We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food”
Review of Wine Vaults

Wine Vaults
Ranked #3 of 60 Restaurants in Beccles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Contemporary, British, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: WELCOME TO THE BECCLES WINES VAULTS Beccles's friendliest Bar & Restaurant warmly invites you to eat, drink and relax in spectacular settings.Situated in the heart of Beccles, the restaurant covers three floors - down the remarkable cellars, ground floor bar and the first floor. The cellar can handsomely cater for private parties and functions.If you do not have the time to experience our great restaurant food then we offer a bar snack menu that can be eaten in the bar or the restaurant.Our traditional bar with its roaring log fire in the winter, deftly juggles drinking and dining with a couple of real ales, premium lagers such as Peroni, Kozel and Becks Vier, as well as Guinness and Aspall Suffolk cyder
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Four plates of lovely food. Fish cakes lovely . Duck pancakes lovely. Butternut goat's cheese and spinach fantastic. Scallops wonderful. Great service . A very happy family.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheKillicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WineVaults, Owner at Wine Vaults, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Glad you and your family found your food delicious.
Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    97
    32
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An enjoyable lunch with good service”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We booked an upstairs table for a Saturday lunch. Staff were extremely friendly and polite, we ate off the light lunch menu and enjoyed our mains, the puddings were great and whole bill was under £32. Extremely good value for really good food, well presented with good customer service. We would definately eat there again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WineVaults, Owner at Wine Vaults, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hi Leanne,
Thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed your lunch.
We do pride ourselves on our friendly service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good unpretentious food, pleasant setting.”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Having read the good reviews for this place on trip advisor I thought I would give it a try. My visit was on a Sunday evening and the restaurant was pretty full, always a good sign. The menu is not extensive but personally I am quite happy with that as this usually means all the food is freshly cooked as opposed to heating something up from the freezer. I picked a starter from the menu and a main from the specials board. Both fish dishes I had we're excellent. I didn't have room for another course. The staff were friendly and helpful and the atmosphere was fine. A singer was performing downstairs in the bar, not to loud or obtrusive in fact he had a good voice. I would happily visit again there's plenty of parking nearby and it's free after 18.00. Well done to all involved in the Wine Vaults.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brentzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WineVaults, Owner at Wine Vaults, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hi, thank you for the kind review.
Our food is all fresh and prepared on the premises - glad you appreciated what our chefs do.
We have music every other Sunday and it is a great venue to eat upstairs and listen to the singers performing downstairs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

First visit to the Wine Vaults after looking around the local area for a restaurant. Glad we picked this one! Had been looking forward to a steak and were not disppointed!! Excellent menu choice, very well cooked and presented. Choice of wines very good. Excellent ambience and very helpful efficient staff. Would definitely recommend. For chocolate lovers try the Fruit & Nut Brownie (heaven on a plate)!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WineVaults, Owner at Wine Vaults, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hi Sarah,
Glad you enjoyed our food and friendly service at the Wine Vaults and thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not so good!!!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Sooooooo disappointed - anniversary dinner - main course cold, duck beast no flavour, red cabbage tasteless - sauce - joke - to be fair the restaurant did not charge for the main courses and offered other things but I am one of those people that when it is 'just not right' then my evening is ruined - soooooooooo disappointed

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Vaults also viewed

 

Been to Wine Vaults? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing