We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
70
67
21
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
70
67
21
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor hot tub off season close parking lift tickets sugarloaf mountain rci exchange before heading home vacation week slopeside condos hotel staff ski school great ski resort ski trip king pine sized bed hotel restaurant mini fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 170 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2019

Don’t miss the amazon foliage in autumn in the Mtns of Maine. Just be prepared for lots of driving! Bring some good books and bottles of wine! As opposed to VT Maine MTns aren’t close to much so having to drive to “get there from here” is a necessity!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank flowerpotmen92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

Wonderfully clean welcoming accommodations. Hotel is flawless coupled with excellent customer service from the front desk. Views are fantastic from every corner. We stopped late traveling one night and the views we met in the morning were breath taking. Next time we will stay longer so we can explore the area a bit more.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Usuallyontheboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

Everyone and everything was outstanding the entire week!
Even the weather cooperated for the most part!
Have been there before and plan to return once again.
Would love to have the family join us there for a reunion.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank drtjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel as an RCI exchange. It was a hotel with a wet bar and fridge as the “kitchen“. A little disappointed that we didn’t have a stove or oven, the staff of Emma and Christin immediately had both brought up to our room. This is probably the friendliest group of hotel staff in every realm of the hotel that I have come in touch with a long time. As an example, one morning I missed out on getting cinnamon bun in the 45 restaurant, and the hostess later that morning actually discovered a couple that were not out and save them for me. The activity department, where you could sign up for different excursions,was also fantastic. I would definitely stay here again when I’m up this way. And if I were a skier, this would be an awesome place to ski.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Momsaidtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

The resort is in the surface pretty and inviting. But once we were there, there were very few amenities offered or things to do. We went hoping to just have some down time to relax, didn’t need to be entertained.Even with our low expectations we found ourselves bored out of our minds in a matter of days. The restaurants are similar to Applebee’s food at a much higher cost. The room we had didn’t even have a cooking surface as most timeshares I have ever stayed in do. We had a mini fridge that leaked and a tiny microwave.

Overall, it was very underwhelming.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Explorer52677644745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine B, Public Relations Manager at Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Hi there,
Thanks so much for your feedback. Summer here is pretty quiet, and it looks like there weren't any events scheduled when you were here. If you decide to come back, make sure to check out our events calendar when you plan your trip, and take a look at what else is available in our area.
If you're into mountain biking, you might've enjoyed our extensive cross-country trail system. Hikers can explore sections of the Appalachian Trail, and climb several 4'000 foot peaks nearby. We also offer boat rentals for nearby Flagstaff Lake, and we're home to Maine's premier golf course.
Again, we really appreciate the feedback, and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews