We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Familiy winter paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kamben Hoyfjellshotell
Ranked #2 of 4 Gol B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Our familiy has spent 2 winter holidays at Kampen. We have rented the small cottage "Kula" and "Stædehytta". The dinners we have enjoyed at the hotel. Kamben is easy accessable with car and the hotel is nicely located at the best area at Golsfjellet. The area offers nice downhills and cross country ski-ing tracks for both skilled and less skilled skiers. The host of Kamben (Elin & Martin) shows always the right attention and you really feel as a guest during the stay. Our family looks forward getting back for our next relaxing holiday at Kamben!

Room Tip: The cottages are very nice for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaffelars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 20 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

A place made even better by a very attentive, friendly and welcoming host couple (Martin & Elin).
Old and romantic rooms in the old section, newer and larger rooms in the expanded section. Breakfast table a real treat, plenty of good food for everyone. All well and delicately presented. Dinner is always a treat (no a la carte), - fixed menu with three courses and a complimentary hors d'oeuvre from the kitchen. Good selection of wine, - the Romanian reds are fully recommended. Dinner is served with loving care by people of unique qualities, and Elin is always around to make sure everyone is having a good time.
Goes witout saying that Golsfjellet is a top venue for Nordic skiing. All tracks are really first class. No reason to go anywhere else, as all the Dutch, British, Danish guests already have found out.

Kamben is a real treat, can't wait to get back! Winter, Summer or Fall - always a pleasure

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InandoutNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrazAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ievgenii Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Britt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Elske G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank meunier21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gol hotels
0 mi away
No photo provided
0 mi away
Pers Hotel
Pers Hotel
#4 of 7 in Gol
191 reviews
0 mi away
Gol Campingsenter & Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Asgardane Gjestegard
0 mi away
Oset Hoyfjellshotell
0 mi away
Storefjell Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamben Hoyfjellshotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamben Hoyfjellshotell

Address: Golsfjellet, Gol 3550, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Buskerud > Gol Municipality > Gol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Gol
Price Range: $102 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kamben Hoyfjellshotell 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transport to Gol Church on Christmas-Eve and sleigh ride on the 25.th. You will be served varm glogg in the livingroom after the church visit, and a traditional Norwegian Christmas meal will be served in our cosy dining room. Then we walk around the Christmas tree and wait for Santa Clause to come and visit us… Kamben Hoyfjellshotell is the ideal place for spending a wonderful holiday. Situated 1000 meters above sea level it is surrounded by beautiful scenery and lots of fresh air. The hotel is decorated in old norwegian tradition and has a cozy atmosphere.During the winter, you can enjoy nature's special quietness on magnificently prepared cross-country skiing trails through high mountains and forests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kamben Hoyfjellshotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing