We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fattoria Villa Le Sorgenti
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We spent 3 nights at this B&B during a 10 day whirlwind self driven tour of the main northern and central Italian cities, what a relief to find such a wonderful haven, extensive, private, picturesque, comfortable, clean and well presented. Our hosts were genuinely welcoming, our property manager, helpful and well organised. Breakfast was lovingly prepared and changed each day. Great restaurants and well stocked supermarket nearby, cellar shop on site. We did have a car so the location was no problem. No air-conditioning but we slept well despite the high daily temperatures. Kids loved the pool. We would have liked to stay longer. A big thank you , we loved it.

Room Tip: Speak with management for your particular room requirements, very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ange B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 22 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2011

Wonderful location, close to downtown Florence but far enough that you fell in the middle of the countryside. The Ferrari Family is the most gracious host and their food, wine and accomodations are impeccable!
Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiantiloverNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We only stayed one night at the lovely BB which was way too short for such a great place! The BB is a perfect hideaway in the Florence hills but still within close range of Florence city and shopping, around 30 minute drive.
We had a family room with two bedrooms and all in the room was great, clean and spacious with a superb view of the countryside and also the small pool.
The home-made breakfast was made with so much love and tasted just delicious.
You can also do wine tasting in their wine cellar where we sadly didn't have the time, but we will definitely come back!
All in all, it is a fantastic bed and breakfast, the hosts are great and I thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krissi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

Very few places can offer such a truly authentic experience.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanley1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Possibility's of winetour in magnifiquant wine-field conditions with view above Florence
Wonderfull rooms in Villa Le Sorgenti of the "Fattoria"
Exellent breakfast with humanwarmth and interest

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob86188616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Excellent stay...the wines are awesome and the food exquisite.
Will definitely recommend

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RicNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2007

To sum up our experience in a few short words would be very difficult - it was absolutely incredible. After three crazy busy days in Rome we arrived to the most gracious host and beautiful surroundings that we could have hoped for.

After our first night, we cancelled our trip to Venice and stayed for an extra two nights here - one of the best decisions we made during our trip.

Every morning we awoke to a gourment breakfast prepared by Christian and we enjoyed the best coffee overlooking the surrounding vineyards. After a full day of seeing the sites in Florence, we enjoyed a beautiful bottle of wine (made here) and watched the sun set over the Tuscan hills.

Christian also made recommendations for ourstanding local restaurants that were some of the best we found during our 18 days in Europe.

The experience of staying at Villa Le Sorgenti will stay with us for a long long time, and we still talk about it with all our friends.

THANK YOU Christian!!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cana_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bagno a Ripoli hotels
3 mi away
Villa Olmi Firenze
Villa Olmi Firenze
#1 of 4 in Bagno a Ripoli
848 reviews
3.2 mi away
B&B Poggio Baronti
B&B Poggio Baronti
#1 of 18 in Bagno a Ripoli
84 reviews
3.2 mi away
Villa Nobili B&B
Villa Nobili B&B
#5 of 18 in Bagno a Ripoli
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place
2.8 mi away
Residence Ristorante Golf Club Centanni
3.3 mi away
Borgo I Vicelli Country Relais
Borgo I Vicelli Country Relais
#1 of 17 in Bagno a Ripoli
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fattoria Villa Le Sorgenti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattoria Villa Le Sorgenti

Address: Via della Docciola 8, 50012, Bagno a Ripoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Bagno a Ripoli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Bagno a Ripoli
Price Range: $95 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Far away only 10km from Florence, one of the best Farmhouse in the country side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fattoria Villa Le Sorgenti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fattoria Villa Le Sorgenti Province Of Florence/Bagno a Ripoli, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing