We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wheatacre Hall Barns
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Beccles
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Waveney Inn(Burgh St Peter)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wherry Hotel(Oulton Broad)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winelodge Hotel(Lowestoft)
View Hotel
Parkhill(Lowestoft)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
86
0
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
0
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomhot tubsoft play areacows being milkedwaveney river centreprivate gardendishwasher tabletsyogurteggsnorfolk suffolktable footballmilking parlouron arrivalsalt pepperair hockeyaccommodating hostlove coming back
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 88 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed at the Wheatacre hall barns in March 2012 for a short break and thoroughly enjoyed it. The barn we stayed in was The Partridge for 2 people, it was so charming and everything you could possible want was there, even a tv at the end of the whirlpool bath so that you don't miss the soaps when your getting ready to go out lol! The area around the farm is so relaxing. The owners have thought of everything for families aswell with all the facilities they provide, and what a treat it was to go and watch the cows being milked and seeing the new calves. There is lots to do in the area and you can even swim for free.
Joanna is very welcoming. We will definately visit again.

Jo & Pete Madeley Derby

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoMadeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I work overseas and visit the UK to visit family often, renting accommodation for the weeks at home. Since I found Wheatacre Barns I stay no were else. I researched holiday rentals in the area and have found no better accommodation, trust me, I am in the hotel business. This would be the equivalent to Leading Hotels or Small Luxury Hotels of the World. I was tired of renting accom and be disappointed.This is quality, very very clean, pet friendly, great amenities, a fantastic games room, jacuzzi, even shop with your basic farm fresh items, eggs, diary etc from the owners own herd. Joanna is there to take care of your every need. They even have a fantastic meal service were you can order in freshly prepared meals. Call ahead before you arrive and it's there. It really is excellent food! we had double baked smoked salmon souffles & fresh fish pie! amazing! I've stayed in Mallard, great with friends/family, Woodcock and recently Partridge and looking to return in the summer & winter. Relaxing, peaceful, regenerating. Wheatacre has got it right and they deserve success. It's location is excellent, on the Norfolk/Suffolk border, in the country yet between the bustling city of Norwich, Norfolk Broads & Gt Yarmouth and the market town of Beccles. Forget the rest, this is the best!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I spent the recent half term break in one of the 6 person barns and we had a fantastic time. The barns have been converted to an immaculate standard and although the shower heads could do with a descaling, it was a perfect location.

We arrived late one evening to find essentials like milk and tea already supplied as well as a nice selection of locally made biscuits - yum!

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they even encouraged you to get involved with farm life like seeing new calves bein born or milking at the diary!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BallymenaBazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We hired Teal Barn for 3 nights inbetween Xmas and New Year and weren't disappointed. We were greeted warmly by Joanna the owner who is always in her office on site. The barn itself is well equipped warm and comfortable. There were 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms so perfect for 3 couples to share. We enjoyed the hot tub at the end of the day and the games room is a great facility for all to share. You can buy diary essentials from the office shop which is really handy. You do need a car as the local pub is a decent walk away and on a dark night wouldn't be very appealing but Beccles, Lowestoft and Southwold all close by with lovely villages inbetween. Don't miss out - book now!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bugbabe333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed in Partridge barn which is for 2 people , the accomodation is outstanding with everything you could need and more, radio and ipod in lounge and bedroom which can be turned on in either room or both , tv in the bathroom, cows and pheasant 10 yards from your back door. The location is excellent for short trips to little villages and a short drive from Great Yarmouth.There are plenty of good pubs for meals or just enjoying a beer in front of roaring log fires, an excellent location supported by superb accomodation, great for couples and families alike

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moggie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews