We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Olmi Firenze
Nearby Hotels
$185
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Ristorante Golf Club Centanni(Bagno a Ripoli)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$264
$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ville sull'Arno Hotel(Florence)
$554
$451
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Columbus(Florence)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveler rating
585
210
60
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
210
60
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busbeautiful hoteljacuzzi bathprivate gardenshuttle servicereception staffsister hotelcity centrehotel restaurantthe main hotelgrounds are beautifulwould recommend this hotel to anyonehigh ceilingsfour poster bedsuperior roomour honeymoonminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 875 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Excellent Florentine style hotel. Mesmerizing interiors and huge sized rooms with large common sitting spaces artistically decorated with wonderful paintings and stunning furniture took our breath away. The property is worth taking a walk around and the food is also amazing though slightly steeply priced. Recommended for people visiting Florence for historical value and a laid back vacationing in Florence. From touristic standpoint the location is outside Florence slightly though they operate a free shuttle to their sister hotel close to city center from where everything is walking distance.
Overall fascinating stay experience and one of the best stays of our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vikanshu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

i had the job of finding accommodation for 27 of us from Australia. I was very nervous until we got to Olmi. The staff where very helpful and got all of us into our rooms quickly and with no fuss.
we stayed for six nights and we all enjoyed the ambiance and the friendly staff. We had many requests and they handled it all professionally. one of party had to be taken to hospital and when we had to move on they looked after her luggage as well as accepting her back and looking after her till she could rejoin us. all in our party agreed that it was the best accommodation we had in the 22 days we spent in Italy. Thank you Olmi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArnicaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here in August as part of our summer holiday. Check in was efficient and friendly. We had a lovely room, with character yet equipped with all mod cons. Breakfast was really over-priced and somewhat mediocre (we spent ages waiting for milk for our coffee, croissants almost stale etc). The room was kept very clean throughout the week, towels replaced daily (if not more). We found the pillows in the room to be really awful and certainly not up to 5 star standards (or Accor standards for that matter). The bed and duvet too were also cheap ish.

The pool area is lovely and well kept. There were quite a few children staying whilst we were there, not ideal for them I wouldn't think. We had lunch by the pool on one day, was over-priced and poor quality (I would expect a pizza to be well cooked in Italy).

We didn't take advantage on the shuttle bus into Florence - as others have said, it didn't go at suitable times. We ended up driving into the city (parking in the station carpark). This was very easy but did mean that we couldn't both drink. There aren't many restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the hotel.

We used this hotel as a base to explore the area (which is truly beautiful). Would we return to this hotel - probably not.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lotty84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

we recently stayed at this beautiful resort in late October for 3 days. It is not right in Florence but a shuttle bus is available and we found catching a taxi no problem, approx. 15-25 euro depending on the time of day and traffic. The resort itself is just amazing with great rooms and facilities. A nice and quiet place to spend time at, whilst dealing with the hustle and bustle of lovely Florence. I can not praise the staff highly enough, the reception staff where very helpful and gave us a much advice as they could regarding trains, tours etc. One staff member Sonia, was such a nice person from the minute we got there to when we left. She seemed to be on "shift/working every day" when we were there and she was so nice and friendly, from serving us drinks and a snack (4pm when we arrived)to beautiful food and wine in the amazing restaurant, to picking us a piece of fruit from a nearby fruit tree that we were curious about, cutting it up and handing to us for us to taste. Her service was outstanding and I hope the owners of this hotel read this and pass on our compliments to Sonia. At times she was so very busy, but always a smile and aimed to please. The gardens etc give you a taste of how we imagined Tuscany would be like, huge grounds to wander around and kept perfectly. Not much to complain about with this hotel/resort.

Room Tip: we stayed in the villa, in one of several rooms on the ground floor. other rooms types available though.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAFFSPERTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This fabulous little gem feels like a Tuscan hideaway but is minutes from the heart of Firenze. The resort also has a shuttle to and from the city, which is a pleasant break from the hassle of finding parking etc... The complete staff, from front desk, restaurant , breakfast service, to the maids were truly helpful, friendly & added to the atmosphere of the resort. It is just one of those places where they have thought of everything.... Clouds in the sky...? Stands with umbrellas appear at the doors...! The restaurant was great. I have a food allergy and they took such good care of me! So many little sitting,lounging places... Lovely gardens to stroll thru...and although they closed the pool the day we arrived, it looked very nice. We enjoyed our sojourn here and would not hesitate to stay again or to recommend it. The perfect Tuscan villa getaway and yet close to the beautiful city of Firenze. Comfortable luxury.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E_Charm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews