for the well equipped and staffed gym/spa.
We have four children. They arrived as little ones, 6 years ago, enjoying the facilities best suited for that age group and are now teenagers enjoying the night-life and freedom to the full!
The pool complexes are cleaned and safe with fun splash areas for wee ones and deeper swimming pools for the oldies. There are also aqua fit sessions and spin in the pool if you fancy that!
The restaurants are very busy so book in advance. There is also a take-away pizzeria and the pizza's are delicious.
If your man is sporty he can always catch up with football/rugby matches on Sky, at the bar.
Us ladies can have a relaxing massage in the spa.
The surrounding area is beautiful. There are frequent tours to Florence, Siena, Pisa, San Gimingnano and Rome.
You can go cycling or pony treking.
There is a well stocked wine shop on site with nightly free wine tasting and also some evenings wine growers come to explain about the way the Chianti region grows their vineyards.
There are two supermarkets (Spar) on site.They also make up delicious sandwiches to order.
The Gelataria sells delicious ice cream and also wonderful cocktails in the evening.
The campsite is on a hillside with spectacular views over the valley.
We always book with Kelair.
A holiday is what you make it. This campsite has all the perfect ingredients for you to have a very special family holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 13echo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We went to Norcenni Girasole 7 years ago and wanted to return. The site has grown extensively in this time... But the pools and amenities were all looking a little tired....and, to be frank, not as clean as they were on our last visit.
We had booked one of their premium caravans direct and there were lots of repair issues...shower panel missing and not replaced despite reporting it, kitchen cupboard doors dropping off etc.
Beware of the campsite shop in which a lot of its produce is up to 3 times the cost of the local supermarket... You will save a fortune just getting a taxi to a large Co op in Figline once a week!
Norcenni Girasole's location is great for seeing Florence, Pisa, Sienna and the Chianti region and the views from the site of the Tuscan hills are second to none. Tours from the campsite are fairly priced if you don't have a car with you.
Overall, a good site with a nice buzz about it but in need of some serious maintenance in places.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirbydillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorcenniGirasoleClub, Direttore at Norcenni Girasole Club, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Family,
many thanks for your review that is really helpful for us !
I am very sorry to hear you found our mobile-home and our resort in need of repairs and better mantainance.
Our goal is not only to meet but to exceed the expectations of our guest about service and clenliness . We invest a lot of time , energy and money to keep our site clean , tidy and up to date.
Therefore I kindly ask you if you can send me an e-mail to my address paolo@ecvacanze.it with more details about the type and number of your accomodation and the period you stayed with us. It will really help us to understand what went wrong.
I also went personally to check the prices in our Market and I found that in average the prices are 20/30 % more expensive than the Hypermarket in town, and this is quite normal for a small supermarket of a tourist village open only a few months a year.

Thanks again for the time you found to review our resort ,
kind regards
Paolo Arnetoli
Direttore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Figline e Incisa Valdarno
Villa la Borghetta
#1 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Hotel Villa Casagrande
#2 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#143 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Piazzale Michelangelo
Camping Michelangelo
Camping Michelangelo
#231 of 297 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Camping Village Il Poggetto
#113 of 297 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norcenni Girasole Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norcenni Girasole Club

Property: Norcenni Girasole Club
Address: Via Norcenni, 7, 50063 Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Figline e Incisa Valdarno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Norcenni Girasole Club 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Norcenni Girasole Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norcenni Girasole Club Hotel Figline Valdarno
Norcenni Girasole Club Italy/Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing