We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodating, Hospitable, and Friendly Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Grove Saud Holiday Complex
Ranked #4 of 34 Pagudpud B&B and Inns
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Accommodating, Hospitable, and Friendly Staff!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

If you're looking for a nice place to stay with accommodating, hospitable, and friendly staff, this should be the place for you!
The hotel itself is not fancy compared to others but if you're looking for an affordable place to stay, book this hotel :)
Hats down to the staff for being so accommodating and friendly. They'll give you whatever you need :)
Have I said that the staff are so accommodating, hospitable and friendly?

We arrived around 10.30pm and the canteen closes at 10. The staff still cooked for us and prepared great food! You can also ask them to cook a dish for you. The price is affordable!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misseeswong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
8
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taguig City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We arrived as a group for a road trip to the Ilocos Region. We decided to stay in this hotel since it is near one of the nice Ilocos beaches, Saud. The hotel itself was small (but is awaiting expansion on 2014). The rooms and bathrooms were clean and the place was well maintained. Basic amenities were available - Aircon, TV, but no hot shower.
The staff were very accommodating and helpful. They advised us to buy food from the market since it will be cheaper to just let them cook what we bought rather than order from them. AND they even accompanied us to the market. On top of everything, they allowed us to enjoy the night drinking in the canteen area and assisted us the next day on what destinations we should visit next.

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms (expansion on going) so always specify the number of occupants so the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarleysLair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My friends and I went to Pagudpud last March and, I say, we were lucky enough to have found this nice place where we could stay over for a night. It was the peak season so the rates of hotels/inns all around Pagudpud are at high but I would say this place is budget-friendly for an air-conditioned room, compared to the others, and it gives you the right amount of satisfaction. Palm Grove has few guest rooms only but these rooms, in my impression, are well-maintained (its cleanliness is evidence) and can perfectly accommodate four people in. The owner, Mrs. Marietta, said they do have plans of building a second storey to build few more guest rooms. They do have hot/cold shower and cable TV. Their restaurant has a great menu offering local and western dishes and their prices seem very reasonable for such a generous serving.

I'm very much pleased and satisfied with the friendliness of Palm Grove's staff. We arrived and checked in at Palm Grove at night but, still, we were welcomed by Sherelyn (contact person) and made us feel that we're expected guests and she hurriedly took us to our room, thinking we might have been exhausted after our whole day tours around Batac-Laoag. Mrs. Marietta, is also very friendly, approachable and courteous. She even asked a favor from her husband to take us for a walk to the beach so that we'll know how to get there when we wish to drop by for a swim the next morning.

Overall, I'm completely happy that I chose Palm Grove. One minor comment, though, is the air-condition unit in our room doesn't seem to cool very well (perhaps caused by a dirty filter). They did apologize and offered us an electric fan to help cool the entire room. Quoting a sentence from another review, "the warm, friendly and helpful owner and staff of Palm Grove compensates the shortcoming."

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed at palm grove during the holy week simply because it was the only place available during the peak season. after travelling for more than 15 hours from manila, we were just happy to have a waiting air-conditioned room to sleep in. The good things about the resort: the rooms are big enough for a family of 5. (our room had 2 twin beds and 1 sofa bed). The bedroom and comfort room are clean. The aircon worked and the wifi had strong signal. the most important asset of the palm grove is its staff. Sherryl was very helpful the whole time -from guiding us to get to the complex, to receiving us when we arrived and even preparing our meals. The owner, Mrs. Marietta Bull, was also very friendly and very helpful by telling us to go to the nice places around Pagudpud like the Cabigan falls and Blue lagoon. The menu in their cafeteria was unexpectedly amazing since they have a wide selection from local fares to Indian cuisine which were all reasonably priced. The downside: palm grove is not beach front so you have to walk on a dirt road and through a hole in the wall thru a basketball court to get to the beach. The place needs more light since it gets dark at night and is quiet difficult to find especially at night since they dont have signs and parking could be a problem during peak seasons. Overall, the warm, friendly and helpful owner and staff of palm grove more than compensate for these shortcomings and i would recommend it to friends going to Pagudpud.

Room Tip: there are only 5 rooms with not much differences
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank traveldoc298573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

When I check-in by myself, I was welcome by the manager, Paeng, who was so friendly, respectful and made some orientations about Pagudpud like how to get to other tourist destinations, and some other places like the market, computer shop etc. The rates, I would say, is affordable and nice sofa beds and aircondition room. They have a spacious nipa hut restaurant and wine bar and menus are great. It's just a 3-minute walk going to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ramil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I traveled to Pagudpud for the first time with my family near the end of May. After getting off the bus, we were downhearted because it had started pouring rain. However, as soon as we got to Palm Grove everything started getting better.

We were met by Ralf, the manager/caretaker and his family. Although we didn't have reservations, he immediately set us up with a room. It was sparkling clean and the beds were comfortable. The aircon was a little noisy but did it's job. The complex is about a two minute walk from the beach and they have a small playground and pool table available to guests.

Ralf did everything he could to take care of us. Need a ride? He's got you covered. Need a haircut? He can do it. The food was AMAZING and with the lowest prices we saw in all of Pagudpud. Like another review said, you can make special requests and he'll make it if possible. We put in our breakfast orders the night before and woke up each morning with breakfast waiting hot and fresh. He also bargained for us a day tour to Blue Lagoon and the other places to sight-see.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

As soon as my cousin and I got off the bus last Tuesday (03 April), the owners had us fetched right away. They knew we're first-timers in the place, they told us right away how we can enjoy to the max our brief stay in Pagudpud. If we wanted something else cooked that is not in their menu, and if they can do it, voila!. Clean air-con'd rooms. It was good to know that if one can't find a place to stay--every inn or homestay is fully booked--you can pitch a tent in their yard for a token fee, or if you have to sleep inside your van, you can park in their yard free as long as you eat in their restaurant!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LibRamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pagudpud
75.9 mi away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#1 of 7 in Vigan
499 reviews
30.0 mi away
Java Hotel
Java Hotel
#1 of 12 in Laoag
258 reviews
2.8 mi away
Casa Victoria Beach Resort
Casa Victoria Beach Resort
#3 of 34 in Pagudpud
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Kingfisher Resort
Kingfisher Resort
#2 of 34 in Pagudpud
123 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pagudpud Rinnovati
Pagudpud Rinnovati
#13 of 34 in Pagudpud
31 reviews
3.9 mi away
Casa Consuelo
Casa Consuelo
#1 of 17 in Pagudpud
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Grove Saud Holiday Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Grove Saud Holiday Complex

Property: Palm Grove Saud Holiday Complex
Address: Sitio Jupiter | Saud, Pagudpud, Luzon 2919, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Norte Province > Pagudpud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Pagudpud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Grove Saud Holiday Complex and beach resorts close to famous Saud white sand beach in Saud, Pagudpud, Philippines. Affordable rates of accommodations packages to enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Palm Grove Saud Holiday Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing