We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Gavillaccio
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Villa la Borghetta Spa Resort(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa La Palagina(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Casagrande(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel del Lago(Cavriglia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Toscana(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello di Querceto(Greve in Chianti)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Castello di Lamole(Greve in Chianti)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
42
9
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
9
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfigline valdarnolornaflorenceamenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 54 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed in the appartment (nr 4) for one week.
The appartment was clean and everything we needed was there.
The swimming pool was beautiful and the view was spectaculair.
The hostess Lorna was very kind and the service was good.
It's easy to visit : Florence, Siena en S. Gimignano.
Mayby till next year.
Best regards,
Fam. De Groot

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank else22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We stayed there this year in May 2011 with good friends. This place is amazing and it beated our expectations by far. This residence is a wonderful place to spent their vacation. The apartments are very clean and well equipped. We love to sit outside in our small garden. We enjoyed the pool and the surrounding. We took advantage of the grill and had a great barbecue. We definetly come again! Last thing I would like to mention is the warm welcome by Lorna and her family. They tried everything to make us feel at home.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alabama1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Just read some of the reviews and most have the same impression as I had. I had to chuckle about the one that would expect someone to carry his luggage, this place is not a hotel with porter service. Secondly that he had to walk up the hill. Should there have been an elevator?

I have been coming for many years, I know what to expect, I want to relax and every year I have met wonderful people from all over the world. will be back in October.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hassia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We had a wonderful time in Tuscany, mainy due to our accommodation at Il Gavillaccio. The apartment (and overall property) was even better than the photos and video that we had viewed before the trip. It was so peaceful and relaxing at Il Gavillaccio. The location was perfect. Close enough to Figline for groceries and restaurants, but out in the countryside for peace and quiet. Only 20 minute drive to Greve and the Chianti route (S222). Thanks to Lorna and her staff for a trip that we will never forget.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkM22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

When ever we are in Tuscany this is where we stay. We always come back as it is a home away from home!! We love the idea of having a glass of wine on our own little patio: and cooking dinner or breakfast in the kitchen. We have come back almost every year since 2003 with family or firends...and will continue to do so whenever our travels take us to Tuscany!! Lorna is a gracious hostess, who has become a friend over the years.. We would not think of going anywhere else! You need a can to get around as you are out in the country..But it is a great area to explore the wine roads, the discount malls, and Florence

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank marshadef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews