We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cheap place to stay”
Review of Jaydees

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alaminos City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jaydees
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great cheap place to stay”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We got taken to Jaydees after finding out the higher prices of rooms nearby, the room we stayed in was 500 pesos a night, much cheaper than any alternative. The owner johnny is a great guy and made our stay good fun, even offering to share the dinner with his family on two occasions. would definitely head back there if going to lucap again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jpjcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaydees2013, Owner at Jaydees, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
hi thanks for your comments, just letting people know we are now at the correct location on the trip advisor map thank you
jonathan dunn
jaydees hundred islands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

I found this place as I was heading down to the port (for 100 islands) and I spotted this place had rooms starting at 500php per night.

They have rooms at 500, 700, 1000 and 7000 (for the entire building). The map on trip advisor is wrong... simply get a trike from the terminal (60php) to the port/warf and its on your right hand side before you get to the port.

Some trikes will not want to take you as they all work on commission and this place is the cheapest places around. The owner Johnny (english) and his filipino wife treat you like a member of their family :) They will do anything for you, they even put on a bbq for all the guests while I was staying... it's a perfect place for any type of group...

You will not find better for less.. location is minutes from the port and they have a boat if you want to go around the islands.

If I ever return I will use them again...

Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank filipino_chino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaydees2013, Owner at Jaydees, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
HI mark thanks for your comments we have had a great time meeting you and just to follow up i am trying to change the location on the map but have not had a reply as yet, we are just at the start of lucap on the right side of the road ask trike for jaydees as mark said thanks again mark hope to see you soon
johnny dunn
jaydees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here last weekend May 25-26 2013, we arrive late around 8PM the place is so good, they have kubos and rooms if you want to. What I like here is that we can use cooking utensils, dining table and other equipment. There is bad first encounter with the owner, somebody is texting her foul words and says that they stayed in our kubo. But when she realize that it not us then she quickly apologized with us. We learned that those nasty guys were the one who checked out the other day, and I think they like the girl. We understand the situation, after that we dont have any bad experience with them. The couple who is the owner is really nice specially the caretaker who is well accommodating us what ever our needs. They have also generator for power outraged. We stayed in Kubo3 where 7 of us. They have aircon or fan room depends on you budget. rates starts with 500 to 7k (house). They dont even charged us for extra persons and cooking fee for the gas.. They said it will be our discounts.. No problem with aircon, water and cleanliness. Jaydee's is the name of their pet dog haha...:)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ygyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alaminos City
16.1 mi away
Villa Soledad Beach Resort
17.7 mi away
El Puerto Marina Beach Resort & Spa
24.7 mi away
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#1 of 4 in Dagupan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Treasure Isle Guesthouse
Treasure Isle Guesthouse
#4 of 8 in Alaminos City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nautilus Islands View Lodge
Nautilus Islands View Lodge
#1 of 12 in Alaminos City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Island Tropic Hotel & Restaurant
Island Tropic Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 8 in Alaminos City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaydees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaydees

Property: Jaydees
Address: 116 Alaminos-lucap road | pangasinan, Alaminos City, Luzon 2404, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Pangasinan Province > Alaminos City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Alaminos City
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please put islandhopping1 in any search engine for Jaydees hundred islands bookings as an easy way to book, Jaydees is a place where anyone can enjoy we are located in lucap two minutes walk from the seafront and hundred islands port where you will get all your boats trips to the hundred island national park. LOCATION IS (16*11'20" N, 120*0'3" E) We have a large garden area where you can relax and bbq foods and have fun . Our rooms good for two people with wifi , cable tv and fan is p500 per night. We also have aircon rooms available with own lounge/sala with wifi and cable tv for p1,000 per night and we even have a 3 bedroom house that can sleep up to 15 people with own bar, 51 plasma tv , big kitchen , 3 aircon bedrooms, big dinning area, big garden which is p6,500 per night . we also can cater to all your island needs boats, snorkel and mask,kayak etc. my name is johnny and i am from england i settled down here in 2010 and live with my wife joy. Thank you hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jaydees Philippines/Alaminos City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing