We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glad we found this place. Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Nobili B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Nobili B&B
Ranked #5 of 20 Bagno a Ripoli B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Paterson, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glad we found this place. Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Villa Nobili is situated in a beautiful location, on a few acres in the hilly Tuscan countryside.
Even though it's in the country it's still very close to Florence. A daily rate parking lot near a bus stop that takes you into the city is about 15 minutes away, the main road takes you to downtown Bagno a Ripoli and other nearby towns and the Autostrada is not very far either
if you need to travel further afield.

The house and property are beautiful. The inside is clean, charming and well kept with historic photos and paintings on the walls and interesting knick knacks scattered about. Our room was spacious, spotless and beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. There was also a safe in the room and electrical outlets in convenient locations. The bathroom was large and clean as well and the shower pressure was good. We also had access to the patio and garden, where there were tables and chairs. Perfect for a mid-afternoon bottle of wine. The entrance to the villa and its parking area is secured by an electronically controlled high metal gate which you can open with an electronic key so coming back late was no problem.

Paolo and Alessandra are friendly and gracious hosts and, even though they had jobs outside of the villa, made sure to see us every day to make sure that we were OK and to ask us if we needed anything. One day when we had to be in Florence at 10 AM for a wine tour and had to park in the city Paolo generously led us there with his car on his way to work. We found a parking spot in the area he recommended and we were on our way.

Elena, the lady who runs the day to day operations, always made sure that we were comfortable. She asked us each day what we wanted for breakfast the next morning,
kept our rooms impeccably clean and made sure we had everything we needed (like offering us coffee or mineral water) if we were there during the day or getting ready to go out
for the day or evening. She even let me use their iron and ironing board once when I needed to iron a shirt to wear for dinner.

If you speak Italian it's a plus as Paolo, Alessandra and Elena really enjoy talking and we had some nice conversations with them. We spoke about the history of the villa, about Italy in general, about our vacation, and they recommended restaurants and other things to see and gave us directions as well.

We had a very enjoyable stay at Villa Nobili and we would definitely stay here again. I highly recommend it to anyone thinking of vacationing in Tuscany.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RocLov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
25
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Our family stayed in this B&B for three nights. It was not only a great deal, but the hospitality was exceptional. Paulo and Alessandra treated us like family. The rooms were spacious, bathroom modern and clean. The breakfast was very filling. Coming & going was never a problem. There's a restaurant 1.5km up the road that has some great food and cheap.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYTVZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

I was extremely happy to stay at this beautiful place, instead of 1 night we spent there almost 4 days. Hospitality is very high, the house is clean and charming, breakfasts are great. Recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katerina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerle, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

A great place to stay , excellent hospitality .The place to stay to visit Florence.

A paradise for your dogs , with 3000 square meters to run free .They like dogs very much .

And within 1500meters a great local rstauarant with excellent italian food for cheap prizes

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 285Annette285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaprun, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We spent four wonderful days at Villa Nobili. What a beautiful quiet place outside of Florence. We stayed im Camera Azzurra, which has very comfortable beds and quite modern Bathroom facilities. The owners Alessandra and Paolo (and their lovely Retriever Flash) are very friendly and helpful and do make you feel at home. And not to forget Agneze, who cares a lot for the guests. But the best thing for us and our Beagles is the huge totally fenced garden.
We had such a good time and hope to come back soon.
Thank you very much !!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitz-Beagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

And old family villa, it has lovely antiques and deco, u really feel like u r living in 1900, but it's all equipped with modern conveniences.
Owners Alessandra and Paolo are warm, helpful and friendly. The most friendly and helpful in our 2 week vacation! They have a lovely retriever, Flash who is so friendly and adds to the family atmosphere.
Rooms are clean, well furnished and beautiful. Gardens and surroundings are lovely but u need a car and gps to get there and tour the Tuscan countryside.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Sorry there is no pool. Accidentally clicked n don't know how to get it off
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cocoKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We had a wonderful stay in this 200 year-old home. We stayed in Camera Gialla and Camera Verde, which had comfortable beds and plenty of room. Agnes fixed us breakfast to order each morning. It was fun to view the pictures and antiques in the residence and walk the property. Alessandra and Paolo are the ultimate hosts and their dog Flash brought back memories of home. For excursions into Florence or the surrounding countryside, the location is ideal. The only downside was the intermittent Internet access, but it didn't negatively affect the stay.

Room Tip: Camera Gialla is quieter; Camera Verde gets road noise in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WLeeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bagno a Ripoli hotels
3.2 mi away
Villa Olmi Firenze
Villa Olmi Firenze
#1 of 4 in Bagno a Ripoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
3.5 mi away
Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place
1.9 mi away
Residence Ristorante Golf Club Centanni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
B&B Poggio Baronti
B&B Poggio Baronti
#1 of 20 in Bagno a Ripoli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Borgo I Vicelli Country Relais
Borgo I Vicelli Country Relais
#1 of 16 in Bagno a Ripoli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.4 mi away
Casignano B&B
Casignano B&B
#2 of 20 in Bagno a Ripoli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nobili B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nobili B&B

Property: Villa Nobili B&B
Address: Via Roma 601 | In Front of the Sign Indicating the 7 KM Strada Provinciale N. 1, 50012, Bagno a Ripoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Bagno a Ripoli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Bagno a Ripoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Nobili is an elegant exclusive mansion dating back to the first decades of the 19th century; on its first floor Alessandra e Paolo made a quality B&B. Even if it's in an open countryside in the wonderful area Chianti Colli Fiorentini, it is only a few minutes far from the city centre of Florence, and it can be easily reached by car and public bus service. Golf fields, horseback riding, tennis and fitness center are all in the vicinity. The place is ideal for trekking. On our guests demand, we can organize visits to farms with wine and olive oil tasting, trips to strongholds, churches and art cities. Colours armony, elegant mood, great care of service and details will grant you warmth and welcome. Pets (dogs) are welcome! Free parking place and internet wi-fi connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Agoda so you can book your Villa Nobili B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Nobili B&B Province Of Florence/Bagno a Ripoli, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing