We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best beach so far” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Lagoon

Blue Lagoon
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“the best beach so far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

It's the best beach i've been to so far. Clean green waters. white powdery sand. awesome shoreline. i just hope that this beach will be maintained by the government and not so much commercial establishments in the area. nearby is hannah's convention place, a hotel with themed park but didn't care to go inside, fees is a bit expensive in the area considering most if not all of the attractions in the area are free.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank nancy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    45
    34
    18
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Didn't even get out of the car”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Pulled into the beach, could hear blaring bad music coming out of an empty bar that wasn't even designed in a beach style, looked like it belonged in a strip mall. Then I saw the fake statue of liberty at Hannah's beach resort and that's when I turned around and got out of there. On my way out I saw some colorful dinosaurs were being prepared to be assembled on the beach. The whole scene reminded me of the back to the future where Bif was president. I don't know what the owner/owners of Hannah's are thinking. Stay away. I write this while having a beer on peaceful Saud beach. The only reason I could think to go to blue lagoon is to stop well before the beach proper and have a meal from one of the local villager's places.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“My Blue Lagoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

If only it was possible to claim this as my own private beach I would! But I have to fight it over with a lot of its admirers, hehe...

Blue Lagoon with its clear waters, clean beach, white fine powdery sand and live marine life along the wide swimming area beats Boracay by 5 points.

While. Boracay is for those who love the night life by the beach... Blue Lagoon is for nature lovers.... For folks who want a great time at the beach enjoying the cool crystal clear waters. It is nature at its best! Great for picnics!

Wonderful summer spent wisely wirh the awesome beauty of nature surroundng you. Plus you get to see once in a while the brave folks who try the ziplone that run accross the beach at that famous but unjustified expensive beach resort beside it. Yes, they share the same shoreline, hahahaha.....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank honeylegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“it starting with an entrance fee...for a public beach”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Not worth to go! Better see real attractions like Kabingan Falls. Its nearby and you get much more for your money. And there are much more quiet and beautiful beaches on Luzon Island for visiting. But if anybody search for a busy and noisy beach and is willing to pay a fee for it- then that might be your place to go. We just said NO! It is simply a tourist trap.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JollyBee2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Do not call this as "Blue Lagoon" please”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

The place is a mess, overcrowded, dirty...its a chaos.
The beach is dirty, a lot of garbage and sorts of refuse along the beach.
City government is charging for an entrance fee, but is not using those funds to keep the beach in order.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank joana_johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Lagoon also viewed

Pagudpud, Ilocos Norte Province
Pagudpud, Ilocos Norte Province
 
Pagudpud, Ilocos Norte Province
Pagudpud, Ilocos Norte Province
 

Been to Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing