We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Puerto Marina Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Abesan Inn(Dagupan)
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Lenox Hotel(Dagupan)
$44
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Paiko Resort(La Union Province)
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
30
39
36
20
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
39
36
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel puerto marinafishbeach frontbeach resortnice staywhole familybedroom unitshore linenipa huta bit saltylong tripwater park with slidesrelaxing place to stayother resortsperfect placemanilawaves
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 139 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

There are not much resorts or hotels in the area, it is not so much a tourist spot. But it is good enough for a short stay.
The rooms are small, cramped. Not ideal for non-Pinoy guests who may be bigger in size and build.
They do have a resto, serving seafoods. Nothing spectacular. Price is typical of any resort/hotel, a bit pricey for its acutal worth.
They do have a pool with a slide. Fun to swim if there are only about 10 people swimming, otherwise it might be too crowded.
They do have a small trail for ATV, not a big deal to adults. Kids aging 10 and below though might still enjoy it.
Beach is a long walk. Though a golf cart can take you there, but you have to wait. If you can't wait and decide to have the walk instead, make sure you have your sunblock on already as there are no shaded areas. The beach itself is typical of a Pangasinan beach with grey sand. Do not expect the powdery white sand of Boracay please. There are times of the month where the waves are stronger and you can try a little surfing.
Parking? Not a problem.
The commercial area is a few miles away from the resort, so make sure you have bought whatever you need already from the market and convenience stores in the Plaza. There may be tricycles available, but it is better if you have private transport.
They do have a spa, but sorry I was not able to try it and can't share anything.
Btw, they have an area where it may be ideal for honeymooners. :)
I can go back to this resort if I am in the area, but to come back specifically for a vacation, maybe not.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chachalikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed here last 2009 for an excursion trip at our university. Rooms are nice, food was excellent but the beach was filthy. I haven't been to this resort again after that but I hope they made some changes already. Anyway Pangasinan is still a nice place to visit since there are a lot more wonderful beaches around than the beach they have in El Puerto Marina

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grizelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

1. Front desk are unreceptive and they don't stay all the time to accomodate guest so you have to wait and say in louder tone "tao po" so they could hear you behind the door beneath the front desk. I barely see them politely smile and i dont know why.

2. We reserved a room for 4pax and offered us Family Room 1. Inside the room is 2 single beds side by side and 1 double deck. We sigh as if we're only a bedspacer such that the room area is not roomy enough that you cannot walk conveniently in betwee.

3. Aircondition automatic swing not working and vane was broken as well that it only points down and have to insert a folded piece of carton to make it upward.

4. Television is cabled but no remote control. I asked the attendant why then he answered " nasisira po kasi ng mga guest eh"..what???!!

5. Toilet and bath as well is has a very small space, door knob is broken and still have to wait half an hour for the maintenance personnel to remedy it, with no exhaust fan and provided 2 sets only of soap and shampoo eventhough we are 4pax capacity. We entered the room without towels and you still need to go back to the front desk and request for it since the room telephone (which was just put on top of the bed) isnt working..hassle..

6. You are not allowed to bring food bought outside the resort but they only offer not-so-good menus with pricey tag.

7. Small pool and terrible slide.

8. Poor road condition approx 100meters from resorts entrance.

9. Slow housekeeping service.

10. Room price is pricey for its standard. Not sulit.

11. Stray dog foraging on corridor's trashbin at the second floor.

It wasn't fun staying on this place.

Room Tip: Inspect first the room they offer if it suits you. If you cannot find one then better get outta there and find somewhere comfy place to stay.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jarhead82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I endured this dump for 1 night and quickly checked out the following morning.
My room was filthy, my bed linen was dirty and the appliances in the room were not working.
It is also quite isolated at the end of a crappy pot-hole ridden road.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room in this dump, just keep travelling.
Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
6  Thank 176osulle176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The resort is located near the beach, a 5 minute drive from the city proper with some narrow, unpaved road. It is quite isolated although fenced and guarded by security. The place has ample parking and lots of greeneries. The pool with slide is nice although quite small. We booked a family room for 4 pax and had to pay for extra person since we are 5, but they can't provide us with extra bed since the room is too small. Two single beds and a Double deck bed lay side by side with barely a space to walk in between them. The phone laid on top of one of the beds. The beds were comfy but pillows were too soft. Linens were clean and fresh smelling. The room looks plain but we liked the native touches done on the cabinets, lights and window. The floor tiles looked dirty though. The water pressure was strong and heater available. Shower curtain was Halloween themed! C'mon its just September. There were no towels in the bathroom and we had to request for them. Breakfast was okay but service was a little bit slow. People at front desk although courteous, seemed unfriendly and not receptive enough of the needs of its customers. Overall, a still nice place to experience nature although, cheaper alternatives can be had minus the amenities that this resort offers. It needs a lot of improvements though, to be truly worth every penny.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Macben_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews