We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place in our trip to Italy”
Review of Hotel 500 Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel 500 Firenze
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Campi Bisenzio
Mission, Texas
1 review
“My favorite place in our trip to Italy”
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

This was my favorite place in the Toscana. The admosphere in the hotel is nice, the train station is so close, a 5 min in car and that's the easy way to go to Florence, and when you're back you have the wonderful patio and tho pool.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HiGo217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    173
    56
    31
    36
See reviews for
72
81
8
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I booked this hotel knowing it from a previous incarnation under a different chain. The location is great if you are on a driving holiday. It is close to the A1 motorway and rather central for Tuscany excursions.
The building is well maintained and the common areas very cosy. It is quiet overall and the rooms are well insulated and of a decent size. The bed was extremely comfortable and there is a minibar with just the basics so you can use it to chill your wine and cheese.
The food at the restaurant was nice and reasonably priced. After 6 days we did find breakfast rather boring as there was just the same type of bread and cheese. If you wanted anything other than strong coffee you were not likely to get it.

The staff were nice but not bending over backwards to help. This may be because they don't seem to be that many of them at any one time. I asked for two wine glasses for the room and this was immediately declined!!! with the excuse that he restaurant was closed and was given plastic cups instead.

On August 15, which is a major holiday, the hotel had a marvellous all day poolside party with food drink, live music and swimming at night. This was a great touch and cost very little for what they offered. Well done.

And a little suggestion to the hotel. The Mosquitos are having a feast at night. Some sort of repellant device in the rooms can "save lives"

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Califon, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for few days this month. The property in overall is very nice, the rooms are big enough and everything is in overall new(ish). The staff - for the most part - is not friendly or welcoming.
While the highway is very close, the noise is blocked by the good quality windows.
Breakfest is a minus - very little choice and (again) the staff...

It takes about 15-20 min to be in downtown Florence.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msouza23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We booked this hotel thinking it was a farmhouse-like property in Tuscany - and it does give you the idea that it is except for the industrial factories that surround it. They try to hide behind trees, but you can still hear the highway and see the factories from the pool. They do have a very nice pool, if the management lets you use it. We had some problems with them allowing us to swim when no lifeguard was present. It was almost 100 degrees and we needed the pool but weren't allowed to swim on several of the days we were there.

They claim to have air-conditioning, but I felt that they programmed it so that it wouldn't cool below 76 degrees. We were so hot and complained that the air seemed to work during the day (when we aren't there) but was shut off at night while we tried to sleep. They said they would look into it, but nobody ever did.

Note that they have some loft style rooms and the bedroom is on the second floor - remember that heat rises and cool air falls so the loft bedrooms NEVER got cool. We asked for fans and they had none.

Very little English is spoken in the restaurant. Food was ok, service was fair.

Again, it was hot so we needed water, preferably ice water. Water is not a free item in Italy so we were being charged 2-5 euros for water bottles (large and small). And it was like pulling teeth to get them to give me ice.

If you don't have a car, you are stuck here unless you have them call you a taxi - taxi will charge you extra to make the drive out to the property. Can't walk to the train or bus - just too far and no sidewalks.

Would NOT stay here again.

Room Tip: If going in the summer, DON'T get a loft room as it will not cool down. And there are no screen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelMom500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The 500 is an absolutely excellent hotel! I happende to stay there only 2 nights (unfortunately!!).
The hotel is great. completely renovated it is full of charme and class.
Just 15 minutes away from florence , it lays out in the green and in a totally relaxing and silent area.

The room was great! real wooden floor, a big and comfortable bathroom, a comfortable bed (almost a king size i would say).
The room was perfectly cleaned.
It has a/c and a flat 26'' tv.
in general one of the best rooms i've seen in italy .
The staff is just of another level respect to other italian hotels,
First of all they spoke english or german or spanish.
As a matter of fact it is one of the few hotels in italy that have an international speaking and absolutely polite and well educated staff.
The swimming pool is perfect! continuesly cleaned and perfectly kept and maintained. Water at the right temperature and overall really relaxing.

i will definetely go back! if the devil is in the details the owners of this hotel definetely caught him and made this structure "paradise on earth"!!!
Excellent also the restaurant!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mymitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano, Italia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

A nice old villa in Tuscany countryard near Florence.
Excellent restaurant and wine cellar, you can taste the excellent Fiorentina steak. Very large outdoor swimming pool will let you enjoy fantastic relax in summertine.
Rooms are large and really nice.
I have been living there for nearly a year and it is like feeling at home.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the main building
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank kbmanit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Nice stay, tasty hotel, beautiful room and honest breakfast for a value for money price. We stayed just one night therefore it was ok to go to Florence by taxi to have dinner and come back. Otherwise it would be too expensive to go there every day, since Campi Bisenzio is around 20km far from Florence.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanessa_occhipinti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campi Bisenzio
1.1 mi away
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
#1 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
725 reviews
0.8 mi away
Starhotels Vespucci
Starhotels Vespucci
#3 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Miro
Hotel Miro
#4 of 8 in Calenzano
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Gate Hotel
The Gate Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
373 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel First
Hotel First
#6 of 8 in Calenzano
528 reviews
1.9 mi away
West Florence Hotel
West Florence Hotel
#6 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 500 Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 500 Firenze

Property: Hotel 500 Firenze
Address: Via Tomerello 1, 50013, Campi Bisenzio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Campi Bisenzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Campi Bisenzio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 500 Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built on the ancient ruins of a Renaissance Villa and easily reachable from Autostrada A1, exit Firenze Nord and Calenzano (3km) and from Autostrada A11, exit Prato Est (3km), HOTEL 500 FIRENZE has 60 rooms, all finely furnished like our Hall and our Restaurant 5%. Meetings, Conventions, Receptions, Weddings and Events can be held in any of our meeting space inside the main Villa or in the surrounding lush park of our compound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 500 Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Boscolo Granducato
Boscolo Granducato Campi Bisenzio
Hotel 500 Firenze Province Of Florence, Italy - Campi Bisenzio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing