We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous house. Great location.”
other travelers have booked this property
The house, complete with vigneron arch (now secure grarage entrance)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house, complete with vigneron arch (now secure grarage entrance)
The Whole street The private pool (not overlooked, the barn is part of the property)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The house, complete with vigneron arch (now secure grarage entrance)
The Whole street
The private pool (not overlooked, the barn is part of the property)
The Dining Area
Outdoor Dining on The Pool Terrace, with Barb-b-q
One Of The New Bathrooms (all to the same design)
Bedroom No 2 (double or twin)
Bedroom No 6 (double or twin) with own lounge area and TV
The Kitchen
La Canal du Midi 1 mile away
Rear of the House with Pool
Ginestas Village Square Cafe, just 5 minutes' walk away
Neighbouring village of Ventenac
A neaby wine chateau
Another neighbouring village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ginestas, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eileen C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous house. Great location. ”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

We stayed in this gorgeous house for ten days with our family. It’s been so tastefully restored and has lots of original features. It’s both comfortable and well fitted. It’s spacious and could easily accommodate two families. The pool is terrific and surrounded by beautiful plants and has a great seating area. The sound of birdsong is a lovely accompaniment when sitting outside. There are so many places to visit within 10 to 50 minutes- it’s very well located. The town has a great bakery. I wouldn’t hesitate to book this house again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We Fell In Love”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We took a last minute stay and absolutely fell in love with the region, the village & the house. The house is absolutely charming with lots of original features but updated very tastefully with all you need for self catering/large groups. The village is typically French and quiet with a local restaurant serving exceptional value for money lunches. We enjoyed the village music festival one evening and a small market one morning plus we used the bakery every day. If you want to eat out for dinner then you'll need to go to one of the nearby villages or further afield, we'd recommend La Cambuse du Saunier for the beautiful setting and sensational seafood (book ahead at busy times). Within striking distance of the beautiful Canal du Midi, lunch in Ventenac or Le Somail are a must. The weather was exceptionally hot for the time of year so we were pleased we'd booked a house with a pool, I would imagine a must in the height of summer too. As such we didn't do as much boating, cycling or walking as we'd anticipated but the house was the perfect location for a 'flop & drop' break. Mark has been incredibly helpful & responsive prior-to & during our stay, we wouldn't hesitate to book here or any of his other places (MarksPlaces) again as we'd be assured of great service and a quality property. In fact we were only supposed to stay at the house for 7 days but were able to extend by a couple of days as we were so at home there!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2018
Wow, delighted that you enjoyed it so much and always welcome back! Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Do not hesitate to book!”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a fabulous time! Was great to see family (after 10 years!) and friends.

The house was absolutely wonderful! So much space and all the equipment we needed. Met the guys from the brewery too who were lovely!

Clean and perfect! (Rented lots of villas over the years in various countries and this was the cleanest!!!!)

The area was interesting and had some lovely restaurants.


Thank you for our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornishJa...
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Big rooms upstairs and a big pool outside”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Plenty of room for the 4 of us. We ate outside by the pool when we were at the house. Pool was lovely in the 32C heated August sun. Lovely ornate features inside. Fantastic lightening storm one night. 5 min walk to a lovely bakery. We walked to Minervois, along the canal and back through the vineyard - 5 miles or so.

Nice one Mark - we would definitely come back again, thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bakerboy7...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wow what a place! A small group of us visited Ginestas for our friends wedding. The house was perfect, spacious, great swimming pool and looked after so well. The host was most helpful when needed and the whole experience was excellent - we hope to return next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HattieGro...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic house in amazing area”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A family holiday for 9 of us was hugely successful in this fantastic house - plenty of spacious bedrooms and bathrooms and fantastic pool with room for us all to eat at the table outside and in.
Equally fantastic area with loads to do - beaches, biking along the Canal du Midi, river swimming, markets...the list goes on!
Fabulous house and great value - highly recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2016
Delighted that it was such a success, and that you shared our enthusiasm for a wonderful area for holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathleenc...
1 review
“Wonderful family rental offering an authentic taste of France in a picturesque setting.”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

In our search for a family holiday that would allow us to stay in luxury and comfort and let us experience a true taste of the South of France we stumbled across this rental that happened to tick all the boxes we were looking for. The vigneron is beautiful, massive and full of character and history while being equipped with a modern kitchen and numerous bathrooms. Ten of us stayed in the vigneron and everyone had their own space. The courtyard and pool are beautiful and we spent many nights eating and drinking outside- my toddler loved playing here and we were happy to find out the pool area had a gate that could be locked for his safety.
The property is in a small, traditional, picturesque village close walking distance to a shop, bakers, wonderful local restaurant, cafe, bar and a beautiful chateu where we had an outstanding meal. We hired cars and drove to the nearby canal villages, Narbonne, Narbonne plage, Carcassonne and Bezier- we found the region absolutely beautiful and steeped in history.
We wanted an authentic experience of the South of France far removed from built up tourist areas but where we could still access (by walk or short drive) good food, restaurants, wine, shops and beaches and we got all we hoped for and more! We will
definitely be returning!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
Delighted that you had such a good time. we had two weeks there ourselves after you and finding it hard to return! Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing