We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, hospitable and a great location for touring around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Borgo di Villa Castelletti
Ranked #1 of 11 Signa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly, hospitable and a great location for touring around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful stay here beginning with a warm reception from exceptional staff. With the heat (39), we were relieved to be staying outsiide Florence with a pool to help us cool down. The rooms are very clean and fragrant; the breakfasts offer a wide range of food and tempt you to eat far too much! For those wishing to have lunch, you need to book at breakfast time but we had some of the best lunches in Italy here - with vegetables plucked that morning from the garden! The staff give you very good tips for travelling and restaurants nearby - we particulalry enjoyed the restaurant at Artimino with an amazing panaramic view.
Points to consider:
Not really suitable for disabled as there are many steps and the restaurant on site is quite a walk up a hill.
You need a car.
We used booking.com (via tripadvisor) only to discover later that rooms were offered much more cheaply by traditional Dutch travel agents (Oad, Vrijuit) - and those were the bigger rooms!

Room Tip: Our room (Renoir) was on the small side if you're staying a few days and wish to unpack. To be f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine188633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    61
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
85
124
Solo
0
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
154 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

Escape the hustle and bustle of Florence and head for this gem just 20 minutes outside town. Friendly, efficient and very helpful staff. I loved my stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joelob22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

We had a wonderfull stay during Easter 2012. The staff of this hotel is the friendliest and most service-minded we have ever experienced. The rural surroundings are green and plesant, and our cosy de-luxe double-room kept what was promised on the web-site. A small but useful kichenette made it possible to prepare simple meals for those days, where we didn't bother find a restaurant. And close-by Signa offered sufficient shopping opportunities. From the hotel Signa railway station can be reached on foot in 25-30 minutes or by local bus on weekdays. Next door Restaurant Tre Corone offered real high-quality meals, but wasn't open every day. Pool and outdoor relax areas was not yet operational in early april, when the weather is still unpredictable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaare J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

The previous people who commented on this hotel's staff are spot on. Right from the beginning, all member of the front desk and management staff made us feel like close friends. We got sincere recommendations on sites and restaurants to the point where we didn't want to make a move without talking to the staff. We were steered to local restaurants (and I mean local!) and sites we may not have done without their help. And in asking, they took our previous knowledge and experience into account and did not just give us blind recommendations. They understood our desire to get off the beaten path in Tuscany and happily gave us great guidance.

The rooms were very nice. We have three teenagers and both of our rooms were clean and very nice. Pretty setting and we had nice quiet walks on the grounds.

There was a small road in front of the hotel that had some traffic but it didn't bother us at all. We had our windows open at night and slept great.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed three nights and were a little unsure because of the location outside of Florence and the fact that we traveled with a 2 year old. We emailed a bunch of questions to Marcela and she was very quick to answer them all, which helped us feel more at ease. Once there, everything was great, the grounds are beautiful, the room well appointed and very clean. The front desk service from Marcela and Alessandro was fabulous, they went out of their way every time! From bus/trains schedules and tickets, to advice on where to go and what to do in the city, ordering and making reservations and even pick ups from the train station. Breakfast was delicious and the staff is very attentive and caring. Thank you and please keep up the good work!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariC32004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed here with 2 children aged 8 and 10 for one night. The complex was more modern than we expected it would be. There is a reception building with breakfast room and small sitting area with public computer and then a separate building with apartments. The set up in the apartment was not ideal for a family with a mezzanine floor containing a double bed and downstairs was a kitchen/dining area and down two steps, two single beds. This meant we couldn't stay up late with the children sleeping in the same room. Only one small TV which was upstairs with the double bed. We were given an apartment at the back of the building overlooking the road and a small river with steep bank. Would be a risk for toddlers. We also had no direct access to the outside from our apartment. We had to walk through a communal hallway to get to the gravel area outside where there were plastic chairs and tables. I would definitely recommend asking for an apartment overlooking the pool area. They appeared to have French doors leading out to a communal paved area. We had to go upstairs to the mezzanine floor to get the wi-fi to work. Walls were paper thin and we could hear the neighbours talking and the water dripping in their shower next to our bed!
People in the reception were very helpful and friendly, breakfast really nice, everything clean and overall we enjoyed our stay. Had a lovely meal in small restaurant in hilltop village called Artimino. Just glad we only had one night in that particular apartment.

Room Tip: Find an apartment by the pool, away from the road and get one with direct access to the outside for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank View-from-my-window
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

My husband and i arrived at Borgo di Villa Castelletti on the 20th June and were greeted by Alessandro and Stefano! Both are incredibly friendly and helpful, especially Alessandro who is probably the best manager ever! They supply maps, sell train tickets and can reserve tickets for the Uffizi and Gallerie Accademia. Stefano took us on a tour of the hotel and grounds and showed us to our amazing (upgraded) room, named Limonaia. Very spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The hotel is authentically Tuscan and set in the most stunning grounds, the pool is quite possibly the cleanest and most serene we have ever come across! Tre Corone restaurant is superb, a highly diverse menu, all incredibly tasty and the staff are very friendly.
Links to Pisa and Florence from Signa via train are very convenient and cheap. Well worth hiring a car though, makes getting around the countryside much easier, that is if you can bare sharing the roads with the Italian drivers!
Borgo di Villa Castelletti is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in! We could not fault a single thing! Relaxing, gorgeous retreat!
One caution though, beware of the evil mosquitos!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SvDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Signa
0.9 mi away
Stilhotel
Stilhotel
#1 of 4 in Signa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
11.8 mi away
Villa Olmi Firenze
Villa Olmi Firenze
#1 of 4 in Bagno a Ripoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel David
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#23 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
9.2 mi away
Art Hotel Villa Agape
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#13 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Europa Signa
Hotel Europa Signa
#3 of 4 in Signa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo di Villa Castelletti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo di Villa Castelletti

Property: Borgo di Villa Castelletti
Address: Via di Castelletti, 15, 50058 Signa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Signa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Signa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo di Villa Castelletti 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BORGO VILLA CASTELLETTI is the perfect mix between relax and amusement. The hotel has 21 finely furnished rooms, with king size beds, bathrooms with shower, minibar, Sat TV, Internet Access, telephone, Air Conditioning / Heating. Most rooms have kitchenettes. In the morning breakfast is served in the cosy breakfast room or in the sunny veranda.The hotel has an excellent Tuscan restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool, a lovely park with a lake, free private parking, free table tennis, free bike hire, free tourist info and reservation desk, a free internet point and a free wi-fi area. BORGO VILLA CASTELLETTI è dove relax e divertimento si incontrano alla perfezione. L’albergo ha 21 eleganti camere con letto matrimoniale, bagno con doccia, minibar, Sat TV, telefono, accesso internet, aria condizionata/riscaldamento. Molte camere hanno anche un comodo angolo cottura.La mattina un ottima colazione continentale a buffet è servita nell’accogliente sala sopra la reception o nella veranda soleggiata.L’albergo dispone di uno rinomato ristorante di cucina tipica toscana, una piscina scoperta, un parco con un lago, parcheggio privato gratuito, tavolo da ping pong, noleggio bici gratuito, punto informazioni e prenotazioni, internet point e wi-fi area gratuiti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Borgo di Villa Castelletti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Di Villa Castelletti Hotel Signa
Borgo Di Villa Castelletti Signa, Province Of Florence, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing