We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Ibis hotel. You get what you expect: clean, basic.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Campi Bisenzio
Reviewed September 24, 2012

As in the headline, this is a typical Ibis hotel.The rooms are basic. They are clean. They are quiet. The hotel is well kept (minor renovations were being done outside during our stay) and the staff was friendly. The breakfast (at 10 euros) was a bit steep considering all we wanted was a crossant and coffee, so we headed for a short walk to the nearby Gigli Mall where we found a most excellent coffee bar! (The only problem is that it doesn't open until 9:00).
The hotel is a short 15-minute drive to downtown Florence (where we parked at the train station. Other, less expensive parking is available).
The price of the hotel was reasonable; location relatively good. As this was my second stay here, obviously I can recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rennickr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 761 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

In Florence, the best option is to stay in the city, at walking distance to restaurants, so you can end a good day of sightseeing with a pleasant meal and then take a short walk to the hotel. If you book early you can get good bed and breakfasts at a reasonable price, but if you book late…

Then, booking late and not wanting to overspend in a room that you basically sleep in, we decided to try the Ibis. It’s a good hotel, with clean and comfortable rooms, a typical Ibis, so no sense in waste time talking about the facilities and staff.

It´s at a walking distance to a small mall, and a few fast food options, that can be useful in an emergency, but it lacks the old Tuscany environment that we search in a travel for Firenze.
The important point is “is it easy to get to Firenze?”, yes it is. You get a bus station about half a kilometer from the station that takes you to SMN station (travel time 30-45 minutes) and there you can get a trains to other nearby cities (Pisa, Siena, Lucca, etc.) or just walk to the main sights of Firenze.

Bottom line: if you can plan ahead, get a B&B right into Firenze at a good prize, if you´re booking late this is a great choice to visit the city.

Almost forgot, it´s close to the airport, so if you´re leaving or arriving by plane you can save on the taxi ride.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PauloPatricio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weera1968
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Good room, friendly and capable staff, ok breakfast, easy to reach by car, good parking. The hotel is at the side of a large shopping mall with good services - nothing much else near by.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNi_JKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonMilwaukeeWI
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Great shopping centre within walking distance, however getting to the centre of Florence proved to be quite a chore, hotel itself though was clean, comfortable and with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Tommo1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulairina
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campi Bisenzio
0.5 mi away
Starhotels Vespucci
Starhotels Vespucci
#3 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
323 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
#1 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
1,242 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel 500 Firenze
Hotel 500 Firenze
#2 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Gate Hotel
The Gate Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
417 reviews
1.7 mi away
West Florence Hotel
West Florence Hotel
#7 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
152 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel First
Hotel First
#6 of 8 in Calenzano
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Firenze Prato Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Firenze Prato Est

Address: Via Fratelli Cervi Localita Capalle, 50013, Campi Bisenzio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Campi Bisenzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Campi Bisenzio
Price Range: $59 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Firenze Prato Est 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Firenze Prato Est hotel is located in Campi Bisenzio, 11 km from the centre of Florence, in a shopping district close to the I GIGLI centre, and 5 km from the airport. Its location is ideal for business or tourist stays. It has 127 air-cooled rooms, including 8 for disabled persons. You will find a bar open 24/24, a restaurant and free outdoor parking. Guests on a business trip Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Firenze Prato Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Firenze Prato Est Hotel Campi Bisenzio
Ibis Campi Bisenzio
Ibis Hotel Campi Bisenzio
Ibis Firenze Prato Est Province Of Florence, Italy - Campi Bisenzio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing