We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasure and relax 20 min far from Florence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Borgo di Villa Castelletti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Borgo di Villa Castelletti
Ranked #1 of 11 Signa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pleasure and relax 20 min far from Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Everything is excellent. Close to Florence, in wonderful Tuscany countryside. Staff is kind, smiling and warm. Rooms are cosy, clean and comfortable. All amenities are available, nice swimming pool and relaxing breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muouci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    59
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
84
120
Solo
0
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

After thourough review of available hotels in the Florence area, we chose Borgo di villa Castelletti for our 8 days stay in June/July 2012. We were not disappointed! On the contrary, it was even better than what the evaluations we reviewed had indicated. The room was large, clean and very nice, with everything we needed. Resupply of water in the fridge every day was much appreciated! The breakfast was really delicious, and the "simple" lunches were just perfect (had to be ordered a couple of hours in advance). The hotel has a small delicate pool which was a lifesaver during the hottest days, and refreshments could be enjoyed in the nearby reception area. The entire hotel area was well maintained. The best of all was however the very nice and extremely helpful hotel staff. They did everything possible to make sure we had a nice stay, including arranging a tour of the local area, and suggesting places we should see during our stay.
Skartlien & Bergh

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed here for four nights in a self catered apartment. Superb location, swimming pool, friendly staff and would like to return. Close to the amazing hilltop village of Artamino which has views over Florence :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeVerdeNoStress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Of the four hotels we stayed at during our Honeymoon to Italy, this one was the best! Lovely salt water pool! The staff was very memorable! Marcela is lovely and Alessandro eemed very friendly as well, although he was not working much during our stay! We stayed for four days and were in a room that seemed more like a private apartment. The breakfast was lovely and the property was private and beautiful. A great location to tour tuscany and the staff will show you where to go! You definitely need a car to stay here.

We stayed Venice 2 nights, here for 4, 3 in Sorrento and 4 in Rome. We wish we had stayed here a few nights longer and just spent 2 days in Rome. If you want to relax and and tour Toscana this is a fantastic place. I would come back here in a heartbeat. It was the highlight of our Honeymoon. Touring around and driving in Italy can be tiring so if you want a relaxing trip where you can take a bit of time to lounge by the pool then this place is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful stay here beginning with a warm reception from exceptional staff. With the heat (39), we were relieved to be staying outsiide Florence with a pool to help us cool down. The rooms are very clean and fragrant; the breakfasts offer a wide range of food and tempt you to eat far too much! For those wishing to have lunch, you need to book at breakfast time but we had some of the best lunches in Italy here - with vegetables plucked that morning from the garden! The staff give you very good tips for travelling and restaurants nearby - we particulalry enjoyed the restaurant at Artimino with an amazing panaramic view.
Points to consider:
Not really suitable for disabled as there are many steps and the restaurant on site is quite a walk up a hill.
You need a car.
We used booking.com (via tripadvisor) only to discover later that rooms were offered much more cheaply by traditional Dutch travel agents (Oad, Vrijuit) - and those were the bigger rooms!

Room Tip: Our room (Renoir) was on the small side if you're staying a few days and wish to unpack. To be f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine188633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
152 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

Escape the hustle and bustle of Florence and head for this gem just 20 minutes outside town. Friendly, efficient and very helpful staff. I loved my stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joelob22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

We had a wonderfull stay during Easter 2012. The staff of this hotel is the friendliest and most service-minded we have ever experienced. The rural surroundings are green and plesant, and our cosy de-luxe double-room kept what was promised on the web-site. A small but useful kichenette made it possible to prepare simple meals for those days, where we didn't bother find a restaurant. And close-by Signa offered sufficient shopping opportunities. From the hotel Signa railway station can be reached on foot in 25-30 minutes or by local bus on weekdays. Next door Restaurant Tre Corone offered real high-quality meals, but wasn't open every day. Pool and outdoor relax areas was not yet operational in early april, when the weather is still unpredictable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaare J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Signa
Stilhotel
#1 of 4 in Signa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,985 reviews
Hotel Europa Signa
#3 of 4 in Signa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#21 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,625 reviews
Villa Cora
#7 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo di Villa Castelletti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo di Villa Castelletti

Property: Borgo di Villa Castelletti
Address: Via di Castelletti, 15, 50058 Signa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Signa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Signa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo di Villa Castelletti 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BORGO VILLA CASTELLETTI is the perfect mix between relax and amusement. The hotel has 21 finely furnished rooms, with king size beds, bathrooms with shower, minibar, Sat TV, Internet Access, telephone, Air Conditioning / Heating. Most rooms have kitchenettes. In the morning breakfast is served in the cosy breakfast room or in the sunny veranda.The hotel has an excellent Tuscan restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool, a lovely park with a lake, free private parking, free table tennis, free bike hire, free tourist info and reservation desk, a free internet point and a free wi-fi area. BORGO VILLA CASTELLETTI è dove relax e divertimento si incontrano alla perfezione. L’albergo ha 21 eleganti camere con letto matrimoniale, bagno con doccia, minibar, Sat TV, telefono, accesso internet, aria condizionata/riscaldamento. Molte camere hanno anche un comodo angolo cottura.La mattina un ottima colazione continentale a buffet è servita nell’accogliente sala sopra la reception o nella veranda soleggiata.L’albergo dispone di uno rinomato ristorante di cucina tipica toscana, una piscina scoperta, un parco con un lago, parcheggio privato gratuito, tavolo da ping pong, noleggio bici gratuito, punto informazioni e prenotazioni, internet point e wi-fi area gratuiti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Borgo di Villa Castelletti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Di Villa Castelletti Hotel Signa
Borgo Di Villa Castelletti Signa, Province Of Florence, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing