We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Absolutly Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Olmi Firenze

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Olmi Firenze
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bagno a Ripoli
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutly Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Villa Olmi, one of the few that really deserve five stars.
Very family- friendly and hospitable. Perfect service and perfect cleaning.
During my stay the TV-sets where small and outdated but I was promised new big HDTV screens where to arrive next week. The food at dinnertime is not something to consider really. They don´t have enough guests to keep up a top cuisine. They should focus on antipasti and good wines instead. Breakfast is very nice and meditative with the lovely orchard outside. Big green lawns for kids to play on. A small but nice gym. Plenty of art around the place. The disgusting copies of old masterpieces should be thrown in the bin though. After a full day in Firence, Lucca or Venice, it´s truly nice to return to Villa Olmi and relax. Lenny LePin

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    181
    53
    11
    6
See reviews for
160
396
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife and I spent a whole week at the Villa Olmi and it was well worth it. A five star Hotel on the outskirts of Florence. Easy to reach off of the Highways. Peaceful and Quiet with wonderful views.

Great:
Price
Customer Service
Free Shuttle into Florence
Free Parking
Jacuzzi in Bath tub
Free Water daily
Turndown Service
Nice Bedding

Only item that wasn't Great:
Breakfast did not meet a five star level, more of a three star but it was included and free.
Our room was over the Breakfast area and so we had some noise.

We will surely visit again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KTOWNFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I cannot say enough about this hotel. This place is top notch on all levels. We arrived at reception and the very friendly staff checked us in and gave us advice on Florence and the shuttle bus. The hotel is amazingly beautiful, even when walking to the room you feel as if you are walking through a historic Tuscan palace with paintings and sculptures (originals) all around you. We had our luggage delivered to our room by a porter, and our room was something a bit special - very high ceiling and chandelier, big flatscreen TV, huge comfy bed, ultra-clean bathroom with jacuzzi, and good desk space. Noise problems, day or night, were non-existent. The breakfast was extremely delicious, a big choice of cereals, pastries, fruit, bread, cold meats and cooked options (scrambled egg for example). As you eat breakfast you have a view of the rolling Tuscan hills in front of you. Utterly fabulous! The shuttle bus into Florence is very convenient and the ride into the city is actually very scenic through little villages and right along the Arno river. The food in the hotel restaurant was excellent (the waiter even gave us a free starter) although a little pricey.
Overall I give the Villa Olmi Resort 100% top marks and can heartily recommend it for any visit to Florence and/or Tuscany.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThamesDanube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
237 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay at Villa Omi. We arrived late, they were awesome to receive us and check us in painlessly. Offered us little snacks, gave us the wifi code, just a pleasure. The decor was awesome. Tasteful painting from the 18th century along with tasteful furniture. The breakfast was not a part of our plan but we are there 1 morning and it was ok. The Shute service to the city was convenient and the lady who drove the bus was a resource herself. The receptionist were super friendly and helpful. Sabrina was the best of all. She recommended tremendous trattatoria's that only locals frequent and it was out if the world. They were helpful with everything. They also have a decent gym and free parking. We stayed there 7 nights and would love to go back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arv212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised with Villa Olmi Hotel. We were thrilled with ALL the beautiful furnishings around ever corner of the hotel including our room. The price for a standard room in a 5 star hotel was truly affordable. The serene garden view was truly relaxing. We knew the location was a bit out of town and away from the traffic and noise. Some tour companies provide transportation, we also used Tax's and scheduled the hotels shuttle bus. Someday, I hope to visit Villa Olmi Hotel again!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandieSo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
217 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed 3 nights with a car exploring the area, going to the outlets .Suite was beautiful, bathroom over the top stunning. A former private home, much thought went into the renovations. There is a shuttle that goes into Florence , but at this time of year very limited. I would not stay here if your intent is to be in Florence. Everything was very very good, except the breakfasts which were not particularly outstanding. Juice was fair , the rolls so so. A rather sad display. This however can be fixed as there is no excuse not to have a great continental breakfast. We ate at 2 local restaurants one fish that was actually quite outstanding and not expensive!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trigger1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed this place for four nights last Feb. We had a rent car so location wise, no problem! They have upgraded our room for our honeymoon, even gifted us with lovely champaign! Hot bath tub was fantastic ~! All hotel staff were extremely kind! My husband and i were so content with this place! Big market was also near by! i strongly recommend this grand palace for everyone! Now that we are back in Korea, we both miss this hotel and firenze so much!!! We thank you so much for all your wonderful services!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lapin95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagno a Ripoli
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#22 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 998 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#14 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 599 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#5 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Minerva
Grand Hotel Minerva
#59 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,714 reviews
Hotel David
#2 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 2,803 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#20 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Olmi Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Olmi Firenze

Property: Villa Olmi Firenze
Address: Via degli Olmi 4-6 | Bagno a Ripoli, 50012, Bagno a Ripoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Bagno a Ripoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bagno a Ripoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Olmi Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Olmi Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Olmi Hotel Bagno a Ripoli
Villa Olmi Firenze Province Of Florence/Bagno a Ripoli, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing