We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Romantic Hotel Mlyn Karlstejn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Karlstejn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed there from 24.09.2013 until 25.09.2013. The room and bath was spacious and clean. The rooms have a nice atmosphere. The mattresses were also good. Our room was facing the river which is quite loud - however if you close the windows it is almost not hearable anymore.

The Hotel staff was very polite and helped us out wherever they could (changing money for the train, etc., printing out schedules etc.) The waiter in the restaurant also was very attentive. We had lunch outside on the terrace. The quality of the food was good. The breakfast is also very nice.

The hotel is a charming, small hotel. It is located about 45 minutes with car or train from Prague City Center. The connection with the train is very easy and the train station is a 10-15 minutes walk from the Hotel.

The only negative thing was that we were not informed that the Spa was closed due to construction during our stay. When we asked where it is located in order to have a short look at it for future stays they did not want to explain to us where it is located in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBBGIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 163 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a very comfortable and stylished hotel, where you can spend few nights as a surprise for your beloved. Rooms are extremely nice (especially the romantic suite ment for honeymoon!), personnel is absolutely helpfull, food is very tidy. Ok, the spot was just after the floods, otherwise the surrounding of the river would look much nicer. But it was nothing against the overall feeling from this hotel. All the recommendations!! :)

Room Tip: The room on the side of terrace might be slightly louder when some guests are having a celebration t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariHari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Chose this hotel without any prior reservations and we were not displeased. Minor misunderstanding at check in but all was resolved to our satisfaction. It was a bit of a gloomy late afternoon but it was pleasant watching a couple of folks trout fishing in the nearby river. Dinner was excellent as was the breakfast the following morning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12,911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We really enjoyed the stay in this nice and quire hotel. The rooms and also the restaurant
were very tidy, the service excellent. The food was best quality and delicious. The nearby
railway station ensure best oportunity to travel to Prague in less about 30 min.

Room Tip: Rooms to the river side are quiter as the oposite rooms (rail road).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank re_hofmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed there 4 nights. It's a very nice Hotel lying in a beautiful area near to Praha. Also the service was restaurant. By the way, there's a very nice girl at the reception which was always very kind and helpful!!! Greetings to her by the way!
Very large, comfortable and tidy rooms. Also I liked the animals which are there to see, especially the donkeys and the picks.
If I can I'll come back and definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielH878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Romantic Hotel Mlyn Karlstejn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your pleasant commentary. We are happy to know that you liked your stay. We will gladly pass your greetings to our receptionist. Hopefully we will soon have a chance to welcome back again at our hotel.

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great location by the river Really awesome place with profesional approaching staff on highest level. Rooms are very comfortable and with amazing river view. Restaurant is just perfect and food is deliciour

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dddenis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

In December my girlfriend and I went for 6 weeks holidays to celebrate our 2 years relationship anniversary spending 2 weeks in Thailand and 4 in Europe. We went to Prague earlier in 2012 but I had the feeling we needed to explore Czech Republic a bit more, so we went back and one of my targets was to see the famous Karltejn Castle. So, to make things more exciting, we book to spend Christmas eve in the Romantic Hotel Mlyn which is near the train stop and looked fabulous on the website with a river just by the hotel. We were expecting some snow so the place seemed just perfect.
And, even without the snow, we were right. The Hotel is beautiful, very charming and welcoming. When you first arrive you cannot miss the donkeys and goats welcoming you as you enter the property. They have this huge space for them just next to the road that gives access to the hotel and makes you feel as arriving in your own country house.
Food was very pleasant and rooms very comfortable. The river next to it makes enough noise to make you sleep just as the rain would.
They suggested a great restaurant about 10 minutes from the Hotel next to the bridge for a traditional Czech Christmas Eve meal which it was delicious.
The restaurant has also a little disco that kept us hanging out until late.
Next morning I had the chance to help to feed the animals, which it was a great experience.
In spite of being there for just two days, it was very rewarding and I hope to go back one day.

Room Tip: Facing the river gives you the chance of a very fresh air when you wake up. Love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauricio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karlstejn
Bellevue Hotel Karlov
#1 of 5 in Benesov
99 reviews
Hotel Koruna
#3 of 3 in Karlstejn
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#161 of 646 in Prague
770 reviews
EA Hotelovy resort SEN
#1 of 1 in Senohraby
69 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Hotel Mlyn Karlstejn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Hotel Mlyn Karlstejn

Address: Karlshtejn 329 | near Karlstejn Castle, Karlstejn 267 18, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Central Bohemian Region > Karlstejn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Karlstejn
Price Range: $124 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantic Hotel Mlyn Karlstejn 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Hotel Mlyn Karlstejn has unique location in the beautiful surroundings of the Protected Landscape Area of the Czech Karst, on the banks of the river Berounka, under the medieval castle Karlstejn, 25 km from the centre of Prague and 15 km from the international airport Ruzyne. Hotel disposes of a total of 21 stylishly furnished rooms, restaurant with a summer terrace, conference premises, relaxation centre and adjacent private island for organizing various social events -parties, weddings etc. Hotel serves also as a convenient point of departure for tourist trips to the wide surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Romantic Hotel Mlyn Karlstejn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing