We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent wedding venue and quite relaxing place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
El Puerto Marina Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lingayen
Reviewed May 12, 2010

I used this as a wedding venue and it was incredible value for money and the day was just perfect. The setting, decorations, flowers, food and service were all top notch. They did not have champagne so we brought our own for a small corkage fee. Everything else was done for us including a three tier cake and all to a very high standard. We had a perfect day to remember for the rest of our lives and the most beautiful sunset. Even the open bar for 50 people only cost us an extra 10,000 pesos. The beach was beautiful and totally empty as we went for sunset walks each evening. We also were the only ones in the pool whenever we used it but if the resort was busy it is quite small. The food was good but not exceptional and there was no steak or other western food apart from burgers. The marketing manager Paul is a fellow brit and he was incredibly helpful and friendly and even gave us several contacts and advice regarding my new wifes visa application for the UK. The gardens are very pretty and there are several exotic birds and exotic south american fish in a pond. The room was comfortable and very quiet but no cable TV. There is nothing to do in the town so this is for a spa romantic break I feel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank EnglishChap40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for El Puerto Marina Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 131 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2010

Cleanliness - it is well kept considering most of the staff there are INTERNS. i can see they are doing a great job.
Service - Friendly staff! All of them are nice. They see to it that you get what you need. PLUS they won't mind you loitering around. I like a place where they leave you alone but gives you an excellent service just when you need it.
Location - pretty far from manila and hard to find since they don't have advisories before you get to lingayen but everything is worth it. i love the location of the resort. it is remote. :)
Value - price of food is pretty much the same as in manila so it's a bit expensive but you can go out and eat at a jollibee nearby. around 10 minutes away from the resort. The room is cheap. perfect for budget travelers. we stayed at a superior room that can accommodate 4 persons. the water in the bathroom is strong, they provide towels, soaps and shampoos.
Rooms - The room we stayed at is small but we didn't care. It has a/c, a cabinet, vanity mirror, tv with local channels. It's comfy.
Sleep quality - i've slept very well in the resort. except for some minor disturbances because there were people shooting something outside the room and i think it's out of the resort's control.

all in all. i loved it. especially the beach. :) we had it all to ourselves.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank summerlovin_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2009

The place was so quiet and detached. It really allows relaxation and the structures and facilities are very well laid out. What's more, accomodation is very nice without the heavy price tag. The resort staff is very friendly both face to face and over the phone. We got the chance to interact with Sally (I think she is the owner), Mylene (spa), Joel (frontdesk) and Many Luisito (the ever helpful gardener) - helped out finding my missing front plate number after I challenged my SUV to a nearby flood. The food was fantastic! Try out their pinakbet and lechon kawali. Service is fast and they give you everything you need. I will have my team visit the place very soon. For the beach fanatics - it is not the quiet beach that is out there. Instead its a nice place to start out surfing.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daddyrelaxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

its a nice resort and very easy to book thru internet. the rates and the price for food is reasonable. the service is good but they need to polish their skills a little bit more. the beach is black sand but its very fine and clean. the waves is too strong for me its really tiring to swim in the beach. their are some activity you can do in the resort they have a pool table, fishing area, surfing board which you can rent and they also offer a tour to hundred island but if your in a budget just enjoy swimming and relax . the place is really relaxing and quite. its a nice hideaway for couples.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cloudzy_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

The rooms are smaller than I am used to but for the price, it's what I'd expect. The real gem here is the staff. Super nice and incredibly helpful. It located right by the beach, so I had ran each morning and caught the sunrise. That was really nice. The filipino breakfast of fish, garlic rice and egg was great. Whenever we needed transporation to town or a nearby city (Dagipan) Mylene took care of all the arrangements and we even made appointments at the Spa to relax.
It's far from major cities so if you are looking to party or shop, its not a good fit. If you have kids and like walks on a quiet beach, its just what you want.
There's not a whole lot to do but rest and enjoy the pool. One thing I'd like to note, I was dissappointed that they did not have ATV as they advertise. I ws looking forward to having some fun on that especially since the beach was mostly empty.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MZMZKZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2009

Pool is small but well-maintained. Becomes easily cramped with swimmers. If they can only build a 2nd, larger pool, would be much more fun. Loved the jacuzzi (which is also the kiddie pool). Stayed in a bungalow room; cozy and quiet but no cable tv, no table or closet to put things on/in. We didn't mind it that much though for only a night's stay.

Food is pricey (costs @300/pax per meal) and is of small serving and not great-tasting - you don't look forward to dining there. Amenities not readily available. Can't play pingpong table - still needs to be set up; billiards table is permanently covered as the area where it should be is being occupied by dining tables. All-terrain vehicle not available; karaoke can't be used - we were told there are diners and monitor is being used as tv at the dining area; fish pond ill-maintained, looks mossy, stagnant but no foul smell - just saw a couple of garbage items floating in the pond and are not being picked up.

Expected a lot from the amenities based on pictures from the net, but since we went there mainly to swim in the beach and swimming pool, I'd say we enjoyed the accomodation for a night's stay, nonetheless. The staff's hospitality and genuine desire to please and the room's affordable rate, however, more than made up for the unmet expectations and the pricey food, so that I consider going back there.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SummerMay2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2009

El puerto Marina, true to its pool and beach and rooms... love the beach, has long shore line for the kids to enjoy, waves for them to scream and laugh. Beach is naturally clean, the sand so fine, the first time we didn't hear our toddlers cried due to ouchie rocks, rough sand, broken glasses, nor scary sea grasses or jelly fishes.... they enjoyed running around the beach. The pool, the kids enjoyed too the pool, clean and well maintained. But if there's a kiddie pool for toddlers the better, A family owned resort, truly have maintained its cleanliness and the staffs are very accommodating as well, yes they are multi tasked staffs whom ready to assist and attend to your needs. They have extra bathrooms too by the pool, for that immediate rush.... Food, the resort is far away from the town proper for fast food, their food service needs improvement and so are their menu, their honeyed crispy chicken, sizzling bangus belly or grilled and binagoonan pork is good, but for several days stay, i would suggest to eat out at fast food as well for variety...... Bedroom isnot really spaciousl for a pax of 5 adults, but it is clean and comfy. the bathroom it is much smaller than expected and not so clean, Bathroom needs improvement as well, they have to improve in their water system especially when they are expecting full house. Nothing to worry about their security system and your car. Overall, I would recommend the place, just advise the owner your purpose and expectations.... A good place for spending quality time with your family and kids, they have obstacle courses for your family, and friends to play.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kinks72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lingayen
33.6 mi away
Villa Soledad Beach Resort
34.6 mi away
Punta Riviera Resort
Punta Riviera Resort
#3 of 4 in Bolinao
107 reviews
8.4 mi away
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#1 of 5 in Dagupan
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Star Plaza Hotel
Star Plaza Hotel
#2 of 5 in Dagupan
72 reviews
39.9 mi away
Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point
Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point
#2 of 5 in San Fernando La Union
440 reviews
39.5 mi away
Aureo La Union
Aureo La Union
#1 of 5 in San Fernando La Union
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Puerto Marina Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Puerto Marina Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Don Martin Domingo St., Lingayen, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Pangasinan Province > Lingayen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lingayen
Price Range: $43 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming beach resort so quiet,with clean and comfortable rooms, nice and friendly staff, good local and fresh sea foods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your El Puerto Marina Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Puerto Marina Beach Resort And Spa
El Puerto Marina Beach Hotel Lingayen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing