We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressed”
Review of Rickshaw

Rickshaw
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Attard
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Travel to the Far East at our award-winning Rickshaw restaurant and sample authentic cuisine from Thailand, Japan, Singapore, China and beyond. Sip from a refreshing cocktail or enjoy a specialised Chinese beer or Japanese sake in surroundings inspired by the arts and traditions of the Orient.
Santa Lucija, Malta
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Impressed”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a lovely meal here the service was quite good (but not perfect) the food was very good especially the terriyaki duck & the chinese fried rice those are one's to try

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chaber1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    51
    19
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmö, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Better than the real deal.”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Been to Japan many times, but never had as good Tonkatsu as I did at this place. Service here, extremely good, and by Maltese standards, it was super mega amazing extremely good service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PontusMadsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stotfold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rose amongst thorns”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Maltese restaurants could learn a thing or two from this place. Fantastic food, great atmosphere and a level of service as good as anywhere I have experienced. We were made to feel very welcome, were offered excellent advice on the dishes to choose and had a thoroughly enjoyable evening. Deserves it #1 status.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Continued Excellence”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The service from entering the Hotel is warm and friendly - Greeted at the Rickshaw by "Misty" the hostess who is just delightful, then graciously taken to our table and introduced to our server. The restaurant is busy as its a Saturday but there is no delays in getting our drinks of ordering our food. And what food, the starter platter is great value which includes beef, chicken, shrimp, spring rolls and wonderful ribs. The aromatic duck and pancakes, tempura shrimp and deep fried squid are some of the excellent courses we have experienced during our many visits to this super restaurant. The staff find time to keep a watchful eye on the pace of your meal and replenish your wine glass in a timely fashion, always pleasant always smiling. The cost against quality is real value. For freshly cooked Asian food in a venue that is comfortable and has parking close by its a must.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Short of staff I think”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Good food, but very slow service in terms of drinks, food came out quickly and was of good quality.
Trying to get the attention of a member of staff was very difficult as it appeared there was only a couple on duty. Shame spoilt what could have been a good night.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulS465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rickshaw also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Attard, Island of Malta
 

Been to Rickshaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing