We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wheatacre Hall Barns
Nearby Hotels
The Kings Head Hotel(Beccles)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Swan Motel(Beccles)(Great Value!)
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waveney Inn(Burgh St Peter)
$106
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wherry Hotel(Oulton Broad)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winelodge Hotel(Lowestoft)
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
86
0
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
0
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomhot tubsoft play areacows being milkedwaveney river centreprivate gardendishwasher tabletsyogurteggsnorfolk suffolktable footballmilking parlouron arrivalsalt pepperair hockeyaccommodating hostlove coming back
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 88 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We visited Wheatacre Hall Barns for a week during last half term. Stayed in one of the larger barns (Teal) with my son, his wife and two children. What a wonderful place for a family to stay. The children loved it and didn't want to leave. Although it was in the heart of very pretty countryside there was plenty to do. There was a games room, soft play area for younger children, a picnic area, jacuzzi, plenty of bicycles for adults and children to use. The barns had everything you need for self catering. I was quite triumphant when I couldn't find a cheese grater. Five minutes later my son produced the grater from the back of the cupboard. Enough said! The star of the holiday was Jo Burroughs, who worked so hard to make our holiday a success. Nothing was too much trouble for her. On the day we arrived at the barn, there, waiting for us, was a delicious home made cake, eggs, milk, yogurt, tea, sugar and coffee. Her little office contained lots of board games, sports equipment,children's videos etc. the children were allowed to go to the office and choose. no deposit, no rentals no writing down names, just a big smile from Jo. I'd like to thank Jo and her team for making a perfect holiday for three generations. They really do think of everything. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goldenoldie010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed in Partridge with our dog and 18month old son. The attention to detail was fantastic and the photos on the website do not do the place justice. Jo was amazing, always on hand with a smile, and nothing was too much trouble. Others in the hospitality industry could take notes from Jo. The visitors book consists of repeat business and it is not hard to see why. We are certainly staying next year and we are bringing to whole family to share this true gem of the Suffolk countryside.

Room Tip: There is accommodation for all tastes although the Partridge barn was excellent for a romantic getaway.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5cubatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Having stayed here last year with our friends (where we had such an enjoyable weekend break with our kids) we decided to book again for a family gathering to celebrate a 70th birthday. This time we were accommodated in Teal and Coot which was ideal as there were 11 of us in our party and we all had a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Our accommodation (Coot) comprised of 3 bedrooms, one en suite bathroom, one family bathroom and a further shower room on the ground floor, a gorgeous galleried landing as well as a very large open plan living area with plenty of sitting space and dining space. The kitchen was also large and fully equipped and has everything you would have at home down to the very finest detail.

The whole accommodation was spotless, and I really mean outstandingly clean, and had many little touches such as a homemade (Halloween) cake on the counter, fresh eggs from the farm, yoghurt and milk in the fridge from the dairy which all added to the specialness of the place.

For our toddlers there was a super soft play area with under floor heating, a fitness room and a great games room with table tennis, pool, table football and a large screen TV.

As well as all of this, a Jacuzzi in its own cabin and miles of open fields to walk around in or even a visit to see the cows being milked. Not only did we enjoy the place we loved being in the countryside.

We ill be back next year, and cant wait.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaffW61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I can't tell anyone enough how good this place is ! Barns are well equipped , clean and spacious. On arrival you get a welcome pack which adds a lovely extra touch , we have visited now 3 times with family and dogs and each time have been made to feel extremely welcome . We haven't been this year and tried somewhere new which I regret so may be booking before the year is out ! :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Netstar19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at Pheasant Barn for a long weekend. It was lovely. The cottage is very comfortable, well equipped and spotless. There was a lovely starter hamper (tea, coffee, sugar, salt & pepper, local milk, eggs, yoghurt, homemade muffins and fresh flowers, plus all the cleaning liquids). The games room, soft play, range of toys kept our 4 year old busy. The view from the barn is lovely, cows grazing, fields for miles. There are lovely walks and lots to do in the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to BeWilderwood and Africa Alive, with a stop off at Snape Maltings and Jimmy's Farm on our way back to London. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familytraveller229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews