We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
19
8
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19
8
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 28 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2014

My husband and I and another couple spent a night at this wonder hotel. Unfortunately on our way up there we had a puncture so we arrived at the hotel quite late. Elin received us so warmly and upon our request had no problem in arranging a wonderful dinner for us. The hotel is special, we had a nice room and wonderful food - breakfast fit for kings.. and more than that the warm hospitality. We were sorry we only spent one night however we can definately recommend to others. Thanks Elin (we had a tyre changed at the place you recommended).

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice_Ch_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Our familiy has spent 2 winter holidays at Kampen. We have rented the small cottage "Kula" and "Stædehytta". The dinners we have enjoyed at the hotel. Kamben is easy accessable with car and the hotel is nicely located at the best area at Golsfjellet. The area offers nice downhills and cross country ski-ing tracks for both skilled and less skilled skiers. The host of Kamben (Elin & Martin) shows always the right attention and you really feel as a guest during the stay. Our family looks forward getting back for our next relaxing holiday at Kamben!

Room tip: The cottages are very nice for families
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaffelars
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

A place made even better by a very attentive, friendly and welcoming host couple (Martin & Elin).
Old and romantic rooms in the old section, newer and larger rooms in the expanded section. Breakfast table a real treat, plenty of good food for everyone. All well and delicately presented. Dinner is always a treat (no a la carte), - fixed menu with three courses and a complimentary hors d'oeuvre from the kitchen. Good selection of wine, - the Romanian reds are fully recommended. Dinner is served with loving care by people of unique qualities, and Elin is always around to make sure everyone is having a good time.
Goes witout saying that Golsfjellet is a top venue for Nordic skiing. All tracks are really first class. No reason to go anywhere else, as all the Dutch, British, Danish guests already have found out.

Kamben is a real treat, can't wait to get back! Winter, Summer or Fall - always a pleasure

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews