We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Borgo I Vicelli Country Relais
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Last June (2013) we celebrated our wedding at Borgo I Vicelli and words cannot describe how amazing it was! The location, the rooms, the swimming pool, the view, the food, the family, the staff, it is a true paradise. We cannot thank the family enough for making our dream come true and I can/ will recommend Borgo I Vicelli to everyone who is interested in a holiday in Italy, a city trip to Firenze or a wedding:-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matilde g, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Borgo I Vicelli Country Relais, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Claudia and Peter we can not even describe the emotions that you have given us deciding to get married to the Borgo, it was a pleasure, really wish you all the joy in the world you are a wonderful couple and wonderful person.
we hope to see you soon
a big hug from all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 105 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

We spent two days @ Borgo I Vicelli with a group of friends and had a memorable experience. Matilde, her family & friends Treat us like home, One dinner very formal but excellent in all respects, so good at the end that we changed plans and decided to stay one more night for dinner, which we had in their kitchen to make it really local. They went the extra mile to help us in any way possible. In Summary, we had a great time and we fully recommend the place!!! This is very nice agriturismo.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfcarv05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matilde g, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Borgo I Vicelli Country Relais, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thanks for the beautiful words, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest ,
our work has certainly been made ​​easier with you kindness and sympathy.
hoping to see you soon as our customer we thank you for the wonderful days gone.
a big hug
from all the staff
Borgo i Vicelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

A few days ago I stayed at the Borgo & Vicelli with 8 friends from Mexico , we had a fantastic visit. The place is beatiful , the food fantastic , and the owners , family and staff made us feel at home. Muchas Gracias !!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorenzoreff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matilde g, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Borgo I Vicelli Country Relais, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

it's wonderful to read yours words,and above all realize that we have done our job well..
surely everything has been facilitated by your sympathy, will always remember with great affection the beautiful night spent singing with a guitar..
hope to see you soon also with your family.
a hug from all the staff
Borgo i Vicelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

When we selected Borgo I Vicelli last September for our group of eighteen friends to gather for their 65th birthdays this May we sensed that it was an excellent choice. We were right - it was just simply perfect! Matilde, the owner, and her very accomplished staff could not have been more accommodating, and everyone loved the property. The configuration of the rooms worked beautifully, the spaces for activities (we had our own yoga instructor with us!) were great, and the location was very convenient for the various daytime trips we took. Normally only breakfast is served, but the group was in residence for 5 days and we had 4 dinners and several lunches prepared by Alessandro, the chef most often used by the owners for larger groups. The food was seasonal, sourced locally and truly excellent. The only minor annoyance was the WiFi service which we later learned was the fault of the provider, not the property, and has since been fixed. Overall, you should consider Borgo I Vicelli if you are looking for a gorgeous, wonderfully restored and very well run property close to Florence but far enough away to feel as though you are deep in the heart of the Tuscan countryside.

Room Tip: La Colomba is a wonderful choice with a small back terrace as well as a separate kitchen, La Tortora...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank VTWindyrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matilde g, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Borgo I Vicelli Country Relais, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

thanks you all for the wonderful words, but above all for the wonderful experience you gave us so to do. we hope to have you back as our guest soon as possible.
a big hug from all the staff of Borgo I Vicelli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We travelled with a group of 26 persons to Italy in April 2013 and stayed for 3 nights at this borgo. It's a really beautiful place, all in Tuscan style! Very friendly people and everything we wished for was arranged in detail (like a cocktail party, barbeque etc).

The perfect place for a weekend with friends, family or maybe even your wedding!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matilde g, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Borgo I Vicelli Country Relais, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

We are really happy to read these reviews and above all to have given a relaxing and satisfactory holiday....
We hope to have you back as our guest soon as possible.
wish you the best thank you again.
Best Regards from all the staff of
Borgo i Vicelli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I recently spent 7 days in Tuscany searching for the perfect location to gather a group of friends in 2013 for our 65th birthdays. Borgo I Vicelli was the very first property we visited and we were ready to choose it immediately! However, we continued our visits to other properties to be fair - but we ultimately returned to Borgo I Vicelli and have indeed chosen it for our friends next May. The owners were wonderful. We saw every room and every facility they have to offer. I was with a friend who has lived in Italy for 22 years and she and her husand (who is Italian) saw how lovingly the property has been restored. The rooms are richly appointed, the linens are gorgeous and the grounds are immaculate. The owners have been extremely flexible and reasonable as we discussed our thoughts for next year's activities. This is a "young" property, having only been a B&B for a year, but they are obviously being smart about building their business. It will be a real pleasure to work with them and to report back here after the celebration in 2013!

Room Tip: Choose "Salvia" in La Colonica if you want a balcony. Choose La Colomba if you want a priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VTWindyrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matilde g, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Borgo I Vicelli Country Relais, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for the trust that you are giving us, and most importantly for choosing us.
We look forward to working for this great celebration among friends and we really hope with all our heart to be able to make this an unforgettable experience for you and all the other guests.
thanks again for the wonderful review.
best regards
all the staff of
Borgo i Vicelli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We were looking for something romantic, out of the beaten path and charming. We stumbled upon this B&B by chance and were truly amazed by the place.

It is a very old borgo (village) completely renovated with a lot of taste, with a maniac attention to details and colors.

It is nestled among very old olive groves, in a beautiful setting, close to Florence (if you are looking for culture) or to various shopping centers, (if you are on a shopping spree!) the best of which is The Mall about fifteen km away in Leccio/Regello. It sells top brands like Prada, Burberry, Valentino, Gucci etc. at a far more reasonable price than other similar malls both in New York and London.

The place is gorgeous, the pool is amazing and the music system is hidden in earthenware vases around the pool so not to spoil the old feeling of the place with modern details.

They have flats available, we had a room in one, but actually the flat was all to ourselves. It was the beginning of May and we were alone, so lovely!!
The room is really beautiful, screen on the windows, very good mattresses and pillows, and very, very clean.

Bountiful breakfast options, we felt spoiled and cuddled by Mrs Grechi and her husband.
We were happy to have found such a beautiful place at such a reasonable price. You do not have room service and 24 hours assistance but if you can do without, you'll get a five star hotel for a B&B price, with wifi in public areas included.

One piece of advice: the GPS didn't work in the area so we went by the entrance Gate twice. It a bit difficult to find and it has a half a mile dirt road to get there, but you'll be rewarded!
Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanderluyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

THANKS....It was a pleasure having you as our guests and above all, we are really happy to read a comment so kindly and felt.
We hope to see you again soon, but above all, we hope to have made you appreciate Tuscany, Florence and our beautiful countryside.
Hoping to have you leave happy memories thank you again
all the staff
Borgo i VIcelli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bagno a Ripoli hotels
3.8 mi away
Villa Olmi Firenze
Villa Olmi Firenze
#1 of 4 in Bagno a Ripoli
845 reviews
3.9 mi away
Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place
1.7 mi away
B&B Le Tre Colombe
B&B Le Tre Colombe
#9 of 18 in Bagno a Ripoli
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
B&B Poggio Baronti
B&B Poggio Baronti
#1 of 18 in Bagno a Ripoli
83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Nobili B&B
Villa Nobili B&B
#5 of 18 in Bagno a Ripoli
58 reviews
2.3 mi away
Residence Ristorante Golf Club Centanni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo I Vicelli Country Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo I Vicelli Country Relais

Address: Via Roma 588, 50012, Bagno a Ripoli, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Bagno a Ripoli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Bagno a Ripoli
Price Range: $132 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borgo I Vicelli is a country inn, a small charming village, conveniently located near the historic center of Florence in the town of Bagno a Ripoli. he hamlet, consisting of a nineteenth-century villa and antique farmhouses, is set in a splendid estate of 17 hectares of olive groves in the gentle hills of Chianti: a place of enchantment away from the busy flow of tourists, where nature, history, tradition and relaxation reign supreme. The lovely private lake graced with water lilies welcomes all who arrive at the borgo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Borgo I Vicelli Country Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo I Vicelli Country Relais Province Of Florence/Bagno a Ripoli, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing