We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pagudpud
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tartaruga's Hotel and Pagudpud Yacht Club Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 34 Pagudpud B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This review is long overdue. Stayed with family on 21 April. Booked the rooms via net. Professional service. Very attentive and friendly staff. Rooms are super clean. Although not beach frontage, the location to saud beach is just under 2 mins walk. Very Quiet. We enjoyed our stay. It's pricey but it's worth it. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charina_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 104 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

Me & wife stayed in this boutique hotel 6th - 9th Sep. 2013, our first time in Ilocos Region. From inquiry (via net) till reservation - they are very helpful. With the hotel's assistance a reliable transport and professional tour guide / driver has been provided to us. At the time we reached in the hotel, a very warm welcome given to us by the staff and personalized services. We have noticed a very clean atmosphere from the entrance till inside the room. We are very thankful we have found this place and we should thank all the staff for their superb hospitality, service with smile and well trained comparable to professional staff of 5-star hotel (like Water Front Hotel & Casino at Cebu). Appreciation to be given also to the Management of this hotel in maintaining above standard cleanliness & orderliness not only the guest rooms but also the facilities. It is worth to mention also the quality of foods they have served to us - superb at reasonable cost. Even the net facility - fast and strong signal considering the remote location.
Sure we will be back together with our twin sons. Kindly reserve two rooms on the dates 16th - 18th April 214.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnanGlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I didn't stay here but I had my meals here. Got to see the rooms and it looks really nice. Good value for money if you're sharing the room. Next time I go to Saud, I'll definitely stay here. The staff are very friendly too!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were lucky to have found a place to stay in Pagudpud for three days that immediately felt like home. We were met by friendly smiles and personally attended to by the owner. She is a lovely petite lady who makes sure all her guests are comfy. If you are lucky to book a room in this hotel (limited rooms only, sorry!) you will find the room to be very clean, well maintained and with very nice beddings. They even have branded toiletries for the guests to use. The room is small, but one of their big rooms at the back fit four of us quite comfortably. It is so comfortable, you would find yourself just wanting to hang out in the room, instead of going to the beach. They also have a lounge at the back if you just want to read a book.
They also serve the best food!They have daily specials which include fresh seafood. Their menu is so comprehensive, we found ourselves just wanting to eat in the hotel the whole time. They also gave my boyfriend a special crepe cake to greet him for his birthday.
All these small gestures add up to a very fulfilling experience. I will always consider Tartaruga our home in Pagudpud :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JClaire2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here May 2012 and we really enjoyed our stay. The place is a house converted to a mini hostel. The room may be a little bit small simple but it has everything that you'll need. There's a mini fridge also. Bathroom is complete with towels and toiletries.

And the in house restaurant is awesome. Food is freshly made every single time. It's not that expensive but the food's delicious. There are customers that frequent the restaurant even if they're not staying in the hotel. Their food is that good.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

My 2nd time at this place and I'm happy to see they've maintained it well. As usual the staff was excellent and very accommodating. Rooms are still immaculate and bathrooms as well. Free Wifi is good in the restaurant and lounge. Not a beachfront place but a few minutes walk and great to come home to. I hope it stays this way until my next visit. I noticed though that they've increased prices from last year. Paypal reservation is available now.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alias34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartarugas, Owner at Tartaruga's Hotel and Pagudpud Yacht Club Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

We strive hard to remain consistent so the every visit is as good as the last one and we are so glad you enjoyed your return stay, and we will ensure the next visit also meets your expectations. Unfortunately we had to increase our prices over the last year as we have been under increasing cost pressures with rising utility and other costs that we could no longer absorb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

July 20-22, 2013 - 3dys 2nyts... The best place to be in!!!

THE PLACE:
Sparkingly shimmeringly clean even the window panes!! You can literally walk barefoot and NOT get your feet dirty.. and that includes the parking area, the dining area, the kitchen, the rooms, the bathroom... i mean, really!!! Oh, by the way, did i mention how clean the place was??? Supplies, sheets, bathroom accessories... check, check and check! Food??? Huwaw!!! Try everything. Everything tastes great! Longanisa and the chilli shrimps and the BLT...Haaaaaayyy... =) The beach was 3-5 minutes away leisurely walking.. very solemn, water was crystal clear, no rubbish. Tartaruga Hotel and Saud Beach complement each other.

THE PEOPLE:
Tita, Fanny, Jerry, Nelma... Sa inyong lahat maraming salamat! Uber friendly, super accomodating.. John and Jane.. you've the best staff with you! We commend them! Jerry..thanks for the coffee!! Won't forget!! Riezell.. i know you're "A-Okay!" Dear Chef... The Fast and the Furious!!! Sarrrrraaaap!!!

ALL in ALL: Really really love the place. Best place to be in. Best people to be with. You won't go wrong in choosing Tartaruga Hotel and Yacht Club. Thank you soo much! Hope to be back again soon!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveMD24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pagudpud
75.1 mi away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#1 of 7 in Vigan
507 reviews
29.0 mi away
Java Hotel
Java Hotel
#1 of 12 in Laoag
261 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Victoria Beach Resort
Casa Victoria Beach Resort
#3 of 34 in Pagudpud
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Kingfisher Resort
Kingfisher Resort
#2 of 34 in Pagudpud
124 reviews
8.9 mi away
Pannzian Beach
Pannzian Beach
#1 of 4 in Pagudpud
88 reviews
5.7 mi away
Casa Consuelo
Casa Consuelo
#1 of 17 in Pagudpud
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tartaruga's Hotel and Pagudpud Yacht Club Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tartaruga's Hotel and Pagudpud Yacht Club Restaurant

Address: Saud Beach Road | Saud Beach, Pagudpud, Luzon 2219, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Norte Province > Pagudpud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Pagudpud
Price Range: $60 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel 100m from the famous white sands of Saud Beach. Large European standard guest rooms, queen size beds, with high quality bed linen and 5 star hotel standard mattresses, en-suite bathrooms with hot and cold water, air conditioning, flat screen cable TV, refrigerator, stylish rattan furniture, guest verandah, coffee shop with high quality coffee from our Italian Espresso machine. We also have a good restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinners with an International and Ilocano menu. Free WiFi for guests. Backup generator. Airport transfers can be arranged and also local tourism transport. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing