We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than most Prezzo restaurants”
Review of Prezzo - Beccles

Prezzo - Beccles
Ranked #39 of 59 Restaurants in Beccles
Price range: $61 - $61
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Better than most Prezzo restaurants”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

For some reason, perhaps it was the staff, but this is a particularly pleasant place for a casual meal.

Have eaten at Prezzo before in other towns, but the Beccles one was the standout.

Our waitress was a delight.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Khunant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    121
    94
    59
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Excellent food and service in a beautiful converted cinema. Went for lunch today. Had olives, gluten free king prawn pizza and a hazelnut bombe for dessert. All great. Will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sw651724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bungay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Always feel rushed and the drinks are very expensive”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We've eaten here several times and each time we have enjoyed the food but we always feel rushed. I'm not sure why but I do think that it may have something to do with the efficiency of the staff as you are looked after from the moment you walk in the door. This is good to a degree but once you order there doesn't appear to be any breaks between the course which is something I like.

The next time we go ill probably mention this so that hopefully we'll feel more relaxed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bodminman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Avoid the pizza”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The title basically says it all. The pizza was the worse I have ever had. Dried up base as thin as a tortilla chip, hardly any topping. It was spread with a tiny scrapping of tomatoes sauce, 5 tiny slices of goats cheese and 4 pieces of Courgette and yet this was the VI pizza. The topping only covered the middle leaving nearly 2 inches of dried up base with nothing on it. If this is the full fat version what on earth would the light version be like. Pasta was nice though and so were the deserts. Atmosphere good as well. My only criticism is the pizza. Avoid!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pebblesj0081839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Night”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great service, great food & staff with a sense of humour. Excellent value for money. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DTsPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Beccles also viewed

 

Been to Prezzo - Beccles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing