We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very clean and not too crowded”
Review of Saud Beach

Saud Beach
Ranked #1 of 24 things to do in Pagudpud
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Worthing, West Sussex, England
Level Contributor
149 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“very clean and not too crowded”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

i liked the sand, the hotel, the beach, the locals who were very nice and accomodating. it was cheaper than another resort which was highly overpriced and overrated..

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank michikikay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    76
    22
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
106 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

First time we went to Pagudpud and we chose Saud Beach over Maira-Ira. Accommodation at Saud Beach is more reasonable than those in Maira-ira or Blue Lagoon. It was great to visit this beach. While the sand is not as white as in Panglao or Boracay, it is still white. The beach is clean and less crowded. We like a beach where there are lesser people for us to really enjoy. The sea is blue but waves can be rough. At one end of the beach, you can still see the windmills of Bangui. It was a memorable visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Velardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
171 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Boracay of the North”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The beach is really beautiful. the water is clean , the sand is white it is cleaner than boracay beach in Aklan. There are nearby hotels and resorts and even cottages where you can stay and refresh.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank thenavigator8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calamba, Philippines
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Blue waters ;-)”
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Pagudpud is a long drive place from our province but its a great experience been there. The sea is blue and clean. It is not crowded not like other beaches in Philippines.. Fresh air..

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank maiafifteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“salt in the air, sand in my hair”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Loved our stay here last Dec. The beach was clean and not crowded. There's no shade so bring your umbrella or hat. I didn't notice if there was a lifeguard present. The sand is not white but light brown (more like very small pebbles). It was quite scary during night swimming since there was no adequate lighting.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheepy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saud Beach also viewed

Pagudpud, Ilocos Norte Province
Pagudpud, Ilocos Norte Province
 
Burgos, Ilocos Norte Province
Pagudpud, Ilocos Norte Province
 

Been to Saud Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing