We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Norcenni Girasole Club
Certificate of Excellence
cheshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here September 12 with friends and fiubd the site of an excellent standard very clean,friendly staff plenty of trips available from the site ,a bus that goes into Florence for the day and returns in the evening .
The view from the resteraunt area is outstanding ,the only downside is it is very steep ,apart from that a fabulous site .
we stayed with Keycamp and the reps were very good however the standard of the mobile homes ,were shabby and the on top of each other not giving very much privacy .parking was poor.I would definatly return here but may use a different holiday provider
overall excellent site

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    368
    90
    33
    20
See reviews for
618
152
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here in early June 2011 loved it so much we are going back again this year.

We flew into Pisa which is served by the budget airlines and about 1.5 hour drive. Florence airport is closer but flights are more expensive.

Booked a mobile home direct with the campsite which, after a few hiccups at check in (they did not have our booking) was adequate, and on par with what you typically expect.

The weather was fantastic with just a couple of showers about midday on occassional days.

The campsite is very clean and well looked after and if you were thinking of actually camping the communial toilets and showers are probably the best we have ever seen!

The two pool complexes, one at the bottom and the other at the top of the site are clean, and have slides for the children and were by no means busy in June. the walk between the two pools is invigorating due to a very steep hill but there is a 'train' which runs occassionally between the two but we never used it and managed even with a pram.

The on site restaurants are good though when were there the two low level ones opened on alternate nights ie not on the same night. There is also an on site Pizza take away bar.

The site is about two miles from the nearest supermarket and the town/village of Figline Valdarno though this is not the typical picturesque Italian town that you may expect to find in Tuscany but the supermarket is good.

the train station in Figline has parking and takes about 25 minutes to Florence which is a must to visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grandpicasso67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, WV
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I wish we had stayed here longer. We only stayed one night and because our stay was short it took a lot of time getting here and getting out to the next place because the club is a little off the main track if you do not have a car. All the restaurants were great, the pools were beautiful, and the rooms are basic. Bring your own towels and soap! Great resort with a European vacation atmosphere. In general everything was very reasonably priced too, which made it all that more enjoyable! The restaurant at the top of the club had an octopus soup that I am still thinking about! I would spend at least 4 nights here if I came again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karaandwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Our children were 2 and 6 when we visited and they have asked to return more than once since! The swimming facilities are fantastic, the site facilities are fantastic. OK, you don't feel as if you are in the real Italy, it is a sprawling camping after all. But does the trick for the kids! Very good compared to other campings in Italy and excellent location within reach of Florence. Excellent restaurants close by too, definiteley worth eating off site if you can.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanneDaveOscarIsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were a group of 4, 2 adults and 2 teenage girls! We had 2, 2 bed huts, which are small but clean with air con and shower, powerpoints etc, great for backpackers and younger people.
Very nice friendly atmosphere, almost village like. Teenagers could go off and do their own thing, and there was a disco for them too. We were worried they would get bored but plenty of other teens for them to make friends with while the oldies enjoyed a quiet drink.
Staff are friendly and helpful, pools are clean, supermarket is stocked well.
I honestly cannot fault a thing, we have already booked a week in June for this year!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hippichic87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We booked for the end of May 2010 when the Park had just opened for the season. Although the weather was understandably mild, the pools were still ok and all the facilities were open (of which there is a lot, especially the ice-cream parlor that’s quite fantastic). This was our 1st experience of a larger campsite and to date we haven’t found one to rival it. This year we are going to Park Albatross down the coast and only hope it is as good.

If you like the site seeing, Florence is only a short hop away on the train and as others have said make sure you head off early if you want to park by the station – and remember that the trains run odd hours on a Sunday. Sienna would probably have been nice but there appears to be absolutely no parking anywhere near the town and the roads are murder, so I can’t comment as we ended up driving home. Pisa is also a must and about 1hr in the car.

We generally go to a new place every year, but will probably return here at some point.

Ignore year marked in box, we went in 2010, but that wasnt a field...

Room Tip: We went with Al Fresco and they had some nicely located Caravans on the side of the valley, however...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrGeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

booked a four day stay through sun holidays stayed with kelair camphotel found their staff on site to be very helpful and friendly the campsite was very clean and quiet, the views were stunning . The mobile home we stayed was nice and tidy as we stayed late in the season not a lot of the restaurants were open but what was there was open was clean and friendly the gelati was a nice way to end the evening watching the sun go down already booked for this year

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adrian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Figline e Incisa Valdarno
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#146 of 422 in Florence
303 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Monica
Hotel Monica
#250 of 422 in Florence
216 reviews
Villa la Borghetta
#1 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Casagrande
#2 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
842 reviews
Hotel Villa La Palagina
#3 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
403 reviews
Piazzale Michelangelo
Camping Michelangelo
Camping Michelangelo
#238 of 305 in Florence
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norcenni Girasole Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norcenni Girasole Club

Property: Norcenni Girasole Club
Address: Via di Norcenni 7, 50063 Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Figline e Incisa Valdarno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Norcenni Girasole Club 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Norcenni Girasole Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norcenni Girasole Club Hotel Figline Valdarno
Norcenni Girasole Club Italy/Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing