We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business dinner”
Review of De Bibliotheek

De Bibliotheek
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Oud-Heverlee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $78
Cuisines: Belgian, French, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

We had the 5 course menu which was delicious. Chef did a great job in original combinations and presentation. Portions were quite small, but enough in the end. Service was really open and friendly, but sometimes in my opinion displayed some too direct/close behaviour/communication for this type of establishment. Overall recommended, but preferably in winter as they had no terrace (a petty in their green location). Please note their parking is limited to around 8 cars, so try to carpool if possible.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank lancelotd669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben V, General Manager at De Bibliotheek, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Thank you very much for your fantastic review.

We have a terrace for +-35 people but it is not all-ways open ......

parking space is limited for 12 cars, but there is a public parking next to us for +-60 cars

Hope to see you again

The Bib team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 120 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2017

Have recently been in this restaurant for a business lunch with international guests. Although the location is a little bit out of normal business routes, the visit was worth for many reasons. High level cuisine, fresh ingredients and innovative way to present the dishes. Wine list overall good, although it should be more rich of wines which are not commercial, but that would constitute a plus (Italians, French, Spanish). Quite expensive, but in the average considering the insane cost of life in Belgium.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarioNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben V, Manager at De Bibliotheek, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Thank you very much for your nice review
Ben Vanderbiest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017

I wanted to give my girlfriend a lovely evening and De Bibliotheek really came up trumps. The service was well beyond the call of duty and the food was great. Very special.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Samuel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben V, Manager at De Bibliotheek, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Top!
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016

I have been a few times here and I have never been disappointed. When you reserve in advance you can order a wonderful lobster menu. The market menu is also full of surprises. They have a lot of open wines which can be served with the menus. The sommelier is very dedicated and always ready to give some good advice on wine-food paring. We will be back.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben V, Eigenaar at De Bibliotheek, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016
Google Translation

Thank You

Ben Vanderbiest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Very nice restaurant with great menu's at affordable prices. Would recommend everyone. Have to make reservation in advance!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank KirillS840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Bibliotheek also viewed

Oud-Heverlee, Flemish Brabant Province
Heverlee, Leuven
 
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
Oud-Heverlee, Flemish Brabant Province
 

Been to De Bibliotheek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing