We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Dream Honeymoon resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Olmi Firenze

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Olmi Firenze
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bagno a Ripoli
Certificate of Excellence
lincolnshire, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dream Honeymoon resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I had to write a review following out honeymoon stay in June 2012. From the moment we arrived we were so impressed with the staff and the hotel. Staff were so friendly and nothing at all was too much to ask for and they really did live up to their 5***** rating. My partner emailed ahead and informed the hotel it was our honeymoon and requested a bottle of wine in the room for arrival when we arrived we had a complimentary chilled bottle of champagne and chilled strawberries dipped in chocolate! they had also created a heart on the bed made from rose petals. They truly gave us an amazing welcome! Our room was beautiful and clean and we were fortunate to be given one of the only 2 rooms with a balcony. This has a pool view and was stunning to sit out and look at the scenery. The Restaurant in the hotel was amazing and again the staff were extremely polite and friendly to talk to. Breakfast on the terrace was gorgeous and the choice of food from cheese, ham, bread, pastries, cakes and cooked breakfast were all beautful and certainly a great start to the day. The food was truly 5***** and worth every penny. We did realise though after 3 days we could have 'bar' meals until 7:30pm and they were still meals of a retaurant quality but at a fraction of the price. The pool was lovely and the towles provided were also a nice touch as were toiletries, sewing kit etc provided. We did buy our own drinks in the town though from a local supermarket to save a bit of money and stored these in the room mini bar. Overall we had a dream honeymoon and would recommend this hotel to anyone. We were very upset to come home and had an amzing time. Thank you Villa Olmi.

Room Tip: balcony room (only 2 available and worth requesting)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blondilox25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    183
    54
    11
    6
See reviews for
164
408
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

It's a five star resort just outisde of Florence. We stayed four nights, an really enjoyed our time there.

The service (reception, cleaning, pool side, restaurant, bar etc) was excellent. Very helpful and nice staff throughout our entire stay. It was really top notch!

The room was clean, big enough and had a great italian feeling. We stayed in the seperate house (not the main building) and the only thing we can complain about was the thin walls, we couls hear the other guests just too well.

The breakast was excellent! Just awesome.

It's easy to get the car in to the center of Florence, or take the free shuttle bus (however, there are no shuttle buses back to the hotel late at night).

It's easy to reach Chianti by car, and also to get to and from the resort (free parking).

Really recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanieloSussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allentown,pa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

In keeping with the idea of staying out of the city centers on our familty trip the Venice, Florence and Rome, we choose the Villa Olmi. Really liked this resort. The staff was amazing, honestly the best we had in Italy. Took time to help with reservations and made sure we were happy. The rooms were large and the beds comfortable. The grounds were expansive and the pool adequate to cool off and keep the kids happy.

We used the shuttle into Florence and it worked well. Only issue with hotel was that last shuttle came back too early at 830. Too early to eat a nice meal. Cab fares to Florence were about 20-25 Euros. Add this price to your stay as you will cab at least once. Best thing I could say is that we would stay there again. Happily. Great value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fgbaloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Just spent 4 nights here and found it to be an excellent option for a trip to Florence in the summer .
Although we had a pretty full itinerary , it was nice to think that pool awaited us when we got back in the early evening.
The shuttle bus was handy as taxis where the one major cause of irritation when in Florence and the cost involved as you are charged from when they leave the city if you order one from the hotel, what a system ?.
Service is what this hotel is all about , the staff are very helpful and pleasant at all times.
The breakfast was excellent and varied.
Stayed in a room in the fattoria but had a look at one of the suites which looked pretty special but did notice our jacuzzi bath was bigger.
I did think the bed was very hard but this is a personal preference.
Overall , a fine choice in the summer but would stay in the city at other times as it felt slightly isolated if you don't have a car.


As stated , in the summer this is a great option but would stay in the city at other times.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackbirdboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
466 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

By far one of the best hotels in the Florence area, outstanding staff, food, accommodations are to die for, we rented a junior suite. Truly a five star facility, also transportation to and from Florence Center when you want it.

Room Tip: Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We were lucky enough to be referred to this hotel by their associated hotel,
Hotel Mulino di Firenze (near by this one), they gave us the same rate as Mulino. We were so tired from our road trip earlier that day and we were so pleased with the room comfort and the level of service from front desk and restaurant staff. I wished we could stay longer to enjoy the rest of the facility.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sosh2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

As first timers in Florence this is the perfect haven to relax and chill out from the heat and crowds of the city. Without a doubt a pool is the fundamental requirement when in the Tuscan heat.

The hotel is beautiful, every building is unique with an amazing reception and private grounds.

We found the staff very very friendly and charming. A highlight of our trip was sitting in the sunshine enjoying the excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seasonaltripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagno a Ripoli
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#22 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#16 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Plaza Lucchesi Hotel
Plaza Lucchesi Hotel
#52 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Together Florence Inn
#3 of 5 in Bagno a Ripoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Olmi Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Olmi Firenze

Property: Villa Olmi Firenze
Address: Via degli Olmi 4-6 | Bagno a Ripoli, 50012, Bagno a Ripoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Bagno a Ripoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bagno a Ripoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Olmi Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Villa Olmi Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Olmi Hotel Bagno a Ripoli
Villa Olmi Firenze Province Of Florence/Bagno a Ripoli, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing