We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Fabulous Service~^^” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Olmi Firenze

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Olmi Firenze
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bagno a Ripoli
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul
2 reviews
“Fabulous Service~^^”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed this place for four nights last Feb. We had a rent car so location wise, no problem! They have upgraded our room for our honeymoon, even gifted us with lovely champaign! Hot bath tub was fantastic ~! All hotel staff were extremely kind! My husband and i were so content with this place! Big market was also near by! i strongly recommend this grand palace for everyone! Now that we are back in Korea, we both miss this hotel and firenze so much!!! We thank you so much for all your wonderful services!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lapin95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    180
    53
    11
    6
See reviews for
159
394
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Villa Olmi was such a beautiful place to stay in Florence. We stayed 3 nights. It was a little short for choices for dinner if you don't have a car but we took a taxi to a casual pizzeria a couple of the nights only 5 mins away. But the hotel itself is definitely 5 star. The best service we have received our whole time in Europe. Upon arrival we were sat down and given welcome beverages and biscuits. Then we were shown to our gorgeous room. Only a standard room but the view of the grounds and of the Tuscan countryside were gorgeous and the size of the room was very comfortable. The grounds of the hotel are stunning and the rooms are too. Breakfast was very good. The restaurant at the hotel was lovely and excellent service, however a little pricy for us to be able to eat there every night. There was a shuttle bus into Florence twice a day which we made use of but the times are limited. It was worth it though. We loved it. My Tours tour company will also pick up and drop off to the hotel if you wish to do a tour.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EmilyS402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Rhode Island
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I can't begin to tell you how Villa Olmi Resort was THE BEST PART of our trip to Italy. I loved this place so much that I spent one afternoon just sitting in the lobby surrounded by the beautiful collection of art. I will give Villa Olmi a 5 Star rating to the staff, the accommodations, the services and the resort.

The cost of the hotel room didn't even come close to what you will pay elsewhere. This was THE BEST VALUE OF MY ENTIRE TRIP! Now, I'm going back to Italy but I will head straight for Florence and to Villa Olmi Resort.

The breakfast was wonderful sitting in the heated covered area (we went in mid-December 2012) and the coffee was not only the best I had in Italy - but the best cup of coffee anywhere! Kudos to the woman who was servicing the breakfast.

The entire staff was wonderful and accommodating and they had someone take us on a tour of the entire property including the underground tunnel to the next building where I was so astounded to see the beautiful suites.

Our room had a view of the countryside and I now have my screensaver at work showing a series of photos I took from the room so I can remember the Tuscany Valley in all its splendor.

I truly miss sitting and having my cup of coffee looking out over the beautifully manicured gardens.

RECOMMENDATION: If you are going to Italy please stop in Firenze and stay at the Villa Olmi Resort.

The Benders

Room Tip: Villa Olmi Resort has 2 rooms in the main building that have a view of the countryside - stay in one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Lovely hotel, with a lot of character. The room were comfortable and elegant. Not very good if you want to explore Florence... But a good base if you want to drive around Tuscany as there is a large free car park.
Breakfast was average... With very limited choice.
Friendly service everywhere.
Lack of amenities, like no tea coffee making facility in the room and TVs are very small.
All in all a good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SRAATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is a great hotel. Just outside of Florence. Super clean and beautiful, close to town and wine country. Would love to stay there again. The highlight of our trip. Breakfast was great, check in was easy, rooms are spacious. Perfect.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bfro808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

From the 8ft high elaborate glass chandeliers, to the hand painted walls, to the beautiful furniture and miniature working Ferraris, to the tunnel connecting the main building to the adjacent villa, you will never forget a stay here. The staff are all very friendly, welcoming, courteous and make you feel at home - couldn't ask for more. The only two things that I would comment negatively on are the location (it's a good 20 mins in a taxi to the centre of Florence), but that shouldn't put you off. The second is the food - for such a magnificent hotel neither the dinner or breakfast were of the quality I would have expected.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngusDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Visited Italy (Rome and FLorence) for 5 days. In Florence we chose the Olmi Resort because it was off-the-beaten path. The facilities were lavish but with a farmhouse feel. Breakfast was excellent. We wanted to relax after a couple of days of the hustle and bustle of Rome. It was very serene and beautiful. Almost too quiet actually. We went out for a dinner (returned around 12:30am or so) and naturally, after a few drinks, we were laughing and talking. Following a call from the front desk asking us to lower our voices, we realized that we could hear EVERYTHING from our neighbors through the paper thin walls. We literally heard them hanging up the phone from calling the front, coughing, and whispering to each other...you get the picture. It is off-season in Italy in November, so the hotel was empty, which almost made it eerily quiet. So if you enjoy absolute serenity and quiet, this is perfect. If you are up late, enjoy interacting with others at your hotel, or walking to other locations, then you may want to try a location in the centro.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a corner room or to not be placed side by side with another guest if they are in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missdai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagno a Ripoli
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#22 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 994 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#13 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 594 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#5 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Minerva
Grand Hotel Minerva
#60 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,712 reviews
Hotel David
#3 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 2,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Olmi Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Olmi Firenze

Property: Villa Olmi Firenze
Address: Via degli Olmi 4-6 | Bagno a Ripoli, 50012, Bagno a Ripoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Bagno a Ripoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bagno a Ripoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Olmi Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Olmi Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Olmi Hotel Bagno a Ripoli
Villa Olmi Firenze Province Of Florence/Bagno a Ripoli, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing