We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Tuscany”
Review of Casignano B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casignano B&B
Ranked #4 of 18 Bagno a Ripoli B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Walking the Fransiscan pelgrim-way, we spend our first night at Casignano B&B. The location was beautiful. A warm welcome from Maurizio and Christina made us directly feel comfortable. After walking for 6 hours, Maurizio offered us a cold beer and we rested, enjoying the great view. Dinner was delicious: we remember in particular the ingredients of Maurizio's 'carbonara' and the home-made limoncello and browny's of Christina.
We slept very well in our beautiful and clean room. Breakfast and our 'take away' lunch were also very tasty. We would certainly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andre-en-Judith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBCasignano, Proprietario at Casignano B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Very dear my friend Franciscan pilgrims on the way to Rome, was a real pleasure to have hosted you in the DAGENTAPPE 1. And we too enjoyed your presence and also Carbonara that came really O.K (excuse my modesty). If you agree i woul like to researce and to experiment for modern Pilgrims as you real old soups and food provided my noons and friars to old Pilgrims, such as acquacotta, ribollita, zuppa di porri, salads with medicinal herbs and so on. What are you thinking about? As you know here in our garden and orchard we have almost all the ingredients and then we have the ones of woods and fields around. We wish you our best with the hope to have the possibilty to continue soon our conversation, with the best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 109 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner was there foe five nights and it was the best vacation ever! When you are there you feel at home and dont need to be worry about your things that you left in the room. The view from the villa is very beautiful! Very calming place

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ortal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBCasignano, Owner at Casignano B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

i and my partner ruler of our B&B CASIGNANO thank you very much for your positive report and your attention to the surroundings. In fact it is our principal aim since we stared all the works, 25 years ago, to do our best for preserving the natural resources of this place and the architectonical ones, so your nice reveu dimostrated that our efforts were appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My family thoroughly enjoyed a three night stay at Casignano this week. The proprietors - Christina and Mauritizio - were wonderful hosts. This is a perfect place for Americans to experience Italian hospitality and learn about Florence (a 25 min drive away). You MUST rent an automobile to get to Casisnano. Florence is a beautiful city with all kinds of history. Purchase early morning tours before you go - spend the extra $100 to get in before the crowds and enjoy the well spoken, wonderfully educated tour providers. Christina did a terrific job of directing us to free parking for the day. The dinners provided by Christina and Mauritzio can't be missed. Do not plan to eat anywhere else. Spend the day in the city, spend dinner with the two owners and enjoy the experience. In addition to the city, my family enjoyed a short (90-100 min) hike up and down the hills surrounding Casignano.

Don't miss this!

Room Tip: No bad rooms at this business. I was happy to have the donkeys wake me in the morning! Very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cardimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBCasignano, Owner at Casignano B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

we are very glad that, beside to have remarked other positive efforts, you pointed at the quality of foods. In fact we are a believers on slow food and 0 kilimeters chain. All what we eat and what we propose to our wellcomed clients is coming from our garden and orchard or from our friends's ones here by. And the same is for meat, cheases, salami ecc. Is for that that we don't serve (if not rquested expressely) fish because we don't have close control on it. Hope that you will have the opportunity to come soon bach and wish you and your family our best. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Casignano B&B during April 2013 The hospitality was outstanding!!!. We enjoyed very much the warm and friendly couple – Cristina and Mauritzio . We enjoyed a lot of the excellent fresh and home made food, the wine, the intersting conversations. we felt so welcome and comfortable as we were in our own home. It is peacefully located just a short drive (an about 15 min) from Florence city centre. We will going to visit them again for sure. We highly recommend to visit Casignano B&B. Eynat & Doron

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wine1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBCasignano, Proprietario at Casignano B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013
Google Translation

fa piacere sentire apprezzati da veri conoscitori gli sforzi della nostra gestione di perseguire una filiera corta e il più possibile a 0 km, verdura dal nostro orto, frutta dal nostro frutteto, vini, formagggi, carni da amici allevatori nei dintorni. sicuramente è una tendenza che richiede piu tempo ed amore nello scegliere le cose adatte nel giusto momento ma è anche quella che ci garantisce, come questo caso, il pieno riconoscimento dei nostri sforzi. grazie di cuore con la speranza di avervi ancora qui da noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Its my first time of writing a review and the reson its a great experience i had .
My wife and i are on our honey moon in italy, we heard about maourizio(italiano) and cristina (american) and went there for one night which became 3 nights easy, because that they are more then wonderful, the place is amazing, the breakfast is Great and the diners were amazing.
Great place, great people, great food, great wine !!!
Sigal & nir

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nhslh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBCasignano, Proprietario at Casignano B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

it is always a great pleasure for an owner to realize that his efforts, oriented to client's satisfaction, were understood and recognized. And a great part of this success is due to the client's mentality and behave. To form good managers super clients are needed. with all my affect and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

My family stayed here in July, and we couldn't have chosen a better time. Conveniently located to the city center, we could visit the city in the morning, and be back to enjoy the cool breeze of Casignano by the time Florence was too hot, humid and crowded with tourists. The hospitality was incredible; we had some of our finest meals (all home-cooked by our hosts) and wines for a fraction of the cost they would have been elsewhere. Strongly recommended for families, and also young couples - the panorama is beautiful and very romantic!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LoriSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBCasignano, Proprietario at Casignano B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013
Google Translation

grazie mille per la bella recensione scritta e vi aspetto tra poco con il tappeto rosso, come mi avete da poco comunicato. a presto vedersi con i migliori auguri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at Casignano B&B during October 2012 and the hospitality was much more than we expected. We enjoyed very much the warm and friendly people – Cristina and Mauritzio and the peaceful atmosphere surrounding the guesthouse: the green fields the mountains the lovely horses and donkeys. We loved the salad vegetables that came straight from the garden, the good food and the good people made the difference. The wonderful conversations, we felt so welcome and comfortable as we were in our own home. We miss Mauritzio and Cristina already and sure we are going to visit them again. Without them it wouldn’t be the same. We highly recommend to everyone who wants to experience an Italian warm hospitality good food, great wine, pastoral Toscanic atmosphere to visit Casignano B&B. Thank you very much dear Mauritzio and Cristina for everything. With love Neta and Evgeny.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Evgeny Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBCasignano, Proprietario at Casignano B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012
Google Translation

fa sempre piacere avere una dimostrazione che gli sforzi di tutto il nostro staff impegnato nella ricezione dei graditi ospiti siano compresi e apprezzati. Ci fa anche molto piacere ricevere queste valutazioni dei nostri cari ospiti perchè si può fare e studiare molto per avere sempre un ottimo servizio ma una parola, una critica, un apprezzamento diretto e sincero, ci aiuta molto di piu a crescere. grazie ancora di cuore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagno a Ripoli
4.6 mi away
Italiana Hotels Florence
Italiana Hotels Florence
#172 of 410 in Florence
1,068 reviews
3.9 mi away
Villa Olmi Firenze
Villa Olmi Firenze
#1 of 4 in Bagno a Ripoli
834 reviews
4.7 mi away
Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
B&B Poggio Baronti
B&B Poggio Baronti
#1 of 18 in Bagno a Ripoli
81 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Nobili B&B
Villa Nobili B&B
#5 of 18 in Bagno a Ripoli
58 reviews
2.4 mi away
B&B Le Tre Colombe
B&B Le Tre Colombe
#9 of 18 in Bagno a Ripoli
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casignano B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casignano B&B

Address: Via di Casignano 1 | Località S. Donato in Collina, 50012, Bagno a Ripoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Bagno a Ripoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Bagno a Ripoli
Price Range: $89 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is located in a XVIII' contry house in Florence Chianti area. All rooms have family's furniture antiques, modern bathrooms with the most modern appliances and hair dryer,and is kept by me and Christina, an USA citizen. Park and gardens wide 50.000 square meters, all fenced, and free parking. At request Dinners, Lomilomi massages, Pet therapy and Trekking with horses and donkeys ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casignano B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casignano B&B Province Of Florence/Bagno a Ripoli, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing