We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Una bellissima villa”
Review of Villa Olmi Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Olmi Firenze
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bagno a Ripoli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

A charming hotel with wonderful people within the most beautiful city in the world.. have no words to describe how much i enjoyed my staying in Villa Olmi .the gorgeous landscapes around, the marvelous walk beside and this view through the garden every morning while having breakfast

As the shuttle was unavailble by the time of my staying, the hotel arranged a taxi for our transport to firenze down town, this is defintely the kind of services you get only by a 5* hotel.

A special thank to Sabrina, Laetizia and Alessandro and all the other staff : )

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charaf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (857)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 857 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

Excellent Florentine style hotel. Mesmerizing interiors and huge sized rooms with large common sitting spaces artistically decorated with wonderful paintings and stunning furniture took our breath away. The property is worth taking a walk around and the food is also amazing though slightly steeply priced. Recommended for people visiting Florence for historical value and a laid back vacationing in Florence. From touristic standpoint the location is outside Florence slightly though they operate a free shuttle to their sister hotel close to city center from where everything is walking distance.
Overall fascinating stay experience and one of the best stays of our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vikanshu_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

i had the job of finding accommodation for 27 of us from Australia. I was very nervous until we got to Olmi. The staff where very helpful and got all of us into our rooms quickly and with no fuss.
we stayed for six nights and we all enjoyed the ambiance and the friendly staff. We had many requests and they handled it all professionally. one of party had to be taken to hospital and when we had to move on they looked after her luggage as well as accepting her back and looking after her till she could rejoin us. all in our party agreed that it was the best accommodation we had in the 22 days we spent in Italy. Thank you Olmi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArnicaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here in August as part of our summer holiday. Check in was efficient and friendly. We had a lovely room, with character yet equipped with all mod cons. Breakfast was really over-priced and somewhat mediocre (we spent ages waiting for milk for our coffee, croissants almost stale etc). The room was kept very clean throughout the week, towels replaced daily (if not more). We found the pillows in the room to be really awful and certainly not up to 5 star standards (or Accor standards for that matter). The bed and duvet too were also cheap ish.

The pool area is lovely and well kept. There were quite a few children staying whilst we were there, not ideal for them I wouldn't think. We had lunch by the pool on one day, was over-priced and poor quality (I would expect a pizza to be well cooked in Italy).

We didn't take advantage on the shuttle bus into Florence - as others have said, it didn't go at suitable times. We ended up driving into the city (parking in the station carpark). This was very easy but did mean that we couldn't both drink. There aren't many restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the hotel.

We used this hotel as a base to explore the area (which is truly beautiful). Would we return to this hotel - probably not.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lotty84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

we recently stayed at this beautiful resort in late October for 3 days. It is not right in Florence but a shuttle bus is available and we found catching a taxi no problem, approx. 15-25 euro depending on the time of day and traffic. The resort itself is just amazing with great rooms and facilities. A nice and quiet place to spend time at, whilst dealing with the hustle and bustle of lovely Florence. I can not praise the staff highly enough, the reception staff where very helpful and gave us a much advice as they could regarding trains, tours etc. One staff member Sonia, was such a nice person from the minute we got there to when we left. She seemed to be on "shift/working every day" when we were there and she was so nice and friendly, from serving us drinks and a snack (4pm when we arrived)to beautiful food and wine in the amazing restaurant, to picking us a piece of fruit from a nearby fruit tree that we were curious about, cutting it up and handing to us for us to taste. Her service was outstanding and I hope the owners of this hotel read this and pass on our compliments to Sonia. At times she was so very busy, but always a smile and aimed to please. The gardens etc give you a taste of how we imagined Tuscany would be like, huge grounds to wander around and kept perfectly. Not much to complain about with this hotel/resort.

Room Tip: we stayed in the villa, in one of several rooms on the ground floor. other rooms types available tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAFFSPERTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This fabulous little gem feels like a Tuscan hideaway but is minutes from the heart of Firenze. The resort also has a shuttle to and from the city, which is a pleasant break from the hassle of finding parking etc... The complete staff, from front desk, restaurant , breakfast service, to the maids were truly helpful, friendly & added to the atmosphere of the resort. It is just one of those places where they have thought of everything.... Clouds in the sky...? Stands with umbrellas appear at the doors...! The restaurant was great. I have a food allergy and they took such good care of me! So many little sitting,lounging places... Lovely gardens to stroll thru...and although they closed the pool the day we arrived, it looked very nice. We enjoyed our sojourn here and would not hesitate to stay again or to recommend it. The perfect Tuscan villa getaway and yet close to the beautiful city of Firenze. Comfortable luxury.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E_Charm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife and I just spent 4 nights and the Villa Olmi and had a fabulous time. The front desk staff are incredibly helpful and pleasant. They are more than happy to help organize any activity you don't yet have planned in the area. The restaurant in the hotel was great, one of the best dinners we had our entire time in Italy. The only down side is the shuttle schedule. The final return pick up in Florence is at 7:30 PM and most restaurants that are authentic in Florence don't open for dinner until 7 at the earliest. It is only 5-10 minutes out of Florence so either be ready not to eat dinner in the city or to need to take a taxi each evening which is around 15 Euro. It was not a problem for us but something to be aware of but, we highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawlerjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagno a Ripoli
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#27 of 411 in Florence
1,139 reviews
Santa Croce
Plaza Lucchesi Hotel
Plaza Lucchesi Hotel
#53 of 411 in Florence
1,653 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#19 of 411 in Florence
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#1 of 411 in Florence
3,341 reviews
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#13 of 411 in Florence
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Olmi Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Olmi Firenze

Address: Via del Crocifisso 18 | Via Degli Olmi 4-6, 50012, Bagno a Ripoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Bagno a Ripoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bagno a Ripoli
Price Range: $122 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Olmi Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Olmi Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Olmi Hotel Bagno a Ripoli
Villa Olmi Firenze Province Of Florence/Bagno a Ripoli, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing