We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Olmi Firenze
Nearby Hotels
$221
$187
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Ristorante Golf Club Centanni(Bagno a Ripoli)(Great Value!)
$181
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$96
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$534
$388
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$102
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Cavaliere(Florence)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveler rating
584
210
60
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
210
60
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busbeautiful hoteljacuzzi bathprivate gardenshuttle servicereception staffsister hotelcity centrehotel restaurantthe main hotelgrounds are beautifulwould recommend this hotel to anyonehigh ceilingsfour poster bedsuperior roomour honeymoonminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 874 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Agonized over where to stay while in Florence as part of our 2-week 30th Wedding Anniversary trip to Italy. Considered everything from b&b, vrbo, to 5-star hotels and finally settled on this...What a gem! Classy elegance with beautiful ambiance & decor inside and out. A/C in rooms (self regulated) and on-site restaurant where we had a magnificent dinner and breakfast each morning. At 16 Euro a piece, the breakfast was pricey, but offered plenty of fresh fruits, pastries, cold meats and cheeses (including scrambled eggs and sausages) - having the breakfast available "on-site" was worth the cost for convenience. Room was spacious with thick towels and comfy robes. Clean and well kept, with attentive and helpful staff. Free wifi with accessibility and strong service in room. Ample, free parking and easy access to the Autostrada made it a plus for us as we used the hotel as a "base" for our day-trips to various hill towns throughout Tuscany. Took a taxi into Florence and back on two separate occasions - easy for the driver to find and cost about 15 Euro. Would DEFINITELY stay there again!

Room Tip: Be aware that there are some rooms that appeared to be "downstairs" (below lobby level) - while that might concern some travelers, we didn't see the rooms, so can't offer an opinion.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4Pitchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giancarlo_Carniani, Direttore at Villa Olmi Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your nice words.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you again!
Sincerely yours
Veronica Broccardi Schelmi
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Simply one of the nicest hotels we have ever used. The grounds are beautiful and while we visited in autumn when there wasn't much in bloom, you had a sense how nice it would have been during spring and summer.
The staff was wonderful both in the restaurants and at the front desk. Friendly and attentive.
The public areas were almost museum like. Wonderful art work and furnishings. The rooms were first class all the way. Nice size and beautifully appointed.
The restaurant was excellent. By the time we got settled it was late and there is not much in the general area so we ate at the hotel. Dinner was a little 'pricey' but the quality and presentation was in line with the cost. The morning buffet was outstanding.
If there is even a hint of a downside to the property, it is that the hotel is some distance from the town. The other side of that is that the seclusion is welcomed and makes it part of the hotel's overall charm and ambiance.
If you don't mind a short taxi or bus ride across the river into town, you cannot go wrong with this property!

Room Tip: Because it is some distance from the main road all the rooms should be quiet. As you walk the exterior it appears that any of the rooms should have a nice view of the grounds and surrounding scenary.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aubergaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giancarlo_Carniani, Direttore at Villa Olmi Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive review regarding your stay in Villa Olmi Firenze.
We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay.
We will very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Sincerely yours
Veronica Broccardi Schelmi
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed ten days and really enjoyed this property. First the good stuff: breakfast is extremely consistent and excellent, the room we had was large and had a kitchenette, the shuttle bus was extremely prompt and reliable, staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds were large and truly a pleasure to walk around in. The caveats are that the shuttle bus hours are limiting - expect to spend a minimum of six hours at a time in Florence or take a taxi back, the restaurant was overpriced and just not very good, the snack menu overpriced and limited, drinks sky high, and the air conditioning erratic and centrally controlled. However you can easily mitigate these issues by paying attention to the type of room you book, getting food and drink in town and/or bringing back and bringing your own car. So all in all, this was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Check what you are getting carefully as rooms differ greatly
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank resistk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giancarlo_Carniani, Direttore at Villa Olmi Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice review. The details you give about our premises and facilities will be very useful for future guests.
However we are sorry that the prices of our restaurant did not meet your expectation. Our prices are at the same level of four stars hotel and the quality of our product is very good.
Regarding our shuttle bus, we would like to complete your information saying that it is free of charge and runs from 9am till 7,30 pm (three times in the morning and three in the afternoon).
We are sorry to hear that you had some problem with the air conditioning. We have taken all the procedures to fix it.
We will be very pleased to welcome back in our Villa Olmi Firenze.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book you next stay in Florence
Kind Regards
Veronica Broccardi Schelmi
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We arrived at lunchtime on a very hot day and were immediately offered a cooling drink by the very welcoming reception staff. The checking in process was quick and we and our bags were taken to our room which was situated in one of the outside buildings. Everything about Villa Olmi is beautiful, the setting, the bedrooms, reception areas, the furniture and the pool. We decided, within 2 hours of our arrival, to extend our 3 night stay to 5 nights. The loungers around the pool terrace are the comfiest I have used, and lying there in the beautiful Tuscan sun, taking in the aroma of the honeysuckle hedge which borders the pool, was a little bit of heaven. Each and every member of staff was courteous and friendly. The Maître d was extremely helpful with the wine list and his choice was always perfect. The restaurant menu remained the same for the 5 nights we were there. The hotel may be classed as 4 star but it's staff are definitely 5 star. We will return!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Silverback_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giancarlo_Carniani, Direttore at Villa Olmi Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking time to post your feedback after your stay in our Villa Olmi Firenze. We are happy to hear that you appreciated your stay, especially the friendly staff.
We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely yours
Veronica Broccardi Schelmi
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Giancarlo_Carniani, Direttore at Villa Olmi Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews