We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, very helpful, relaxing stay in Tuscany!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Li Zuti Country Resort
Independence, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, very helpful, relaxing stay in Tuscany!”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed at Li Zuti for 4 nights during our honeymoon in June 2012. The staff is very friendly and attends to your needs. Staff is also able speak English which helps! The drive into Florence is very easy, but located far enough away to feel like you are in the countryside. You do need a car to stay here, as there is no kitchen on site. There is an adorable store about 1 km away that has delicious cheeses, meats, and pastas and were very willing to let us taste. We drove to Radda and Siena which was also very nice. The pool and grounds are beautiful and so comfortable. We also did the "truffle hunting experience" with Guilio and it was our best experience the entire time we were in Europe! Matilde is so helpful!! She is an asset to the resort!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Dione, 2nd floor room with amazing views, very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erlage2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizuti, Responsabile reception at Li Zuti Country Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Guests,
it was such a pleasure to receive your nice review. We would like to thank you for appreciating our hospitality and for your wonderful comments on the resort.
I am so happy to know that we were all able to help you to make your honeymoon very special and that you enjoyed your truffle experience with Giulio, a really expert and a great truffle hunter.
As regards our staff we really thank you for your kind words, it is the best reward to receive such positive comments from our guests.
Thank you so much for taking time to write this post.
We really hope to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards,
Matilde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
41
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, NB
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We arrived to Li Zuti after a very long day of travel from Canada and what a place to land. It was the perfect tranquil retreat we needed to recoop after our travels. It is a nature lovers dream. Every time we turned our heads we would smell the scent of a different flower. The apartments are a sophisticated rustic decor with everything as high-tech as you can imagine. We enjoyed the large tiled shower with the rain showerhead. If you love your sleep like we do, you`ll appreciate the comfy beds and the wooden shutters which block out all the light making it a sleep haven. I loved the picnic-style breakfast that arrived at our apartment in the morning for us to enjoy either inside our apartment or outside amidst the beautiful grounds. The staff were very friendly and helpful with getting us settled in, and again upon checkout helping us get to where we were going next. For the remainder of our trip we talked about Li Zuti everyday, wishing we were still there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beccabil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizuti, Responsabile reception at Li Zuti Country Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Guests,
We sincerely thank you for your nice comments about our staff. It was such a pleasure to receive your feedback. I am so happy to know that we were all able to help you and make you feel welcome and comfortable during your stay.
We are delighted that you found our resort the right place to relax, comfortable and peaceful. We are so happy to know that you appreciate our efforts to make your stay memorable and enjoyed your suite, the swimming pool and our lovely Tuscan countryside.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again.
A big “thank you” from all of us!

Matilde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chur, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We had a great stay at Li Zuti which is perfectly located in hills nearby Florence. The location, the pool and the garden is really outstanding. We enjoyed a package that contained a personal chef in the evening, who cooked a great meal in our room - highly recommended. The only thing on the negative side to mention is, that the breakfast is not as "continental" as you might know it from northern European countries and certainly can't keep up with the level set by the accommodation and the service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizuti, Responsabile reception at Li Zuti Country Resort, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for you positive feedback and for taking time to post your review.
As regards the continental breakfast, as mentioned in our website, it includes croissant, bread, butter, jam, honey, cereals, yogurt, milk, tea, kettle, coffee and tea maker with pods available in each apartment.
We appreciate all your comments and suggestions and will take them into consideration to improve our service.

We look forward to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Matilde F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights. With 3 little kids. We got massages, had a cooking class, drove to Pisa, Florence, and Sienna. My husband and I had a fantastic time...but most of all so did the kids. The location is great, very close to everything...but at the end of the night the resort was up on a nice quite hill side with breathtaking views. We definitely want to go back! The resort owner and assistant were amazing!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Myranna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizuti, Responsabile reception at Li Zuti Country Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Dear Guests,

It was such a pleasure to receive your nice review.

We would like to thank you for appreciating our hospitality and for your wonderful comments on the resort.

In the hope of meeting you and your sweet kids again we send our warmest regards

With our best wishes and thanks from all of us.

Matilde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed here for 2 nights with our daughter, and my sister and her husband in a two bedroom suite. We had read earlier reviews about the drive and the driveway but neither proved to be overly difficult. We used the directions on our booking in conjunction with our GPS and found it fairly easily. The driveway was not as bad as we expected and it really is a common type in Europe. We had a sports coupe and we had no problems. The location of the resort was perfect for us because it was 10 minutes from The Mall (a designer outlet mall) and 25 minutes from Florence. We had stayed right in Florence on previous trips and wanted to have a more relaxing experience this time. The resort and grounds are breathtaking, from the views, to the gardens and infinity pool. Our apartment was modern and well equipped with everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. The staff were amazing and went above and beyond to ensure that we were looked after. They organized both a wine tour and tasting at a local winery which was amazing and they arranged a private chef to come prepare us dinner in our apartment which was incredible. Overall, I would highly recommend this resort!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Muffy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizuti, Responsabile reception at Li Zuti Country Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and share your experience with other Travellers.
We are truly delighted to read your kind words and to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope that welcome you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Matilde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2012

My wife and I spent a peaceful and relaxing Easter here in 2012. The setting for this hotel is just beautiful, looking across to local vineyards and rows of olive oil trees, and it is within easy striking distance of Florence and Siena for pleasant sight seeing. The room we stayed in on the ground floor was large enough to relax in with its spacious living area complete with all mod cons.
Since the hotel only has a small number of apartments there is an informal and relaxed atmosphere, with helpful staff just a phone call away.
Our favourite part of the holiday was to drive up hill and down dale to Greve and Siena through some picture postcard Tuscan scenery - at some points we wanted to stop and take a photo every couple of minutes.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GHGavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizuti, Responsabile reception at Li Zuti Country Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Guests,
We really appreciated your nice message. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Li Zuti and in Tuscany.
Warmest regards,
Matilde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed in the ambrosia suite which is two floors, two bedroom (one single, one double). The villa is impeccable, beautifully decorated in a rustic chic style. Each room is fully equipped with everything you could need. The views were amazing and the service fantastic. We were served breakfast in our room and the staff was available to meet our every need. The villa is only a few miles south of Florence and in the North of the chianti region. It's a great location for exploring both. We highly recommend this place; you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cacciamopizze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizuti, Responsabile reception at Li Zuti Country Resort, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor and for you wonderful review!
We look forward to welcoming you soon again
Kind regards,
Matilde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagno a Ripoli
2.2 mi away
Villa Olmi Firenze
Villa Olmi Firenze
#1 of 4 in Bagno a Ripoli
792 reviews
2.7 mi away
Villa La Massa
Villa La Massa
#1 of 1 in Candeli
285 reviews
1.3 mi away
Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#27 of 411 in Florence
1,096 reviews
18.8 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
668 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#17 of 411 in Florence
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Li Zuti Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Li Zuti Country Resort

Property: Li Zuti Country Resort
Address: Via di Montisoni 54/56 | San Donato in Collina, 50012, Bagno a Ripoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Bagno a Ripoli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Bagno a Ripoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Li Zuti Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Li Zuti Country Resort - Beautiful property comprising 6 units situated in quiet and panoramic location on the hills surrounding Florence. This property dating back to the 13th century, has been completely restored preserving its original architectural features and turned into welcoming accommodations providing all comforts and nice interiors furnished with pieces of modern design. Outside, guests can enjoy use of large areas with lawn, solarium terrace and a beautiful pool with water-falls and Jacuzzi area. This property is approx. 12 km away from Florence and is in easy access to the major destinations in Tuscany as well as to the Chianti region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Li Zuti Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Li Zuti Country Resort Province Of Florence/Bagno a Ripoli, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing